We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Royal(Cavtat)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Voinic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cina Apartments & Rooms(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tija Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,076 results
Traveller rating
1,430
1,232
331
63
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
1,232
331
63
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barbuggy servicegolf buggysteak restaurantoutdoor poolsalt waterspinaker restauranthalf boardsea viewspinnaker barlarge hotelstar hotelthe clifflovely hotelmain restaurantnudist beachbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 3,076 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Most Rooms have spectacular views as the setting is on the side of a cliff. Service is very good, quality bedding/towels and beach towels. Lovely pool areas and man made beach. The only negatives are the food which was very average, the closeness of the sun beds on the beach and that they were extremely uncomfortable. The drinks were pretty pricy too! On the whole we felt it was the best hotel and location in Cavtat. Loved it and would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaychristiewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kaychristiewilson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel Croatia experience with us.
It is a pleasure to read all these lovely comments about our room view, pool area and hotel service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This huge hotel is trying to be everything to everyone, and it doesn't work. Conference centre, wedding venue, with holiday-makers squeezed in between; the bar staff and waitresses/waiters looked so 'fed up' and said so!

Guests have to haul their cases up to their rooms from Reception themselves in three small lifts being used by those already staying, as there is no service lift, resulting in the lifts being damaged (doors not closing and lifts over-shooting floors), not to mention the long queues. We used the stairs which was tedious as we were on the 8th floor, but had to use the lifts on the day of our departure, to get our suitcases back down to Reception.

Noisy, overcrowded, disinterested Reception staff, basic accommodation, bland food; we will not return to this hotel although we plan to return to Cavtat/Dubrovnik as it's a beautiful location. Therefore we do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 4407KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 4407KR,
first of all I would like to thank you for the time taken in writing us a review.
I am sorry to read, that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. It is our utmost goal to fulfill all guests’ expectations during their stay, to make it enjoyable and memorable for all of our valued guests from all over the world. From your review I see that we were not able to deliver the service standard we stay for.
Once again I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, an I have taken a good note on all your comments to improve the service level in the future.
Finally I do hope that I will have the opportunity to greet you again at Hotel Croatia in the future, to improve your experience back to the one you had on your first visit.
Sincerely,
Marijo Japaric
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sitting in room 312 19.25 pm, today having a nice drink on the balcony, on a lovely evening. The main review follows.
On arrival the check in was fast and efficient, no problem. Nice friendly welcoming front desk staff. In fact the whole staff at this hotel have been very helpful, polite and curtious.
Ann at the main resturant is really pleasant, enthusiastic, and welcoming. A really nice lady. Overall the staff in the resturant are very attentive.
The food in the main resturant is buffet style, but I am sure there is a range of food to meet the demands of all palettes. Lovely selection of starters and deserts.

Room 312 is not quite a sea view room as there are a lot of trees / bushes obstructing the view to the sea. We were a little disappointed with our view.

The room was comfortable and cleaned regularly, with fresh towels each day. The pool area is ok, with plenty of sun beds available at this time of the year.

The journey time from the airport to the hotel is approx 15 minutes. Cavtat is a nice area, and has a harbour with decent shops and restaurants.

All in all, I think we will return to this hotel. If we do, we will request a room with a full sea view.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view on the higher levels of the hotel for better views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kev186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kev,
Thank you very much for taking your vacation time to share your thoughts about Hotel Croatia on Trip Advisor.
It gives us a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed having a drink on the balcony on a lovely evenings, the check in and the room as well and that you found the whole staff to be very helpful, polite and curtious. Thank you for highlightning Ann at the main restaurant, she will be honoured to hear your lovely compliments.
We are very excited to learn of your intention to return on a future visit. We very much look forward to your future arrival to Hotel Croatia.
Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Too much unused space and the breakfast was quite frankly average. On the positive side the view from our sea view room was beautiful. The pool areas are lovely with plenty of sun loungers. Down by the bay side area with water sports is very nice with a lovely view over the bay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Buckers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Buckers,
Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your stay at Hotel Croatia.
We appreciated very much your kind words about the views and the pool area as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited for a week early this month , overall the hotel is nice in a great location but could be improved upon.

Pros
Our room on Floor 5 was lovely great view, kettle, fridge, safe comfy king size bed, balcony with sea views

Both indoor and outdoor pool - indoor pool opens all doors during the day so you can access easily from outside

Pool snack bar good service and large helpings of good food

Seating areas for two have been created along the cliff tops , great if you want to have some space

Lovely walk around the headland which has benches placed along the way

Spinnaker this is the restaurant on the water front, we didn’t try it but it is a nice area to spend a day with loungers, steps directly into the sea beautiful views of Cavtat Town

Steak restaurant - nice evening here with table service a little pricey though

Cons
Check in - no welcome drink, no porter taking bags to room - other 4 * hotels offer this!

Maids - this service left a lot to be desired they would make bed and swap towels and that was all. Balcony wasn’t swept all week and we often had to wash up our own coffee cups with no replenishment of coffee/sugar etc

Half Board - for the size of the hotel they only have a very small dining area with limited choices. It felt like queuing for School dinners. We ended up eating in the Town even though we had paid for HB as my partner couldn’t find anything to his liking.

Steps- 131 from hotel to sea , not too bad as broken up with sections of small walk ways. The buggy’s do take you up and down but you may have a wait to get them especially coming back up.

Cavtat Town is very pretty, lots of restaurants (Poseidon to be recommended), shops, Ice cream bars (Paradiso to be recommended) and a supermarket (when approaching town from hotel turn right instead of along sea and small Mini Mart (Primo I think) on left. The sea front is full of vendors selling boat trips and we used one for a return trip to Dubrovnik one day - it was a rough crossing . It is also a very clean Town , there are plenty of benches and they all seem to have bins too. There is two bays to Cavtat and there is a nice walk you can do from one to the other.

The weather was not great we had showers on 3 days, lightning and thunder - the penalty I suspect for such a short flight - 2hrs 45min from Manchester.

Overall we had a nice holiday, found the place very pretty, a touch expensive and the weather a little disappointing for these reasons we do not plan to return in the near future

Room Tip: Floor 5 near pool great sea views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCroatiaCavtat, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HJM,
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the view from the room, room amenities, pool bar, beach by the Spinaker restaurant and the Steakhouse as well. We are very sorry that we did not manage to meet you expectations with the welcome drink at the check in. We strive to offer help with the luggage to all of our guests when they arrive so it unusual that no one helped you with your bags. Also, the coffee cups and the sugar and tea should be replenished every morning. However, we would like to thank you for letting us know about it as it helps us achieve the highest standard. Please rest assured that we have taken a good note of your comments and we will discuss about this to ensure this won’t happen again.
We do hope you will visit us in the future and give us the opportunity to improve your impressions.
Best regards,
Marijo Japarić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews