We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castelletto
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$146
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Zvrko(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$46
Travelocity
View Deal
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
177
65
16
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
65
16
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelbeach towelssun hatssun creamthe bussmall poolice machinesteep hillsun lotionfree transfer to the airportfamily run hotelbreakfast was deliciousfriendly hotelother guestsanyone thinking of visitingold townhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My wife and I, both at the age of retirement, had a desire to find a small, peaceful hotel in Cavtat for a week. Hotel Castelletto proved to be a perfect place for us in all respects. Our upstairs room was spacious and cleaned with care every day. The views from the balcony were fantastic and the lights of Dubrovnik could be seen in the evenings. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our personal requests were fulfilled with pleasure. We appreciate highly the willingness of all the staff to offer us any kind of services at the hotel and to inform us about the possibilities to spend our holiday in Cavtat & its surroundings. The climbing of the steep slope from the city to the hotel at least twice a day was only a good training for us and we succeeded in doing that also with the trolley & our grandchild of 2,5 years! Hotel Castelletto will definitely be our choice when visiting Cavtat some other time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandfather65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The family running this small hotel are more than professional and courteous; they anticipate needs and wishes and try to provide. The location is superb for public transportation to and from Dubrovnik, the bus stop itself is just a short walk away but the hotel is tucked in at the back of a quiet street. Breakfast next to the small pool and garden is very nice. There is also a large sitting room with books, games, large TV, and common refridgerator/freezer/ice machine as well. The location is perfect for an airport connection and we were driven in the hotel van at no cost for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband & I just returned from Cavtat with our 2 friends...stayed at the above Hotel for a week . It was smaller that I imagined but very cosy & nice. Bedrooms a good size, with a balcony. It has a little swimming pool too. Staff were truly wonderful...picked us up from airport and were helpful in every way. Its only bed & breakfast so we ate out each day in the nearby little villages etc. Fabulous food in every restaurant.... The only thing we found against it was it is a good distance up a steep hill from Cavtat and we are past middle age !!...we could walk slowly down...and thank goodness there was a bus service that ran every hour and dropped us outside the Hotel, from Cavtat. I would stay there again...but people with bad backs , or legs might find it hard going up & down.

Room Tip: If you are not good on the feet or have trouble walking it might not be for you...as its up a steep hill from Cavtat. Otherwise we loved it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank veronicalakeTorbole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is a small, new hotel in Cavtat, which is only a few minutes away from the airport. For anyone arriving after a long flight, it's a perfect, relaxing place to spend your first few days. The rooms are quite small, but have balconies overlooking the sea, which is lovely. The breakfasts are hearty and good. Staff is great--will pick you up at the airport. Hotel is a short walk into town where you can get a ferry into Dubrovnik or a bus. Lots of nice restaurants. A great place to relax close to, but in, the bustle of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almsafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just got back from a one week stay. I agree with everything that Scoop29 says in his review "Excellent Value for Money" below. We both had a most relaxing holiday and would thoroughly recommend Cavtat and Hotel Castelletto, they can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: A top level room with view of sea is probably best but we were quite happy in our room anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews