We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“croatian hospitality”
Review of Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

we arrived at dubrovnik airport with my brother in law and his wife to be greeted by dejan and ten minutes later courtesy of the castelletto people carrier we arrived at the hotel to be further welcomed by the lovely kristina. my brother in law had stayed at the hotel last year and had told us of the personal touches that made this hotel so special. we were showed our rooms , fantastic sea views and adjacent balconies so things were looking good! all week kristina, dejan and the two lovely breakfast ladies made sure we experienced true croatian hospitality. dejan drove us to an exquisite restaurant high in the hills overlooking cavtat to be introduced to the famous meat under the bell. it did not disappoint!!great hosts, fabulous food, wonderful ambience, and all thanks to dejan and kristinas suggestion!!cardiac hill no problem , plunge pool perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

we stayed for one night with family (2 kids). Big and simple rooms. Very good service, very nice people! They gave us good tips on how to get to the old town and other recommendations for the rest of our stay in Croatia

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorstenleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were arriving a day ahead of the majority of our party and wanted somewhere convenient to stay so we could meet at the airport the following p.m.This is the place.A complementary pick-up(and return the following day), a small family- run hotel in a quiet location,with courteous staff who do the job professionally.A simple but adequate breakfast in a pleasant setting.Made to feel most welcome.A shortish walk into Cavtat is worthwhile,a nice meal and drink followed by a walk around the headland sets you up for the climb back up the hill to the hotel!!! Somewhat steep - but we are in our 60's and lived to tell the tale.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianofponteland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My wife and I, both at the age of retirement, had a desire to find a small, peaceful hotel in Cavtat for a week. Hotel Castelletto proved to be a perfect place for us in all respects. Our upstairs room was spacious and cleaned with care every day. The views from the balcony were fantastic and the lights of Dubrovnik could be seen in the evenings. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our personal requests were fulfilled with pleasure. We appreciate highly the willingness of all the staff to offer us any kind of services at the hotel and to inform us about the possibilities to spend our holiday in Cavtat & its surroundings. The climbing of the steep slope from the city to the hotel at least twice a day was only a good training for us and we succeeded in doing that also with the trolley & our grandchild of 2,5 years! Hotel Castelletto will definitely be our choice when visiting Cavtat some other time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandfather65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The family running this small hotel are more than professional and courteous; they anticipate needs and wishes and try to provide. The location is superb for public transportation to and from Dubrovnik, the bus stop itself is just a short walk away but the hotel is tucked in at the back of a quiet street. Breakfast next to the small pool and garden is very nice. There is also a large sitting room with books, games, large TV, and common refridgerator/freezer/ice machine as well. The location is perfect for an airport connection and we were driven in the hotel van at no cost for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband & I just returned from Cavtat with our 2 friends...stayed at the above Hotel for a week . It was smaller that I imagined but very cosy & nice. Bedrooms a good size, with a balcony. It has a little swimming pool too. Staff were truly wonderful...picked us up from airport and were helpful in every way. Its only bed & breakfast so we ate out each day in the nearby little villages etc. Fabulous food in every restaurant.... The only thing we found against it was it is a good distance up a steep hill from Cavtat and we are past middle age !!...we could walk slowly down...and thank goodness there was a bus service that ran every hour and dropped us outside the Hotel, from Cavtat. I would stay there again...but people with bad backs , or legs might find it hard going up & down.

Room Tip: If you are not good on the feet or have trouble walking it might not be for you...as its up a steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank veronicalakeTorbole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is a small, new hotel in Cavtat, which is only a few minutes away from the airport. For anyone arriving after a long flight, it's a perfect, relaxing place to spend your first few days. The rooms are quite small, but have balconies overlooking the sea, which is lovely. The breakfasts are hearty and good. Staff is great--will pick you up at the airport. Hotel is a short walk into town where you can get a ferry into Dubrovnik or a bus. Lots of nice restaurants. A great place to relax close to, but in, the bustle of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almsafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#7 of 18 in Cavtat
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelletto

Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#7 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £51 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing