We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in all respects”
Review of Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in all respects”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here last year en route back to England for its proximity to the airport. We were so knocked out by the friendly and helpful staff and by Cavtat itself, we decided to come back for three days this year for Cavtat in its own right and as a base for a sea taxi to Dubrovnik. The owners arranged the car hire for us, ensuring we got a good deal, and picked us up and took us back to the airport. Rooms are lovely; they are clean and well appointed, and the breakfast provides a range of all you might want. We can't recommend this enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    61
    15
    11
    0
See reviews for
27
164
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for five nights and enjoyed every moment. Even though the holiday was meant to be spent in Dubrovnik, I loved Cavtat and decided to spent most of our time there. The hotel is very clean and the room service kept it that way throughout our stay. Rooms are spacious an nicely decorated. The receptionists are very friendly and always ready to help and give advice. And we even received a complimentary bottle of wine. :) Breakfast outside, on the terrace- just lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauraW6692RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen cove
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Don't miss Cavtat. We spent a very pleasant evening in Cavtat upon arriving at Dubrovnik airport. It is a charming seaside town and Hotel Castelletto is a very comfortable place to stay, with airport transfer available and within walking distance to the harbor (but because of the hill it may not be so easy with large luggage). Overall a delightful first impression of Croatia.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1abhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were very happy with out two night stay here, at the end of our tour of Montenegro. The free transfer to the airport helped!

The owners, Christina and Dejan, were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room overlooking the town and a nice balcony to sit out on to watch the sunset - perfect! The breakfasts were probably the best we had during our 4 week trip.

There is a cooling plunge pool with a few sun beds around it - nice. Dejan took us up into the mountains so that we could have a lovely dinner at a beautiful konoba. There's no charge for the trip and I recommend it to you if you have the chance.

It's a bit of a hike back up from the town but this didn't bother us as we are both fit, in our mid-60s.

Overall this was the perfect end to our visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were stopping off at Cavtat en route to the airport after staying near Split. Dejan picked us up from the bus station and zoomed us to the hotel. He made sure that we were orientated and gave us a fantastic suggestion for restaurant. Cristina showed us to our two rooms. Both were cool and impeccably clean. Great shower and lovely comfortable beds. Our room had a balcony looking down to the sea. The wi fi was really good.
Just an overnight sadly but we had a great breakfast in a pretty courtyard. Dejan then took us off to the airport in a ten minute journey.
Obviously the close proximity to the airport means that you will have some flights overhead but despite being a light sleeper, I had one of my best sleeps.
The rooms were brilliant value and Cavtat is a charming little town. It would be a great base for touring. A short and scenic boat trip takes you to Dubrovnik or you could just sit on the rocks round the peninsula, alternating between swimming and reading and relaxing. Really, really great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray Leics
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

we arrived at dubrovnik airport with my brother in law and his wife to be greeted by dejan and ten minutes later courtesy of the castelletto people carrier we arrived at the hotel to be further welcomed by the lovely kristina. my brother in law had stayed at the hotel last year and had told us of the personal touches that made this hotel so special. we were showed our rooms , fantastic sea views and adjacent balconies so things were looking good! all week kristina, dejan and the two lovely breakfast ladies made sure we experienced true croatian hospitality. dejan drove us to an exquisite restaurant high in the hills overlooking cavtat to be introduced to the famous meat under the bell. it did not disappoint!!great hosts, fabulous food, wonderful ambience, and all thanks to dejan and kristinas suggestion!!cardiac hill no problem , plunge pool perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

we stayed for one night with family (2 kids). Big and simple rooms. Very good service, very nice people! They gave us good tips on how to get to the old town and other recommendations for the rest of our stay in Croatia

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorstenleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 18 in Cavtat
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelletto

Property: Castelletto
Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#7 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing