We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Croatian Hospitality at its best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Croatian Hospitality at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My daughter has recenetly got married in Dubrovnik and we stayed at the Castelletto hotel in Cavtat.
The people who run this hotel are the best - nothing is too much trouble for them and they genuinely want you to have a lovely time here.

The hotel is clean and simple with some rooms having lovely views down into the town and mountains. There is a bar and a small plunge pool to relax by and patios with loungers. Its a small hotel and you get that family feeling.

The breakfasts were superb - eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, juices, toast, fruit - the list is endless plus cooked food to order...perfect.

My only comment is that the hotel is placed at the top of a rather steep hill which could be tricky for anyone with walking difficulties. However the bus from the town is one stop away for 10kn (£1) or a taxi ride (3 mins) is about 50kn..this would not stop me visiting again.

The trip from the airport is only 10 minutes and while there is some aircraft noise the speed at which you reach the hotel is such an advantage.

We really enjoyed the stay here and Cavtat is just beautiful....lovely views, bars, restaurants and people. The town is safe and we saw no trouble during the 10 days we stayed here - mainly families and couples. I would recommened Cavtat and especially this hotel.

(also a visit to the cemetary at the church above the town is a must - the quiet and the views are breathtaking....Also Dubrovnik old town- a boat ride away from Cavtat approx 40 mins)

Room Tip: we stayed in 22 - nice size...nice balcony and some views of the town and sea.. Quiet room on first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulswbuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    58
    14
    11
    0
See reviews for
24
147
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely hotel a little walk away from the port. Very helpful staff who had plenty of information on walks and less crowded beaches etc. There are lounge chairs around the hotel as well as a little pool. They provide everything you need for the beach-towels,sunscreen,hats, mats, lilos etc.. which was very handy. They also gave us a free lift to the airport. We had a great stay, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Castelletto for a week in June, the owners and staff were very helpful and always pleasant. They helped us arrange all our trips and also provided free transport to a restaurant in the hills, we would never have found the restaurant ourselves, we would definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from this hotel and found it absolutely fantastic. Although the weather wasn't as good as it should have been, Cristina and her staff made us as welcome as hey possibly could. The hotel is up a steep hill which give impressive views from most of the rooms and there is a really handy bus service for getting back up that hill. We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before catching our plane home from the airport. Really delightful stay and very warm, friendly welcome. Very informative and helpful lady who always had a smile on her face and enjoyed what she did. Ideal location for the airport with some parking spaces outside the front of the hotel. Great choice for breakfast. A short walk took us into Cavtat town. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pault1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just back from an amazing stay at the Castelletto , and can't praise it high enough ! Everything from check in to check out was Just Perfect. The staff could not have been any more helpful . The room was beautiful and perfectly cooled by the efficient Air Con .the private balcony was greatly appreciated and the breakfasts were just amazing ! Even had REAL bacon !! Our previous stay in this area was in a Five Star Hotel but will choose Castelletto again every time !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sclass66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just had one nights stay here before taking our apartment nearby and was very impressed with the hotel. Kristina and all the team cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. We went out leaving our car window open and it rained whilst we were out. Returned to find they had kindly put a bag over the window to protect it, you just would not get this kind of service from some 4 or 5 star establishments. The room was value for money as well as breakfast and we would definitely return here again when visiting the area. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castelletto

Property: Hotel Castelletto
Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#7 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing