We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Castelletto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castelletto
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We spent a week here and had a lovely relaxing time. From our initial enquiry prior to booking until leaving at the end of our holiday we experienced first class care and attention.
We found all the staff so friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet exceeded expectations and had a wide choice catering for all tastes. We enjoyed taking our breakfast on the terrace by the pool making for a relaxing start to the day. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable with sheets changed once during our stay. Towels replaced as requested. It had air con, kettle and a small fridge which was handy.
We liked the peaceful atmosphere of Castelletto with many different areas to relax in. We were expecting the steep hill but it was managable for us and worth it for the quiet location and stunning views. It was very convenient for the bus into Dubrovnik.
We would love to return and would not consider staying anywhere else in Cavtat.

Room Tip: We had room 31 which was on the top floor and had a balcony with a fantastic view. It did have a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muddypuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    58
    14
    11
    0
See reviews for
24
147
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with excellent facilities. The staff are extremely friendly and always aiming to please. Perfect location near the centre of cavrat. Breakfast was all you can ask for and more. The hotel runs a courtesy pick up an drop of shuttle to the airport. Loads of little extras that make the place a home from home, very warming.Will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our third visit and, as usual, we weren't disappointed. The staff are the friendliest we have ever come across - nothing is too much trouble. Each room is slightly different and has it's own charm - all are clean and comfortable. The position of the hotel allows guests to have an amazing view of Cavtat. We can't wait to return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank L2DOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel Castelletto in Cavtat, a great place to explore Dubrovnik from. The hotel is in a great location, 10 min walk into town where you can get a boat to Dubrovnik or the bus stops outside the door if you want to take the bus to Dubrovnik. Staff were amazing, so friendly, it felt like home from home and would highly recommend a stay here. Clean, comfortable and a lovely breakfast. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traceyf1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited Cavtat for the first 4 days on our 2 week holiday and wish we could have stayed for longer. From the very start Kristina, Dean and the staff could not do enough for us and we were made to feel so welcome. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was great and plentiful. Our room was a little small but we had asked for a room with a balcony on the top floor and unfortunately it would seem that the 2 front rooms with sea views were being used by families which is fair enough as we were a couple. The room had everything we needed though and a bottle of wine was awaiting us as it was our wedding anniversary. Free transfers to the airport and also we enjoyed a trip into the mountains to a lovely restaurant with some of the other guests - Kristina and Dean took us there then collected us afterwards. It is a short walk up a hill to get to it from the centre but there is a great ice cream shop at the bottom which makes the climb that little bit easier ! Kristina and Dean certainly know how to deliver exceptional service and when we return to this area we will not think of staying anywhere else and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. Excellent !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paterson124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

this is a friendly little hotel where the owners / staff actually care. we only stayed for 3 nights and had a superb view from our top floor sea view room. We could even see Dubrovnik city wall some 18 km away ! Definately ask for a sea view top floor room. its in a good location despite being part way up the hill as theres a bus stop right at the end of the lane and its only £1 to take the bus up from the town bus station. On the way down to town it is a pleasant 10 minute walk and your on the sea front. Cavtat is a lovely little place with plenty of areas where you can get away from the crowds. loads of restaurants and bars, pretty sea front, 2 old churches and a mausoleum worth visiting on top of a small hill. its even interesting watching all the posh boats arrive and park up for the night. well worth a visit and dubrovnik is only a 40 minute boat ride away. Hotels superb airport transfer was free but i tipped the driver anyway. the breakfast was a bit basic but apart from that all was well here, and it is pretty cheap so its well worth the money. oh but be warey of the mossies by the greenery of the pool area !

Room Tip: ask for a sea view top floor. no lift but its hardly a trauma climbing two small sets of stairs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpikeSeasider50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely people who run this hotel who made a fuss of us and our daughte everyday of our week long stay. The hotel is pleasant and the views from balcony on the top floor stunning. Was a excellent place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledbury123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castelletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castelletto

Property: Hotel Castelletto
Address: Frana Laureana 22, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#7 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castelletto 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Castelletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelletto Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing