We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castelletto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Villa Cavtat(Cavtat)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Villa Radovic(Cavtat)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      Uros(Cavtat)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      Reviews (270)
      Filter reviews
      270 results
      Traveller rating
      177
      65
      16
      12
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      177
      65
      16
      12
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewssmall hotelbeach towelssun hatssun creamthe bussmall poolice machinesteep hillsun lotionfree transfer to the airportfamily run hotelbreakfast was deliciousfriendly hotelother guestsanyone thinking of visitingold townhome from home
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      213 - 218 of 270 reviews
      Reviewed 14 October 2008

      Just returned from 10 days in lovely croatia. We arrived at noon on a monday to be met at the airport by our host Dean who showed us around cavtat before bringing us to the hotel. We went to our room which had a really fantastic view over cavtat from our balcony, the room itself was lovely, more like a suite with nice furnishings, sofa, chairs and plenty of room. Dean and his lovely wife christine were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, they even offered to collect us down town if necessary. Christine went to a lot of trouble getting us a car to rent as we wanted to drop it off in zadar so we really appreciated everything they did for us to make our stay the most enjoyable ever. Breakfast was buffet style but also if we fancied an omelette or bacon and eggs they were cooked to order and the bread was lovely and fresh. Overall a lovely spotlessly clean friendly place to stay.

      • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
        • Business service (e.g., internet access)
      Thank wexgal1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 August 2008

      My Husband and I are just back from our stay at the "Hotel Castlelletto " inCavtat Croatia. Castelletto is not a Hotel in our opinion, we could not get any Tapas for lunch as advertised as the person who does the tapas is on Maternity Leave, also lamb cooked under the "Bell" a traditional dish was not available also. So this takes us to the HILL..... yes the HILL.... as I am a walker at home my Husband is not and he did not like the thought of the hill two or three times a day, especially when lunch was not available not even a toasted sandwich. Having said all that Castelletto is a great Bed and Breakfast we stayed for 12 nights (having thought it was a Hotel to begin with)... it is very close to the Airport and offers taxi to theAirport if you stay overnight. The Staff are very friendly and could not do enough for you. We stayed in Room 32 this has a great view over Dubrovnik Bay. I would recommend Room 32 or Room 33 both on the top floor and fab.views. The Swimming Pool is small.... (A large Tub springs to mind)... but great if you want to cool down during the day. The flight path did not bother us and i quite enoyed watching the planes leaving and returning. After a while you did not hear any noise at all. Cavtat really is a Pearl in the Adriatic, what a wonderful harbour where Billionairs dine with the locals (and us)... every night. Fab. yaughts come into the Harbour. Food was great, and if you like fillet steak you won't be dissappointed.... every reataurant... yes every restaurant was great.. we dined out every night and tried almost every restaurant and did not have a bad meal at any of them. Croatia is lovely, the people are lovely and very laid back. Cavtat we will be back. Castelletto we would come back but if you could move your premises down the hill. (you can't have everything if it was down the hill then you would not have the view). I heard it was owned by people from Wexford, Southern Ireland. Well all I can say is ... Mr. Wexford can you invest in a few more loungers which don't fall apart and are more comfortable... and extend your garden beside the swimming pool (Tub).. and have more available during the day ie. Tapas, Toasted Sandwiches or any sort of a sandwhich as some people like the silence of Castelletto but have to leave to get some lunch else where....

      A couple from Nr. Ireland who all and all had a fab. time We will surely be back to Cavtat

      • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
        • Business service (e.g., internet access)
      2  Thank Bailsworth
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 August 2008

      We stayed at the Castelletto in Cavat for a week at the end of July/beginning of August 2008.

      I booked via email from the hotel website and found the responses to questions to be quick and informative and the booking itself was very straightforward.

      On arrival at Dubrovnik airport we were met by Dean, the manager, and taken to the hotel (included in the room rate) and also given a brief tour of Cavtat to help us discover the lie of the land.

      The hotel is small and, whilst it does not have all the trappings of a big hotel, it has all you need. The room was clean and of a reasonable size. It was air conditioned and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were taken on the terrace by the small pool and were very good, with a variety of things to eat and drink.

      However, the really impressive aspect was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We were treated as guests (rather than paying customers) and nothing seemed too much trouble. In our case, we did have a problem (nothing to do with the hotel) but Dean went out of his way to help us. I do not believe we would have been so well looked after anywhere else.

      Cavat itself is delightful and has everything you need. There is a very good selection of restaurants and bars and access to Dubrovnik is easy, by boat or bus. There are also various boat trips available from the quayside. And the sunsets over the bay are fantastic.

      The downsides? Well, Cavtat is on the flightpath to the airport but flights are not of such a frequency to cause any problems. The town is reached from the hotel by a steep path and, of course, going down is easier than coming up. However, it is not a long walk and any person of a reasonable level of fitness should have no difficulty - if not, you can get the bus for 5 Kuna.

      All in all, an excellent little hotel in a lovely town.

      • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank rodl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 July 2008

      Stayed here a couple of years ago and found it excellent. Had stayed in Dubrovnik palace before this and honestly found Castelletto more appealing and full of character The staff were great-chatted to us each morning and dropped us to the airport on the day of our departure.Would definitely consider it if you are seeking accommodation in the area,

      Cookies

      • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
        • Business service (e.g., internet access)
      Thank cookiesIreland
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 July 2008

      We stayed at Castelletto at the end of June 08 and had a brilliant time. The owners are very friendly and can't do enough for you. We had a superior room which was on the 3rd floor and had a lovely view of the sea and mountains, it was well decorated and spacious and in our opinion good value for money. They give you a lift to/from the airport at no extra cost and even made an additional trip back to the airport when I left my credit card on reception! They have a lot of knowledge of the local area and were really helpful in advising us of what to do. Highly recommended.

      • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Check-in / front desk
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
        • Business service (e.g., internet access)
      Thank Shep6589
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews