We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location”
Review of Tija Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tija Apartments
Ranked #10 of 21 Cavtat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Can only endorse what others have said about the location - stunning views, short stroll from all amenities - and about the owners - you could not wish for better hosts. One word of caution, and this refers only to apartment 7, we have no knowledge of the others. It has one double bedroom with separate kitchen/living room + bathroom with balcony overlooking the town. Not big but typical. We found it rather dark and gloomy with basic but adequate facilities; rather more old-fashioned than the pix suggest. For the price we paid (perhaps we paid too much?) we would have expected something a bit brighter/more modern. Having said that, would we book it again? Yes, yes, yes. A great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andypandyisasaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great holiday in the Tija Apartments. Sandra, Maro and parents are fantastic hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them, even letting us use their own apartment for showering after a day of sunbathing waiting for our late flight home. The apartments are in a fabulous spot being a very short distance from supermarket, bakery, pharmacy and bus station. My friend and I are less mobile then we would like to be but we managed very well and the view from the apartments is breathtaking overlooking the harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our booked accommodation was not available instead we were given a beautiful luxury 2 bedroom apartment, it was the last night of 2 weeks in beautiful croatia. Sandra was extremely helpful and even drove us to the airport the next day, cavtat is a lovely town and the apartment had great views. Thanks again Sandra

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley16021957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I had a perfect three days in Cavtat. The apartment is located 50 metres from the main street and you are in the town and on the shore in minutes.

The apartment is modern, clean and Maro who deals with the booking is very friendly and helpful. If he offers to sort out a taxi for you, it will as cheap as any taxi in the area.

The view allows for some great sunsets. Perfect for the lazy photographer. I will be definitely returning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great week in Cavtat staying at the Tija apartments. Owners very helpful with booking and arranged for a taxi to collect us at the airport on arrival. We stayed in the middle two bedroomed apartment and my father in an ensuite double room in the adjoining building, which he was also very pleased with. The apartment was extremely spacious and clean and had everything which we required for our week's stay including a very comfortable king size bed (and an amazing Golden Eagle tethered to a tree trunk just outside the bedroom window - one of three which Maro owns). The apartments are situated at the bottom of the steep hill out of Cavtat and are private and quiet yet just a short stroll from the numerous bars and restaurants. Great bakery just around the corner for breakfast/pastries/sandwiches etc. The jewel in the crown however was the view from the balcony out to the bay and beautiful Cavtat - absolutely stunning.

Favourite bars were Poseidon to watch the sunsets and the water polo and the Ancora Wine Bar. On the last night of our holiday we were lucky enough to witness the Cavtat Carnival which was great - procession through the town, drummers, stilt walkers, acrobats, dancers, fire dancers - a great atmospheric night to top off a wonderful week. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerryjackieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have not even been to the Tija Apartments yet but have been absolutely delighted with the service we have received from Maro whilst booking our stay. He has been prompt and most helpful in answering all my questions and in arrangements for our payment, he is also arranging our transfers. Nothing has been too much trouble for him and his English is excellent, making correspondence very smooth and reassuring. Can't wait for our visit to the Tija Apartments - we know Cavtat is beautiful so hopefully we have made the right choice for our accommodation - I'm very sure we have!
Jackie & Bob, Bristol

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackieBob2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

just back from fantastic birthday bash with family and friends.Awesome views from all rooms and apartments,which are spotlessly clean and tidy.Family run and they cannot do any more to look after you.All amenities of Cavtat within a few minutes walk from apartments,but just as nice to sit on terraces and eat and drink.Thanks Maro and family for fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayandtrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Stanovic
Villa Stanovic
#16 of 18 in Cavtat
44 reviews
9.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tija Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tija Apartments

Address: Konavoska 4, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cavtat
Price Range: £35 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tija Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tija Apartments are located in an amazing position with awesome views of the Old city of Cavtat, Cavtat Bay, mountains and the city of Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tija Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing