We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
8
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We chose this hotel as my partner was staying in Hotel Cavtat for 3 night on a conference and I wanted to be near by for when the conference ended so that he could join me.

This hotel ticked all of those boxes i was less than 5 mins walk away from the hotel and from the town. A quaint little town that would be considered to be the seaside area. It was beautiful.
The balcony affords the most beautiful view over the sea with the setting sun, simply breath taking and gives the perfect opportunity for more than a few sunset photo opportunities.

It should be noted at all incoming flights to Dubrovnik fly over this hotel. It is a shared Kitchen that people insist on making a racket in from 6 till 9 am so if you are hoping for a little lie in then best forget it. The room over head for the first 3 night sounded like they were moving furniture and hoovering til 11pm .

The balcony is lovely for having a quiet little drink or eating your meal on and comes with a line to dry all wet swimming clothes from the day.

I found that my bathroom was connected tot he adjoining room view a block hole in the wall to allow fair from their window to ventilate through. While a novel idea it also meant that I could hear next door using the bathroom all the time and that when the window got up it blew through to my bathroom making strange noises at all hours.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdviseThisTruthfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The appartment was on the topfloor (attic) so we had great view.
The kitchen and TV room were shared. Not a problem for us, but we had booked a room own kitchen and TV...(but those were all fully booked...)
The prices on Booking.com are 13% higher than the prices on the pricelist inside the appartments and the prices on the website (we only found out when we arrived).
The owners of Cina apartmens said that the difference is caused by the commission that is charged by booking.com, and that it's cheaper to book with them directly...
Acording to the terms & conditions of Booking.com they give lowest price guarantee and there is no extra charge for their service (see article 4). So Cina apartments is not allowed to charge this extra commission and we are waiting now to get refunded by Booking.com.
Overall we did not find the owners very helpfull (their were some other issues).
We found the location great but be aware of the fact that is a 10 minute walk uphill and there's only one restaurant and supermarket nearby.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeroenhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just back home after spending 11 nights at the Cina Apartments in Cavtat. We wish we were still there! The apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed - including en suite facilities, a little kitchenette, comfy bed, wi-fi, air con, etc. We booked a sea view - and wow what a sea view! It was lovely just sat on the terrace having breakfast on a morning watching the boats in the bay.

The owner was lovely and really helpful and we found the whole place really peaceful and relaxing.

The apartment was about 10 minutes steepish walk up from the centre of Cavtat - so definitely wouldn't be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. However we had no problems - it was just a good excuse for buying an ice cream at the bottom of the hill before starting up the steps.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeedsChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Cina appartments comes alive after 12.30 am room full of men above us was staying there residentially I think was really noisy
We had a shared fridge on the landing and a shared kitchen on the ground floor
Pretty much basic an a bit horrible having to go down to make a coffee every morning it's near the town centre and Croatia is a beautiful place !! As Is cavtat !! We loved the walks and a must is the ice cream
Although it rained and we was stuck in the appartment all day it was boring but that rain can happen anywere !!
Hope the reveiw helps

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank josyr-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the first place we stayed in Croatia and the wonderful seaview from the balcony almost made me cry.

Good, clean appartment with all the needed things, tv, efficient ac and kitchenette. Helpfull and friendly hosts. Little bit of a walk from the town but not too far and that's what you get while in Croatia - a workout ;)

As this place was pretty inexpensive the quality-price-ratio was excellent!! Deffinately would go back if in Cavtat.

Only thing I would mention as a negative is just that the bed in our room was a little too short for us (both over 180 cm tall) and also old so a bit squiky.

Room tip: We were on the upper floor on the 1st building in room 4. Perfect view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennanikkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews