We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
newatthis...
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a lovely 10 days in Cavtat staying at these apartments. From booking through TripAdvisor to departing Slyvia and her husband were very helpful and friendly. They organised taxi transfers from and to the airport aswell as accommodating out early and late flights by letting us check in early and leave late so we had full use of the apartment for our stay. We had great communication with them before and throughout our stay.
As for the apartment, it was spacious, well appointed with modern fixtures and fittings. It was spotless when we arrived as was the whole block throughout our stay. It also had good air conditioning throughout. It had everything you could need for your stay.
The block has a pool area and terrace which we used occasionally. Again, always clean and well looked after. The apartments are about a 10 minute walk from the old part of Cavtat but we did not find this detremental to our stay. There is a small Pemo supermarket nearby too which has pretty much everything you could need too.
We'd certainly use these apartments again, without hesitation, when staying in Cavtat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Dear Deborah and the family,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to welcome you here again !
Warm regards from Cavtat!
Silvia and Vlaho Veramenta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
482samant...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I stayed for 5 days with friends occupying the other apartments here. What a wonderful time we had and how we wished we'd booked for longer.
The apartments are all spacious, exceptionally clean and the pool area, perfect for us all.
The owners had added juice, milk, coffee, tea etc in our kitchen which was great as we arrived pretty late. The location is spot on as others have commented on. 10 mins from airport in a taxi, around 15 mins walk into Cavat (fab places to eat and so picturesque). We usually got a taxi back but only around 7 euros max.
All in all, highly recommend and we hope to visit again next year. It was our first stay in Croatia and won't be our last!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry E
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have been happier!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were really looking forward to our first family holiday since the birth of our daughter and couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodation! We booked into the 1 bed apartment and 2 days before we were due to travel, Vlaho and Silvia, the owners of the apartments offered us an upgrade to the 2 bed apartment on the ground floor which we were very grateful for.

A very short drive from the airport, we were met by Vlaho and shown around the extremely clean and modern accommodation. He had erected a cot for us in one of the bedrooms and left us a bottle of wine, juice and fresh fruit! We opened the patio doors and were greeted by a lovely space and pool outside. The wifi connection was very strong which allowed us to watch Netflix on the evening as the little one slept.

Cavtat town is a 15 minute walk downhill and 200 meters along the way there is a shop to get all our bits and bibs from. The walk back up the hill was a little struggle at first, but got easier and easier as the week went on, although there are regular buses and lots of taxi's if you don't want to stretch your legs. The town itself is beautiful and plenty of decent restaurants to eat in and it's fascinating walking around the old town and seeing the history of the place. Dubrovnik is a 40 minute boat or bus ride and again, what a place! Full of history and gorgeous places to eat and relax.

We love Croatia, our second time in the country and have found everywhere clean, friendly and extremely beautiful.

A lift to the airport from Vlaho confirmed that we had found a really decent family to stay with and they put a lot of effort into making your stay the best it can be.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and friendliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, clean apartment with very friendly ownrers.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The help we received from the owners during booking and during our stay was excellent, with a rapid response to our questions via e-mail.. We stayed for 4 nights with one of our teenage children who loved the bed! A modern apartment with air conditioning and a small pool. Cavtat is a 15 minute walk down the hill and is absolutely beautiful with plenty of places to eat - hence we did not use the cooking facilities in the apartment much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartments :-)”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at the Veramenta Apartments in Cavtat from 29/05/15 for one week. There is a ten minute transfer from the airport :-)
On arrival at the apartments we were greeted by the owner and shown around. Vlaho was extremely friendly and spoke very good English. He was very informative about the local area. Although the apartments are self catering we had been left the basics to get us started.....coffee,tea and fruit etc.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was a kitchen area with dining facilities with patio doors which lead onto a patio area with table,chairs and Sun loungers.....which come in very handy after a dip in the pool which is shared by all residents of the 3 apartments.
Air conditioning is available free of charge.
WiFi is free also and has a very strong signal.
The apartments have wonderful views out towards the coast and the sunsets are amazing......however,there is one down side
There is at least a 10-15 minute walk to the main centre of Cavtat which in itself wouldn't be too bad but the hill which you have to negotiate can be challenging....especially walking up!! There are taxis from the main centre which only cost on average 50 kuna (£5).....something to factor in when arranging a budget maybe?
We had a wonderful holiday and just loved Cavtat with its wonderful scenery,friendly locals,great value for money restaurants and blue sea.
We will definitely be visiting Croatia again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great customer service
Liked least: the hill climb back from the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwicksh...
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in September. We were met very warmly by the owners. Our apartment was spotless and the bathroom was finished to a high standard. The apartment was located 200 metres from a supermarket, 2 minutes from the bus stop to and from Dubrovnik, band 10 minutes walk into Cavtat. The owners are among the most helpful, warm and friendly people we have met in all of our travels. We really did not want to leave. Cavtat itself is very pretty. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryGrah...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality, family-run apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good value, modern and well-maintained, this is an ideal base for a holiday in Cavtat. Although on the outskirts of this picturesque seaside resort, it is walk-able and there is also a regular bus route close by. The swimming pool is not big but it is ideal for cooling off and there are plenty of loungers for sun-bathing. The owners, who live on the top-floor apartment, were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The apartments have free wifi access and our kitchen was stocked with all the basics (cooking oils, washing-up materials etc).
Cavtat itself is very pretty with a good range of harbour-side bars and restaurants.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing