We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Really delighted with the standard of these apartments, as another reviewer mentioned, it's the small things like providing fairy liquid that really make a difference here. We took advantage of the airport transfer service with the owner, and it was refreshing and relaxing to be picked up and taken straight to the apartments, it's a great service.
Cavtat itself is a Fab little town with lots to explore, and Dubrovnik is amazing.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear jmcsnowball,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Bacan Seviced Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and the service provided to you as we really try to make our guests' stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

We all look forward to your return.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

my husband and I recently returned from our stay at the bacan apartments. The impressive reviews on here made our minds up on the choice of accommodation, and people weren't wrong.

first impression was very clean, bright and well equipped. Many people have complemented the owners, Antun and Natasha. Unfortunately we didn't see much of them, infact didn't meet Natasha. but that was purely because we were busy enjoying the beautiful town of cavtat! There was indeed a very steep hill leading to and from the centre, but after a couple of days it became home, and it was kind of nice to get abit of exercise as there are many lovely places to eat and man did we eat!! ...(our favourite became the sushi/wok place, awesome currys and delicious cocktails!)

What we did see of Antun the owner was very pleasant, and he's a very helpful and friendly host. The area itself was perfect for us, not too manic and by no means quiet. Theres a very handy supermarket practically next door that's open til 9pm. The money converting takes some getting used to, but we figured most things were very cheap compared to the uk (especially when you buy wine by the litre in resturants) in town you get amazing views with a beverage at most of the bars/cafes, beautiful yachts to drool over too! also very easy transfer to Dubrovnik by boat. Personally we much preferred cavtat, a lot cheaper and much more relaxing. but were glad we saw Dubrovnik none the less.

All in all, one of our most memorable holidays. you definetly get what you pay for with the apartments, excellent. The only thing I would say, is that it boasts full satellite tv. We're not telly addicts by any means, but do like our home comforts, especially with a pre-bed coffee or breakfast. but only one maybe two of the hundreds of channels were English. So if you're the sort of person that needs wind down time, maybe an idea to take games or something.

Great stay, great holiday!

Room Tip: If you want a private outside area, you will need to request an upstairs apartment. We shared with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraprice84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear lauraprice84,

Thank you so much for providing your detailed feedback on your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and recommending us to others looking to visit Cavtat. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.
Cavtat really is a great alternative to Dubrovnik.
Natasha is very sorry she hasn't seen you this time.
We both look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we stayed at the bacan apts in september 2013 . we were picked up by antun the owner who was very helpful for our entire stay. the apts themselves were spotlessly clean and well maintained , with nice touches such as washing up liquid and sponge ,which is often not the case in self catering apts. the location was great being only 5 mins walk to the harbour [but 10 mins back up the hill] .all in all we would highly recomend the bacan apts to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear paul d,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and that you liked our accommodation and its location. Thank you so much for recommending us to others.

It was a real pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family recently spent an evening at Bacan. We were greeted at the front desk by the owner, a pleasant man who made a great first impression! The apartment was clean and comfortable. The property is situated a short walk from the Main Street in Cavtat. Would surely recommend Bacan to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear galici,

Thank you so much for submitting your kind review and recommending us. I am so pleased to know that your brief stay with us was enjoyable.

I hope to welcome you back again some time soon.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Friendly staff, excellent location, nice, clean air-conditioned rooms. Dubrovnik can be reached by boat (very nice trip) or by bus from the station right in front of the house. Expect very heavy traffic on Saturdays.
The panorama from the balcony was a big plus. great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear dalma k,

Thank you very much for posting your positive feedback. I am glad to see that your stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments was enjoyable.

We all would be very pleased to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent and really well looked after, these apartments are well worth considering. Very convenient to Dubrovnik either by bus, boat or car. Cavtat is quite hilly so the walk home from the village is strenuous but the views on the way into the village in the morning are worth it. Antun, Natasha and their staff could not do enough for us and we would highly recommend these apartments to anyone

Room Tip: Downstairs you share a courtyard with 2 other apartments, if you want more privacy request upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nialmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear nialmc,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service.

Thank you for recommending Bacan Serviced Apartments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is a quiet place where stays a bit uphill. Nice apartment which houses 4 persons. The owner provided us comprehensive travel information. WiFi there!
Cavtat is a good alternative to busy Dubrovnik. Relaxing town. Value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Aunatalie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that you liked both Cavtat and Bacan Seviced Apartments and that your stay with us was nice and relaxing.

I look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Zvrko
Apartments Zvrko
#10 of 18 in Cavtat
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacan Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacan Serviced Apartments

Address: Put Od Cavtata 15, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £28 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bacan Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome to Bacan Serviced Apartments, which comprise eight modern, fully-equipped, air-conditioned apartments with satellite TV, free Internet access, daily maid service, laundry and private parking. Bacan Serviced Apartments are situated close to the centre of Cavtat and the luxurious five-star Hotel Croatia (5 minutes’ walk). A reasonably-priced restaurant, supermarket and bus stop (buses to Dubrovnik every 30 minutes) are close by. Airport shuttle is available upon request. Bacan Serviced Apartments is a convenient starting point for visits to Dubrovnik (only 16km by road and a lovely half-hour boat ride), the enchanting Riviera coastline and the picturesque Konavle Valley. Reception office is open daily (restricted hours) and we can be reached by phone or call button in front of the reception anytime 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Bacan Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacan Serviced Apartments Hotel Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing