We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bacan Serviced Apartments
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in the apartments for 10 nights in July. They are located in a very attractive low-key resort which is very handy for the airport. The owner, Anton is very helpful.He collected us from the airport and went out of his way to fit in with our return schedule by making himself available to take us back to the airport during late afternoon on our last day, even though we had checked out in the morning. He let us leave our luggage in his office and offered us use of his office shower after coming back from the beach.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and flawlessly maintained. The daily servicing was appreciated! The only negative for us was the very small kitchen area. It was a bit difficult cooking in the limited space on the electric rings next to the sink.

There is a minimarket only a few minutes walk away which stocks basic groceries and there is a good baker in the village and some good fruit and veg stalls. It is a steep 10m minute walk up and down to the village so this property would not suit people with mobility problems, the elderly and people with very small children. However, the public bus to Dubrovnik stops right outside the apartments and is much cheaper and quicker than the boats for getting into the city.

The village is lovely with some nice, mainly rocky beaches. There are also gentle coastal walks and a good choice of boat trips.

Although in the flight path, this turned out not to be a problem as the flights did not affect us at the times we were in the apartment.

I would recommend the apartment for couples and singles primarily. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowbuddy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Snowbuddy55,

I would like to thank you for providing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Bacan Seviced Apatments. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay and liked our property&service provided so much that you'd stay with us again. I really look forward to your return visit!

Our small team tries to be as flexible as possible regarding our guests' arrival/departure times and there is a possibility of leaving the luggage at the reception&using the shower as needed. Thank you for mentioning this as it might be helpful to others looking for a place to stay in Cavtat.

Hope to see you some time soon.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a lovely 7 night stay in Cavtat. The resort was beautiful and the apartments were clean and modern. Antun was very welcoming, he collected us at the airport (150 Kuna round trip) The apartments sit at the top of Cavtat so be aware there is a big hill to climb but, is a perfect way to work off dinner from one of the many lovely restaurants in the village. Our room was cleaned everyday, beds made and fresh towels provided. Anna was great. Our toddler was made to feel very welcome, Antun bought her sweets when we left. He also gave my wife some chocolates on her birthday. All and all we loved Cavtat and the apartments. PS the shower was amazing!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms good if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pboydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear pboydie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had a lovely stay here with us.

I very much appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness. I will make sure to pass your comments to Marina, our housekeeper, who does an outstanding job in making our guests comfortable.

Hope your wife had a wondeful birthday!

I look forward to your next visit,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently visited Dubrovnik, Croatia and stayed four nights and three days at the Bacan Serviced Apartments in the old and charming town of Cavatat. A bus stopped every 30 min. for a short trip to Dubrovnik where we visited the Old Town. We had a kitchen and bedroom with all the tools needed to prepare meals. A grocery store was a couple of blocks away, and we could walk down to the many seaside restaurants in Cavatat.
The apartments are spotless and the beds comfortable. The cost for four nights was significantly lower than in the more crowded and noisy places in Dubrovnik. It was quiet, and we enjoyed returning to a place where we could hang out easily after a day of sightseeing and then go to a local restaurant.
On the day we left, Mr. Bacan came at 5:30 AM to take us to the airport - all included in our room rate.
We really enjoyed our stay there and got a chance to see local Croats living in a village and riding a bus. We were very happy about our choice.

Room Tip: We had a second floor apartment away from the street and liked the quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Suzanne L,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you were satisfied with our accommodation&service provided and that you liked Cavtat as well.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in ap't 8 for 5 nights......Oct.5 to Oct.10. This is the 2 BR ap't on the top floor.
Antun was very helpful, the ap't was clean,free parking on site,wifi terrific and SERVICED means someone comes in each day to change towels,make beds and empty the trash.
We stayed in several apt's during our 59 days of travel and this was the ONLY one that provided a microwave! Toaster was also there, but did see one of those in a few places.
Expected more of a sea view.....but we did not have perfect weather and a tree or two was in the way. The view was pretty far away. Even with arthritic knees, I made it down and then up the hill to town and back.
Truly appreciated Antun's early morning efforts to get us to the airport in pouring rain.
We took the bus across the street to Dubrovnik and then the water taxi back to Cavtat. All convenient.
DO NOT MISS the walk around the peninsula Very beautiful.
Would recommend Bacan Apt's to friends,family and strangers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear morewierd,

Thank you very much for providing your positive and detailed feedback on your recent stay at Bacan Serviced Apartments and recommending our property to others.I am pleased that you are satisfied with the quality of the service and amenities we offer.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in apartment 6. It was extremely comfortable & very clean we couldn't have asked for better. Antun & Natasha the owners & Anna the cleaner were very friendly. Cavtat is a very beautiful place to totally chill out & watch the world go by or just walk & take in the beautiful sights. This was just what we were looking for. The apartments are an ideal location with the bus stop outside to either hop on up & down to the bay or a trip to a Dubrovnik, and a restaurant and supermarket close by. Antun met us at the airport & took us back on our departure which was much appreciated. He is very helpful & knowledgable so if you require any information he is always willing to help. We would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone & will definitely return next year. Thank you Antun & Natasha for a fantastic, comfortable holiday.
Sharon & Andy Innes

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonI156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sharon and Andy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review of our property and recommending it to other travelers. I have passed your positive comments to Marina and Natasha and we are all delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and comfortable holiday.

It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

these apartments are lovely,you dont need anywhere else.Stayed 10 nights in apt 3 (ground floor) at our request.We only made a light breakfast every morn,and had lunch and dinner out.
the apt had everything that you require there.Many thanks to antun,natashe, and anna for all the help and assistance they provided,from the on line booking to cleaning and the car service provided.Did not go into cavtat every day but had meals at the restaurant "LOGOS" (see seperate review),which is 70 meters downhill.Supermarket PEMO is about 130 meters uphill.We did not walk the hill at all,but had the bus up and down.From about 0900 to 1800 you have a bus every 30 min,fare 10 kn single.This is a lovely area,so peaceful,and very convienient for cavtat,dubrovnik and any other trips you require.A very nice break

Room Tip: we asked for a ground floor due to walking difficulties,and you have a nice courtyard outside. on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evans333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear evans333,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your review with a wonderful title. I have passed your kind comments to Marina and Natasha and we were all delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and felt like home.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Really delighted with the standard of these apartments, as another reviewer mentioned, it's the small things like providing fairy liquid that really make a difference here. We took advantage of the airport transfer service with the owner, and it was refreshing and relaxing to be picked up and taken straight to the apartments, it's a great service.
Cavtat itself is a Fab little town with lots to explore, and Dubrovnik is amazing.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmcsnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsbacan, Owner at Bacan Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear jmcsnowball,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Bacan Seviced Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and the service provided to you as we really try to make our guests' stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

We all look forward to your return.

Best Wishes,
Antun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Zvrko
Apartments Zvrko
#10 of 18 in Cavtat
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacan Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacan Serviced Apartments

Address: Put Od Cavtata 15, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £28 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bacan Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome to Bacan Serviced Apartments, which comprise eight modern, fully-equipped, air-conditioned apartments with satellite TV, free Internet access, daily maid service, laundry and private parking. Bacan Serviced Apartments are situated close to the centre of Cavtat and the luxurious five-star Hotel Croatia (5 minutes’ walk). A reasonably-priced restaurant, supermarket and bus stop (buses to Dubrovnik every 30 minutes) are close by. Airport shuttle is available upon request. Bacan Serviced Apartments is a convenient starting point for visits to Dubrovnik (only 16km by road and a lovely half-hour boat ride), the enchanting Riviera coastline and the picturesque Konavle Valley. Reception office is open daily (restricted hours) and we can be reached by phone or call button in front of the reception anytime 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bacan Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bacan Serviced Apartments Hotel Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Cavtat
Apartments Bacan Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing