We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Supetar
Nearby Hotels
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anka(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$160
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
110
126
38
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
126
38
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsun terraceroom overlooking the harbourno liftsmall hotelchurch bellsharbour frontbbq nightrestaurant terracecharming hotelbars and restaurantslovely little placeair conchoice at breakfastperfect locationreception stafflovely terrace
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed at the Supetar Hotel for 1 week.

The location is fantastic, the terrace where you have meals overlooks the water and you can see the boats etc.

The bars and restaurants are seconds away from the hotel yet I never heard any noise at night-time. Our room had a garden view as I didn’t pay extra for the seaview.

The rooms were basic and clean. Not huge but adequate, but that isn’t a problem as I don’t spend my holiday in the hotel room.

Air con is free, the TV in the room is free and if memory serves right at least one channel is in English.

Maids cleaned the room everyday and you could request clean towels by leaving the dirty ones on the floor.

Beds were comfortable, and the use of a safe is also free.

Staff were friendly, and feel Tea on reception and the waiters deserve a special mention.

There is no Wi-Fi at the hotel but many of the restaurants and bars offer free Wi-Fi. I know for certain Zinos and Mikael’s offer free Wi-Fi.

The food was of good quality, toast, jam, honey, cold meat, cheese, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, bacon and pancakes for breakfast.

Evening meal consisted on soup and salad for starters, a meat dish, fish dish or pasta for main and a selection of vegetables, dessert was a choice of cakes or fruit.

Although the food was of good quality it did feel a little repetitive as the week went on, so we did eat out at least once.

If, I was to stay again I would probably stay on a bed and breakfast basis as there is plenty of choice regarding restaurants etc.

Cavtat is a lovely place and was great to go away and for a resort not to be overly commercialised and have a never ending stream of “English / Irish Bars”. It’s how I imagined Croatia and would hate to see it change.

I will return to Cavtat and would stay at the Supetar, but going to head to the Istria region before returning to Cavtat.

Things to note, the hotel does not have a lift so bear this in mind. The rooms don't have a balcony. I think it would be nice if the rooms did have a mini fridge, then if you buy any water etc you can keep them chilled.

One negative and this and isn't regarding the hotel, when eating out at resturants etc expect to see cats. I personally didn't like this and found they would be near you when eating (esp when eating fish). This also happened when we visited Dubrovnik, Mostar and Montenegro. I did shoo them away and they would go away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guests,
We are very happy to hear that our guests want to return, this means that we do our job perfectly.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed on our terrace, because one of the nicest in the village.
We are really trying to keep Hotel Supetar authentic and integrated into the peace and nature, which provides Cavtat but again to satisfac all of our guests needs.
We are looking forward welcoming you again soon in our Hotel Suptar.
Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Returned from Cavtat on June 17th. We stayed for a week at the Supetar Hotel beautifully situated on the harbour front. Cavtat is a wonderful, peaceful, picturesque place and exceeded expectations. The people are very friendly and all speak English which is handy as my Croatian isn't very good.
The hotel suited us perfectly being traditional, friendly and spotlessly clean. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was very good, some nights better than others but all of a decent standard. Breakfasts were very enjoyable sitting on the terrace overlooking the bay - could not be better !
It is not really a hotel for family holidays but I would recommend this hotel to couples who want to relax and enjoy beautiful surroundings. You are welcome to use the facilities at the much larger sister hotel - The Croatia. We enjoyed being able to do this but were so glad we chose to stay at The Supetar and hope to return. The staff were friendly and helpful (Vlaho may not be as happy now that Croatia are out of the Euros). Thanks to Ivanka, Tea and all for helping to make this a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has the views of harbour but rear is quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mort88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking time to put this wonderful comments on tripadvisor site.
It always is a great pleasure to read such a reviews.
We try to make each of our guests satisfied and their stay plesant.
Best regards from Ivanka, Tea ,Vlaho and others from hotel Supetar team.
We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just returned from a fortnight's holiday in Cavtat. The hotel's location is superb, right on the harbour within easy walking to the cafes and bars. We had a sea view room which was great since we could watch the many yachts sailing in and out. The location is also very quiet at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel has a lovely shady garden which we sat in every day in the hour before the evening meal. There is also a sun balcony on the second floor which has about 20 sunbeds but it is not used by many people.because hardly anyone seemed aware of its existence.
There is not a hairdryer in the room and in spite of asking at reception several times I never managed to get one because previous guests had not returned it. The room and ensuite was spotless with towels changed every day.

Cavtat is a beautiful little town with lovely walks and views of boats and mountains. Dubrovnik is nearby and well worth a visit by ferry so that you approach it in the old harbour. I would also recommend walking to the mausoleum at the top of the hill it is really spectacular inside. If you choose to take trips to Mostar or Montenegro be prepared for a long wait at customs!

Room Tip: Sea view room is good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for lowley comments , and I am glad to see that you enjoyed in our hotel.
I apologize for the inconvenience whit hairdryer but we do guarantee that it was isolated situation which is taken care of.
We hope to see you again, in how mani of our guests call us „ home away from home“.
Best regards

Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one week in May peaceful and beautiful location. Staff excellent and nothing too much trouble. A special thank you to Tea on reception, a knowledgeable and very friendly lady. Rooms are clean and tidy, food is good and the hotel is in one of the best positions in Cavtat right on the seafront and waliking distance to everywhere. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank woodie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments from your holiday in Hotel Supetar on Trip Advisor site. It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review and we hope that the next time you visit the experience would be even more delightful.
With kind regards from Tea and all of us at Hotel Supetar, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Petar Zafranovic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

First impressions one gets on arriving at this hotel is how well it blends in with its surroundings. Its superb waterfront location is an absolute delight. Once inside you cannot help but notice how clean everywhere is. Our room was no exception, it was very clean indeed with comfortable beds. The whole hotel benefits from what looks like new double glazing although the exterior charm is preserved by the traditional green louvered shutters on the outside of all windows that can be opened or closed as you wish. Breakfast is served from 7am to 10am and a good selection of food was on offer including Eggs, bacon, sausage, various cereals, sliced meats, fruit and cheese, plus the usual fruit juices, tea, or coffee. Dinner is served from 7pm with a choice of two soups, at least three main courses plus a good selection of salad items. Sweet consisted of ice cream, fruit or various cakes. The menu changed daily and although the meals were fairly basic they were enjoyable. There was no bar in operation during our late October stay although a selection of alcoholic drinks could be ordered with ones meal. There are plenty of bars close to the hotel and the prices are very cheap indeed. The hotel staff are very friendly and really helpful. On the day that we had organised a trip to Montenegro torrential rain during a thunderstorm meant we were going to get very wet just getting to the bus station. The hotel receptionist told us not to worry and arranged another member of the hotel staff to take us to the bus station by car, now that is fantastic service. Everyone that works at Hotel Supetar are helpful and friendly and we definitely will be returning there in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear Guest,

It is an absolute delight for us to read such a positive feedback on Hotel Supetar and we thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor site.
We are proud that you have appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities, especially the hotel room and most of all the friendliness of our staff .To read that "everyone that works at Hotel Supetar are helpful and friendly and we definitely will be returning there in the near future" certainly is our strongest motivating force for keeping up the good work.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon again in our hotel.

With best regards from sunny Cavtat,

Veronika Duda
Public Relations Manager
Hoteli Croatia d.d.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews