We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL CAVTAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Supetar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Supetar
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL CAVTAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at Hotel Supetar in Cavtat. It has to be the most charming and friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone unless they want the following 3 things, a balcony, a large bedroom and a swimming pool. It has none of those but if they don;t matter to you then this is the place to stay.
The staff are amazing, the views incredible and the hotel has a special charm which we fell in love with.
Cavtat has to be one of the prettiest places in the world and the evening stroll around the headland to watch the amazing sunsets from the Rat bar is a must.

Room Tip: we had room 214 which was probably the smallest in the hotel but so quiet that one night we slept th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denise_crossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a lovely comments.
All of our rooms have something, classic rooms are more quiet, sea view have superb view, balconies we can not have because hotel is one of protected buildings and it's appearance can not be changed but if our guests would like to use the pool they can!
All of our guests can use facilities of our big sister hotel Croatia like pool or fitnes or sauna...
Once again thank you and and we hope that you will give us a pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel Supetar.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    112
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
180
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We've just spent a week in the Hotel Supetar. It was lovely, bit tired in places but very clean. The food was good and plentiful. The hotel is on the waterfront so a great position, We had room 201 with a great view over the harbour. The staff were friendly, in particular Tea who was lovely and engaging. My only grizzle would be that when we arrived we had lovely big fluffy towels but when we put them out to be changed afetr a couple of days they were replaced with thin basic towels not even bath towel size. Otherwise I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments on trip Advisor site and thank you very much for recommending our Hotel.
I assure you that the only "grizzle" will be solved and i invite you to check on us in the next season in our beautiful Cavtat.

I would like to use this moment and invite all of our guests to write me on my e-mail ( petar.zafranovic@alh.hr ) in case that they would like to recomend us some thing or to share advice or how to improve or what would you like to see or if you have some situation that you would like to share with me.
Please do not hesitate, we are at your service.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, Cumbria.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at Hotel Supetar in June 2013.

We were dropped off at their sister hotel Hotel Croatia and were taken by minibus to the hotel.

We were greeted by the receptionist called Tea, who was absolutely charming throughout our stay. Before we checked in, she gave us all a detailed talk about the hotel and the lovely village of Cavtat

We had room 203, which has a sea view. The room itself is a bit tired and could to with a refurbish, but was kept clean and tidy by the hard working maid.
You could get free WiFi, but sometimes it was difficult to log on in our room.
We did get woken up early a couple of time by the nearby church bells calling the local people to prayers!

We only had breakfast in the restaurant, this was fine with plenty to eat and the chef would make you omelettes etc if you fancied one.
The restaurant staff are helpful and friendly.

The hotel has a roof top sun terrace with plenty of sun beds. Great views of the bay from here.
The two weeks we were there is was very hot, unfortunately the terrace didn’t have umbrellas, guests kept asking, only to be told they were on order.
They turned up two days before we left, very welcome they were too.

The planes fly directly over Cavtat approaching Dubrovnik airport, they are quite low but didn’t bother us at all. I quite enjoyed lying on my sun bed watching them passing by.

There is a lovely garden with tables and a few sun beds. It has plenty of shade from numerous trees. There are also some tortoises roaming about which is great to see. You can take breakfast in here if you wish. It was nice to have a night cap before going to bed in the garden.
The location of the hotel could not be bettered, so handy for the restaurants and bars.

We had a walk to Hotel Croatia which we had contemplated booking, we were so glad we chose Supetar, for us the Croatia is too big and also quite a walk from the centre of the village.

We loved sitting in the numerous bars and restaurants watching the magnificent millionaire yachts mooring up for the evening.

Although there was “big money” about, the restaurants and bars weren’t that expensive. The cheapest 0.5l beer was £1.70 and most expensive £4.00.

We had evening meals ranging from £20 to £60 for the two of us including drinks. We found all the staff very friendly and welcoming.

We would walk round the head land each day, takes about 45 mins to do a complete circuit. Most days we had an ice crème from the popular ice crème parlour, only cost 70p each and they were delicious. We’d sit watching the locals playing water polo whilst eating them.

From the rocks, there are some lovely areas to swim in the crystal clear water.
We have snorkelled in the Maldives; the water is as clear, if not clearer in Cavtat.
On the head land there is a small bar on the rocks with a few sun beds, the locals come to swim and some do diving off the rocks.

We enjoyed watching the stunning sunsets, one night we took a bottle of wine and clambered down the rocks watching it go down with Dubrovnik in the distance, and then carefully climbed back up in the darkness.

Took a couple of trips to Dubrovnik using water taxi and once by local bus. The local bus is quicker and cheaper, on the day we went, the bus was like an oven, the boats are much more enjoyable but take about an hour and it drops you off directly in the city walls.

Dubrovnik is a fantastic place; we walked the wall which was very enjoyable giving you great views of the old city. The wall ticket also allows entry into the old “prison” built on the rocks just outside the city walls to the north. You get great views of the wall and the old terracotta roof tops from here.
Also did the cable car on the recommendation of our receptionist Tea, this gives a brilliant view of the whole of Dubrovnik.

One tip I would recommend, search the internet for Dubrovnik harbour and find out which days there aren’t any or not to many cruise ships in port. The first day we went we made sure there were none in; apparently on some occasions, the old town can become “gridlocked” by people.

Dubrovnik is much more expensive than Cavtat, if you explore the streets off the main plaza you will find taverns and restaurants are less expensive, keep a look out when you are walking the wall.

We certainly enjoyed our first visit to Croatia and we will defiantly return to Cavtat and hopefully Hotel Supetar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JukeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor site.
I assure you that we have repaired that problem immediately. But if our guests do not have a laptop or smart phone or...Hotel Supetar at it's reception has an internet corner free of charge for our guests.
I am very suprised that you have not visited our restaurant? Many of our guests have mentenied our excelent restaurant offer or BBQ or Fishernam's night....
There is a nother thing to try at your next visit to our hotel Supetar

Best regards from sunny Cavtat
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarthmoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just returned from our third visit to this hotel. Quite a few changes since our last visit (and all for the better) which make this hotel even better value. (The restaurant, BBQ evenings etc). Nice to see that none of the staff have changed, still the same helpful, friendly bunch of folk. As has been said many times, it's in a great location in a lovely town. The dining area has great views over the harbour and the garden area is a nice quiet chill-out zone. Have never used any of the sister Hotel Croatia amenities, as we've never felt we needed to so can't comment on those, but they're there if you need them.
There's something about this hotel that I just 'like', I can't really describe what it is, but I guess it's a combination of the friendly, helpful staff, and the homely, relaxing atmosphere.
Long may it continue.

Room Tip: Room 101 for a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rhnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear guests,
You can not imagin the pleasure and proud that we feel when we our guests come back from year to year.
You are our best critic because you know what the hotel was offering before and you now we are offering now. For next year we are preparing some new changes so please feel invited to be our critic in the next season.
Thank you for trusting us and see you next year.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just had a lovely holiday recommend by friends to stay at Hotel Supetar it was everything they had said and more, the staff were so friendly and help full we really enjoyed the BBQ a lot of hard work well received, will hopefully return. Thanks all. The Hutchings.

Room Tip: Front facing room a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Hutchings,
Thank you very much for this lovely comments and we are very glad that we have fulfilled your expectations. I am very glad that you enjoyed BBQ but for the next year you should definitely try the Fishermans night ( tuesday evening on the terrace ) , there's a challenge for next year..
Thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward meeting you again soon in our hotel Supetar.
Best regards from whole Supetar team

Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I come from Denmark and I stayed at the Hotel Supetar for a couple of nights during my stay in Croatia. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to or from Dubrovnik Airport or just if you want to stay in Cavtat for a couple of days. The hotel is situated perfectly just at the very end of the habor, directly on the waterfront.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The reception staff are very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is very good. The hotel restaurant is quiet and situated a bit away from Cavtat's noisy waterfront promenade which is actually a big advantage. The food is great and very affordable. I would also recommend the BBQ-buffet in the cozy garden, which is available every Friday.
The hotel is suitable for anyone looking for a down-to-earth atmosphere in a small boutique-style hotel. And it is also worth mentioning that you are free to use the amenities of the huge Hotel Croatia situated just a 10 min. walk away.
Cavtat is a small village, but has a lot of tourists in the summer. I would only recommend staying there for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: I stayed at one of the seaview-rooms. This is very good, but not strictly necessary as you can use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alleslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time and commenting our hotel at trip advisor site.
Like we mentioned in reviews before Hotel has ideal position and we are trying every year to improve what we can. We have changed many things in our restaurant...we have just started with BBQ in the garden and it is a big success and all of our guests like it.
BBQ is a unformal dinner where our guests can get to gether and have some small talks or listen to the guitar player while enjoying in local draught beer (included in price of dinner) in a romantic settings of our garden.
Once again thank you very much for this lovely comments and we hope that we will welcome you again soon in our hotel Supetar.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

just returned from a week at the Hotel Supetar in Cavtat. First time in Croatia and it was fantastic. The hotel is in an excellent location and visually looks stunning when viewed from the bathing deck of its sister hotel - Hotel Croatia. The staff in the hotel were so friendly and could not do enough for you. The room was immaculate with big fluffy white towels and although the room was small in size it did not matter. We did not have a sea view but our room was adjacent to a door which led out onto a beautiful terrace and garden area; perfect for an evening drink before enjoying the fantastic food that the Cavtat restaurants had to offer. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent and the waiting staff very attentive. Highlight of the holiday was an early evening glass of local wine in one of the harbour front bars where we "yacht watched" and then back to the hotel to google these amazing yachts some of which were for sale at around £9m. Will definitely go back to Croatia, definitely go back to Cavtat and most definitely go back to the brilliant Hotel Supetar.

Room Tip: room 112 - right by the door onto a lovely terrace which is a little separate from the garden area n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colchesteradele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for this lovely comments, for taking the time and sharing Your experiance with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome You again soon in our Hotel Supetar.
Until then best regards from Supetar team.

Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#7 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supetar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supetar

Property: Hotel Supetar
Address: Obala A. Starcevica 27, Cavtat HR-20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supetar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming three-star hotel in Cavtat is just steps away from the beach and offers guests a more intimate setting to enjoy their Adriatic vacation. The charm of Croatia’s seaside towns is just outside your door, while back at the hotel you are served by a professional and knowledgeable staff. This area is an excellent base for exploring Dubrovnik and guests are invited to use the five-star amenities at the sister Hotel Croatia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Supetar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supetar Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing