We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous week of sunshine and relaxation”
Review of Hotel Supetar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Supetar
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We booked a weeks holiday through Thomsons holidays from there Simply Travel brochure. The hotel was perfect with around 30 rooms. My mum paid extra to get a sea view room but I didn't bother and I am so glad I didn't as I ended up in room 216 which is a family room so had 2 bedrooms with a double bed in each room. Perfect when travelling with a snorer! The hotel does not have a pool but its only 20metres to the sea so we didn't miss a pool it did have a loveky sun terrace on the roof which we used most days.
The breakfast was lovely and had amazing views from the restaurant.
The hotel loccation was perfect in the middle of Cavtat. We couldn't have asked for better.
If you a wanting a quiet relaxing week then this place is perfect.

Room Tip: Room 216 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commenting your holiday in our hotel.
We thank you very much for such a nice comments.
You said it all I have nothing to add except thank you..

Until your next visit
Best wishes from beautifull Cavtat

Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very central location, directly on the Promenade of Cavtat and 1minute from the beach. If you look for a simple, clean Hotel with a simple breakfest you got one. Service was friendly and nice. Some
changes Need to be done as far as mattresses and funiture. Parking area is a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aeskulap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel.
We do not "run away" from the fact that we are a three star hotel and yes some things are on three star level .
Like I said in few reviews before we are changing things every year and we will make some changes for next season.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely hotel, the bbq, (as mentioned below) was fantastic! The people staying were lovely and friendly and the staff were wonderful-Katya especially was helpful and really easy to talk to-we were amazed at how many languages she could speak! The location is ideal, Cavtat is a beautiful town and the hotel is right on the sea front, within a 5 minute walk to town. We got dropped off at the hotel because it is pedestrianised and everything was sorted for us through Thompson. The rooms were clean and tidy and we even had use of the sister Hotel's pool and lounge. It was a great base, only half an hours bus ride from Dubrovnik and we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
We are very glad that you enjoyed and that you had a nice holiday in our hotel.
When we read such nice reviews we get even more motivated to try to keep our guest happy.
Once again thank you very much.

Sincerely yours

Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We loved the Hotel Supetar. It is in a great spot with fab views. It doesn't have a pool but you don't need it with the Adriatic just outside the door. The hotel does have a sun terrace and a beautiful garden complete with tortoise.

The staff were friendly and we were made very welcome by Tea and Petar but all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room looked onto the side of the hotel and was quiet. The room wasn't big but that wasn't a problem and thanks to the double glazing and air conditioning I wasn't bitten by mozzies!! The room was kept spotlessly clean by the hard working cleaning lady and we had lovely cotton sheets and fluffy towels.

There was a good choice for breakfast and we ate there on our first evening. The food in the evening was good but the restaurant lacked any atmosphere. We went to the fish barbecue which they have every Tuesday and had excellent food and was good value.

Cavtat is a lovely place. It was too hot to do too much and we had the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. If you are into boats and people watching from the bars on the front it is the ideal place to go.

We had looked at the Hotel Croatia but so glad we decided to book into Supetar and can't wait to go back when it is cooler and we will travel around more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaT938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for this lovely comments.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and that you liked Cavtat.
I live in Cavtat and after few years you think you will be bored and you will take it for granted but no!! Every day is diferent I'm still enjoy every day like the first one.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel Supetar.

Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at Hotel Supetar in Cavtat. It has to be the most charming and friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone unless they want the following 3 things, a balcony, a large bedroom and a swimming pool. It has none of those but if they don;t matter to you then this is the place to stay.
The staff are amazing, the views incredible and the hotel has a special charm which we fell in love with.
Cavtat has to be one of the prettiest places in the world and the evening stroll around the headland to watch the amazing sunsets from the Rat bar is a must.

Room Tip: we had room 214 which was probably the smallest in the hotel but so quiet that one night we slept th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank denise_crossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a lovely comments.
All of our rooms have something, classic rooms are more quiet, sea view have superb view, balconies we can not have because hotel is one of protected buildings and it's appearance can not be changed but if our guests would like to use the pool they can!
All of our guests can use facilities of our big sister hotel Croatia like pool or fitnes or sauna...
Once again thank you and and we hope that you will give us a pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel Supetar.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We've just spent a week in the Hotel Supetar. It was lovely, bit tired in places but very clean. The food was good and plentiful. The hotel is on the waterfront so a great position, We had room 201 with a great view over the harbour. The staff were friendly, in particular Tea who was lovely and engaging. My only grizzle would be that when we arrived we had lovely big fluffy towels but when we put them out to be changed afetr a couple of days they were replaced with thin basic towels not even bath towel size. Otherwise I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments on trip Advisor site and thank you very much for recommending our Hotel.
I assure you that the only "grizzle" will be solved and i invite you to check on us in the next season in our beautiful Cavtat.

I would like to use this moment and invite all of our guests to write me on my e-mail ( petar.zafranovic@alh.hr ) in case that they would like to recomend us some thing or to share advice or how to improve or what would you like to see or if you have some situation that you would like to share with me.
Please do not hesitate, we are at your service.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at Hotel Supetar in June 2013.

We were dropped off at their sister hotel Hotel Croatia and were taken by minibus to the hotel.

We were greeted by the receptionist called Tea, who was absolutely charming throughout our stay. Before we checked in, she gave us all a detailed talk about the hotel and the lovely village of Cavtat

We had room 203, which has a sea view. The room itself is a bit tired and could to with a refurbish, but was kept clean and tidy by the hard working maid.
You could get free WiFi, but sometimes it was difficult to log on in our room.
We did get woken up early a couple of time by the nearby church bells calling the local people to prayers!

We only had breakfast in the restaurant, this was fine with plenty to eat and the chef would make you omelettes etc if you fancied one.
The restaurant staff are helpful and friendly.

The hotel has a roof top sun terrace with plenty of sun beds. Great views of the bay from here.
The two weeks we were there is was very hot, unfortunately the terrace didn’t have umbrellas, guests kept asking, only to be told they were on order.
They turned up two days before we left, very welcome they were too.

The planes fly directly over Cavtat approaching Dubrovnik airport, they are quite low but didn’t bother us at all. I quite enjoyed lying on my sun bed watching them passing by.

There is a lovely garden with tables and a few sun beds. It has plenty of shade from numerous trees. There are also some tortoises roaming about which is great to see. You can take breakfast in here if you wish. It was nice to have a night cap before going to bed in the garden.
The location of the hotel could not be bettered, so handy for the restaurants and bars.

We had a walk to Hotel Croatia which we had contemplated booking, we were so glad we chose Supetar, for us the Croatia is too big and also quite a walk from the centre of the village.

We loved sitting in the numerous bars and restaurants watching the magnificent millionaire yachts mooring up for the evening.

Although there was “big money” about, the restaurants and bars weren’t that expensive. The cheapest 0.5l beer was £1.70 and most expensive £4.00.

We had evening meals ranging from £20 to £60 for the two of us including drinks. We found all the staff very friendly and welcoming.

We would walk round the head land each day, takes about 45 mins to do a complete circuit. Most days we had an ice crème from the popular ice crème parlour, only cost 70p each and they were delicious. We’d sit watching the locals playing water polo whilst eating them.

From the rocks, there are some lovely areas to swim in the crystal clear water.
We have snorkelled in the Maldives; the water is as clear, if not clearer in Cavtat.
On the head land there is a small bar on the rocks with a few sun beds, the locals come to swim and some do diving off the rocks.

We enjoyed watching the stunning sunsets, one night we took a bottle of wine and clambered down the rocks watching it go down with Dubrovnik in the distance, and then carefully climbed back up in the darkness.

Took a couple of trips to Dubrovnik using water taxi and once by local bus. The local bus is quicker and cheaper, on the day we went, the bus was like an oven, the boats are much more enjoyable but take about an hour and it drops you off directly in the city walls.

Dubrovnik is a fantastic place; we walked the wall which was very enjoyable giving you great views of the old city. The wall ticket also allows entry into the old “prison” built on the rocks just outside the city walls to the north. You get great views of the wall and the old terracotta roof tops from here.
Also did the cable car on the recommendation of our receptionist Tea, this gives a brilliant view of the whole of Dubrovnik.

One tip I would recommend, search the internet for Dubrovnik harbour and find out which days there aren’t any or not to many cruise ships in port. The first day we went we made sure there were none in; apparently on some occasions, the old town can become “gridlocked” by people.

Dubrovnik is much more expensive than Cavtat, if you explore the streets off the main plaza you will find taverns and restaurants are less expensive, keep a look out when you are walking the wall.

We certainly enjoyed our first visit to Croatia and we will defiantly return to Cavtat and hopefully Hotel Supetar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JukeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor site.
I assure you that we have repaired that problem immediately. But if our guests do not have a laptop or smart phone or...Hotel Supetar at it's reception has an internet corner free of charge for our guests.
I am very suprised that you have not visited our restaurant? Many of our guests have mentenied our excelent restaurant offer or BBQ or Fishernam's night....
There is a nother thing to try at your next visit to our hotel Supetar

Best regards from sunny Cavtat
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#5 of 18 in Cavtat
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supetar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supetar

Address: Obala A. Starcevica 27, Cavtat, Konavle HR-20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supetar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming three-star hotel in Cavtat is just steps away from the beach and offers guests a more intimate setting to enjoy their Adriatic vacation. The charm of Croatia’s seaside towns is just outside your door, while back at the hotel you are served by a professional and knowledgeable staff. This area is an excellent base for exploring Dubrovnik and guests are invited to use the five-star amenities at the sister Hotel Croatia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Supetar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supetar Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing