We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Supetar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Supetar
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Duns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Stunning location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Croatia and we weren't disappointed. This hotel sits at the end of a boulevard with restricted access for cars. This makes it a peaceful spot. Rooms are well kitted out though ours was to the rear of the building which made it a bit dark as the sun is predominantly to the front. Breakfast is good and plentiful and all amenities are within walking distance. The staff are great, especially Tea on Reception. She speaks English very well and is great for local info. All in all a lovely hotel in a great spot.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy-n-Fiona-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for this lovely comments .
We are very proud to hear that you choose our hotel Supetar and Cavtat for your first visit and Croatia.
We are very glad that you like Cavtat and that you had nice time in our hotel .
I am sure that your first visit is not the last one. Until your next visit best wishes from Tea and whole Supetar team.

Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    112
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
180
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Hotel Supetar is a lovely small, traditional hotel in a prime waterfront location (you can take breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the harbour). Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious, albeit rather dark.
The lady who runs it is charming and enthusiastic and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's bed and breakfast only - but who wants to be tied to the hotel dining room when there are a dozen good restaurants within a couple of minutes' walk?
Guests can make use of the facilities at the Hotel Croatia (pool, beach, Wi-Fi, car parking) at no extra charge.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a sea view and are probably brighter (ours was at the back).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
If our guest prefere they can have their breakfast in the garden also.
Hotel is BB and yes there are some good restaurants few minutes away but some our guests like to stay "in" ( not to say "tied up" ) and enjoy in our beautifull terrace or our peacful garden not to mention special nights like BBQ or Fisherman's night...
At our big sister hotel Croatia you can also use wellness sauna, gym...But there is no need to go to the hotel Croatia for Wi-Fi , Supetar has Wi-Fi and internet corner on the reception free of charge.
We are a small hotel but we can offer many different things to our guests during their stay.
Once again thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon in our hotel Supetar.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have never been inclined to write a review for a hotel before but felt I had to for this hotel.

Cavtat is such a beautiful setting. We have just returned from there staying at Hotel Supetar. It is a lovely, quaint hotel, a little dated but spotlessly clean. We were in room 204 which has two windows, with great views, one over the bay and and one looking up towards the Mausoleum. This is well worth the visit and steepish walk to the top. The reception ladies are very friendly and always willing to have a little chat. The gentlemen in the breakfast room were also friendly. Breakfast was what you would expect for continental breakfast, enough choice to vary it for 7 days. We didn't have the weather to use the sun terrace but did get out in to the garden and saw mummy and daddy tortoise and three babies which were very cute.

We had some lovely meals, Dalmatino, which is just opposite the bus stop, Bouganvilla, Toranj, Dolium, Luet, Dalmatia all were excellent. People watching from the bars and watching the expensive yachts and catamarans is always very interesting.

Dubrovnik old town is a must visit, very interesting history. As is a ride in the cable car to the top of Srd mountain for the panoramic views.

I am glad we chose to at this hotel over the others we considered in Cavtat. The location and hotel is perfect. Thank you for a lovely week.

Room Tip: Room 204, two windows, one with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guests,

We are very glad that this time you have been inclined to write such a nice review of our hotel.
Our staff is allways trying to make our guests feel just like home.
We are glad that you have seen the " tortoise family " because they have recently been very shy and they were hard to find.
We are very glad that you chose Cavtat and we are proud to hear that you had a nice week in our hotel and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel Supetar.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our first visit to Croatia,could'nt have picked a better resort than Cavtat or the Supetar Hotel both of which lived up to expectation. We asked our travel agent to find a picturesque seaside resort and a small quiet hotel to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary and she came up trumps on both accounts.The Supetar does not have the amenities of larger hotels, but you can use the facilities of its large sister hotel the Croatia on the other side of the bay if required. There may be an issue with one or two rooms but having looked at some on changeover and spoken to other guests providing you avoid being over the kitchens they will be fine. Of course a sea view is always a bonus which unfortunately we did not have.Thanks to management and all staff for making us very welcome and comfortable. The special dinner nights Tuesday & Friday are excellent value for money. We will return ageing limbs willing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for such a lovely comments.
We are very glad that you had a nice Golden Wedding anniversary in our hotel , it is something special and Cavtat is definitive excellent place to celebrate love.
We are very glad that you enjoyed in our special nights and very proud to hear that you will come again .
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel Supetar.
Untill then
Best regards from Cavtat
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The location is first class, but the room we were given 112 was terrible, very small and dark, it was depressing to be in it, so after 3 nights we asked if we could upgrade to a front room overlooking the harbour, so we were put in room 203 at a supplement to us, but what a great room, huge room and superb view across the harbour. Please don't use room 112 as a double maybe a single would be better. Breakfast was fine plenty of choice and the terrace was lovely despite the wasps. And the sun terrace was fantastic plenty of room and views to die for. Ivanka and the other lady who was on reception were both friendly and helpful. Would return to the Supetar hotel only if rooms at the front were available at the time. Cavtat is so beautiful and plenty of restaurants to choose from, plus some of the yachts arrive in Cavtat are amazing,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time and commenting our hotel.
We are very glad that you were satisfied with our staff , breakfast and terraces.
Like many guest have mentioned before Supetar has unique location.
I have mentioned before that we are a 3* hotel and some rooms are at same level but if our guest do not like their room we allways try to change rooms and to keep our guests satisfied.

Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for one week and really enjoyed our time there. We paid extra for a sea view, but was well worth it, the view was out standing. Lots of choice at breakfast,but more on the continental style rather than the full English style, still the chef would do you an ommelete or poached eggs if you requested them. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful, maybe a young person could be available to carry bags up the stairs, our room was on the second floor, and with no lift and me in my mid 70s,the old ticker was really pounding after carrying two bags to our room. Cavtat really is a lovely resort, relaxing; nice friendly people, and the views...Wow !. We would certainly recommend the Supertar to anyone wishing to holiday in the beautiful resort of Cavtat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for commenting our hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are very glad that you had a nice holiday in our hotel and that you enjoyed staying in Cavtat.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel and beautifull Cavtat.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Loved this hotel. Loved Cavtat. Chose the hotel because of the location which was second to none and also because it was small and friendly, it did not disappoint. The staff on reception were always friendly and helpful and always had good tips on where to go. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and also Cavtat - I shall return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jobfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commenting our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us in our sunny Cavtat.
Thank you for recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards and thank you
Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.2 mi away
Villa Pattiera
Villa Pattiera
#6 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supetar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supetar

Property: Hotel Supetar
Address: Obala A. Starcevica 27, Cavtat HR-20210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supetar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming three-star hotel in Cavtat is just steps away from the beach and offers guests a more intimate setting to enjoy their Adriatic vacation. The charm of Croatia’s seaside towns is just outside your door, while back at the hotel you are served by a professional and knowledgeable staff. This area is an excellent base for exploring Dubrovnik and guests are invited to use the five-star amenities at the sister Hotel Croatia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Supetar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supetar Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing