We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Supetar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cavtat(Cavtat)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Castelletto(Cavtat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
109
124
37
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
124
37
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsun terraceroom overlooking the harbourno liftsmall hotelchurch bellsharbour frontbbq nightrestaurant terracecharming hotelbars and restaurantslovely little placeair conchoice at breakfastperfect locationreception stafflovely terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Positive points are; superb position on the front in a quiet area of Cavtat, clean hotel, friendly staff, well organised hotel and the room we had on the front had an excellent view. Nice and quiet hotel plus breakfast is taken on the terrace and this has a fantastic view.
Negatives; The rooms are old fashioned and slightly small , wi fi only works in reception and the breakfast is just fine plus it can be quite expensive to stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms get a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments with us on the site.
We are very glad to hear that you find our hotel well organised clean and friendly.
Like every hotel in the world, we also have some things that can ( and they will) be improved.
We hope that all together you had a nice stay with us in Cavtat and in hotel Supetar.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is lovely and the staff are wonderful! Breakfast was included and was delicious, we also ate in the hotel restaurant twice as the food was so good! The staff recommended places to go etc as well as places to eat. The surrounding areas and restaurants are picturesque and once again of high quality. We cannot wait to return next year!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay24903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely comments and thank you for choosing hotel Supetar for this important event such as your honeymoon.
From your comments we can conclude that you only have good memories and we hope they will last very very long.
All the best in your future life together and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We made a reservation here after a last minute change of plans. It was a bit shocking to walk in the door. The entire place ( halls, rooms, lobby) was covered with dirty, musty carpeting that had obviously been cleaned with rug cleaners that contained fragrance. So there was an overall musty/perfumery odor. We went to the room, which had the same smell, and asked for another. They did not have an uncarpeted room with fresh air.

We cancelled our reservation for the next day and moved to another hotel. They told us we could not cancel the last minute and wanted us to pay for both nights, which we refused to do. If you are at all sensitive to must, mold or perfume, I'd suggest avoiding this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicetc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you had to leave our hotel with such a impressions but i assure you that our carpets are regularly cleaned and that we are very sensitive with the "fragrances quantity " that we use.
I am also very sad to hear that only you out of many many guest that we host trough the year find our hotel very dirty.
We will continue to try to make our hotel a place tailored to all guests.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night at the Supetar.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reading other reviews I concur with some of the comments.
You do have to walk form the edge of the town to get to the hotel as only residents have vehicular access. not a problem if you are aware, and more than outweighted by the excellent position of the hotel on the quayside.
The restaurant is soulless, but eating outside on the veranda more than compensates.Breakfast was adequate.
I stayed in a garden room, so no balcony, and the only view was of a few bushes!. The church bells woke me up at 6 a.m.!
The room was small and does need a re-furbishment as it was very drab, and old fashioned. The shower room was VERY small but , both room and shower room were clean.
If you are aware of these drawbacks, the hotel still offers a comfortable stay in a prime position in the town. Personally I would rather stay at the hotel, and soak up the Cavtat atmosphere, than some of the accommodation out of town , up the hill,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank StowawayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us in hotel Supetar.
In some of my responds to our guests reviews you can find that your arrival to our hotel does not have to start with a walk from entrance of the city .We as a hotel can organize a transfer for you from airport to hotel or from hotel to airport or in and other destination that you would like to visit. You can book your transfer trough our reception or our reservation office of on our web page Adriatic Luxury Hotels.
This "soulless" restaurant is not used for breakfast of dinner like you have noticed but be use our beautiful terrace where our guest can have their breakfast or their dinner overlooking the bay.
The hotel does not have rooms with balcony so we apologise if you have been expecting a balcony.
It is nice to hear that you liked Cavtat atmosphere and we hope to see you again in a beautiful cavtat.

Best regards
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had to think hard about the review for this hotel. First time we stayed we loved it. Very small rooms but location is spot on. In the centre of Cavtat but no noise, Lido across the road with sunbeds and swimming in the sea. I used to sit in the garden and be able to order coffee or a glass of wine. Alas mini bars in the room seem to be the death for this service. The coffee/bar is locked up after breakfast and no one offers you drinks in the garden. Just feels more B&B rather than hotel now, it needs a social hub for guest to mingle if they wish, and the garden was it.
The restaurant has the best view in Cavtat-wonderful place for breakfast.
Avanka on reception is a major plus to this hotel. She gets 10 out of 10 for making you feel special guests. Cavtat is wonderful and well worth a holiday or two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar_Hotel, Manager at Hotel Supetar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commenting our hotel at the site.
Yes, hotel is B&B but with an a la carte restaurant for dinner which a hope you have tried and we hope that all other services that you had were satisfied for you.
We are glad to hear that you still like Cavtat and we hope that you will visit us again.

Best regards from Ivanka and whole Supetar team
Petar Zafranović
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews