We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a three star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remisens Hotel Epidaurus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Okay for a three star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We spent a few days at the Epidaurus after booking through an online agent. Although we had paid to have sea view I wasn't sure if that included a balcony, so emailed the hotel to check, and was pleasantly surprised when they answered almost immediately informing me that although our booking hadn't included a balcony I could upgrade and pay the difference on arrival. I replied saying I would like to do that and once again got an immediate confirmation of that. So my impressions were good before we arrived.

We had arranged a transfer service, but with hindsight I would suggest to anyone that you don't need to do this, just get a taxi from the airport, it really is a short 15 minute drive and is a fixed price fare.

Check-in was easy and pleasant, the reception staff all speak very good English. We were given our room key but then discovered to get to our room we had to go up a short flight of stairs (no lift) then up one floor in a lift, then up to the next level by stairs. Our room was very clean and more than adequate. The beds were comfy with a sheet and blanket but only had one pillow each, although I did ask at reception and get another one. Because it was July the air con was on - and as it was 37 degrees the week we went it was very welcome. Often rooms have a system where everything turns off when you leave the room, but this is not the case here, so we left the air con on the whole time so the room was cool when we got back in.

The balcony was small and had two elderly chairs and no table or lighting, but was still worth paying the extra cost for the amazing views and sunsets. There are wooden shutters on the balcony doors as well as the glass doors, and we often just used those (there is a lock) and left the glass ones inside open.

The bathroom was fine, although the shower curtain didn't quite reach the bottom so often there was water on the bathroom floor, we just used a handtowel as a spare shower mat and that solved the problem. Do take your own toiletries though and don't rely on the hotel ones.

Sadly, although the majority of the hotel was very clean, the stairwells in our block (b) had an accumulation of glasses and jugs and plates that had been left there - and they remained there for most of our stay. It was only on our last day they were finally removed.

On our first night we were amazed to see people going down about midnight and putting towels on the sunbeds for the next day. However we soon learned that unless you went out at the crack of dawn with towels that by breakfast time you had no chance of getting a sunbed. That is one thing that really irritates me, if everyone just used the sunbeds as and when they needed them, there would be more than enough for everyone. There were no signs whatsoever of staff removing any of the towels. Often during the day there were several hundred sunbeds with towels on, but only about a quarter of those had people too. The sea is very pebbly and stony, and if you do want to go in the sea I would advise you buy aqua socks before you go. We got some on ebay and that was cheaper than buying them locally at the hotel. The sea is very steep as you first get in, waist height within a few steps, but then flattens out and is fairly level for a way out.

The food was not bad at all. Plenty of choice, and what we did eat was very enjoyable. One small complaint though - every meal has some food cooked fresh, pancakes and eggs in the morning, and meat and fish later in the day, but the queue for the buffet is made longer as everyone is in the same queue even if you don't require the fresh cooked food. Note to the management - is it possible to have one person cooking the food and another person serving it as it may speed things up a little bit?

The all inclusive drinks were in a machine - and you help yourselves. The choices are red wine, white wine, beer, orangeade, cola, iced tea, still water, fizzy water and orange juice. Nothing amazing, but they were drinkable.

The hotel pools and entertainment were more aimed at the children than the adults - but looked perfectly adequate and the entertainment staff always appeared really hardworking and friendly.

The 'prom' to Cavtat isn't really a prom as we know them, but more a path along the sea with several other bars and hotels on the way. Several people say it is a 15 minute walk, but I am not a fast walker, although not a slow one either, and I found it took us at least half an hour to 40 minutes. Cavtat is a nice little place with a lovely harbour and few shops including a small supermarket that sold all sorts and banks.

There are lots of boat trips available, and the boat over to Dubrovnik leaves from just outside the hotel. A lovely trip over, although on the way back they didn't stop there as the sea was a bit choppy so we got landed in Cavtat which was a bit annoying as then had a long walk back after a hot day out! The bus to Dubrovnik leaves from Cavtat about every half hour, and does get very busy!! All part of the experience though!

One downside was the noise level at night when you have your doors or windows open. Not from the hotel, but from the bar along the prom - and it carried on till about 3 am.

Just outside the hotel is a little bar called Bar Evie which was nice in the evening to sit next to the sea with a 'real' drink - and it was not expensive at all - beer and a cocktail were under a fiver!

The day we left we asked reception to ring our transfer company and check the times for us. Catarina on reception was really helpful, but after making several calls to several people (thank goodness we asked her as my Croatian is not that good!) it turned out our transfer company had no record of us at all. Resort Hoppa are fairly well known, so I was surprised about it, but nevertheless we decided to get a taxi in case they really did not turn up.

To sum it up - a nice enough hotel, very clean (apart from the stairwells!), good food, pleasant helpful staff, amazing views (make sure you pay extra for a balcony if you can and sea views, it is worth it), and easy enough to get into Dubrovnik without actually staying in the centre of town.

To sum it up, yes, I liked the hotel, a good three star.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Epidaurus, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Julie,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

We took good note of your comments related to the stairwells and your disappointment on the sun beds. We passed them to the responsible employees of the concerning departments in order to revise and improve. We try our best to ensure that no sun beds are reserved as this is not allowed by the hotel policy. Especially in high season where this happens more often. We apologies that during your stay obviously we weren’t successful and we thank you for reminding us, to keep alert on this situation.


Your comment about how to avoid queues at the buffet is inspiring and now we are studying its feasibility in order to achieve a quicker service in the restaurant.

Further on we feel proud and glad that you have enjoyed all of our prime pillars to offer splendid holidays to our guests. In Iberostar Epidaurus we find it important that the clients can delight their palates with local and international culinary highlights, that they feel comfortable in their room, that the surrounding areas are attractive and over all that they feel well attended by our staff. Client orientation and satisfaction through a personalized and individual service is for us the clue to surpass guest expectation and it is wonderful to read how much this contributed to your well being whilst staying among us.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon, and we are sure that many future guests will find your review and tips very helpful.

Our kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    398
    250
    116
    68
See reviews for
275
454
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blunham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Lovely location, all day sunshine on the terraces with beautiful sunsets at the end of the day, easy walk into Cavtat main village which is very picturesque. Excellent spacious seating in the dining room, queues at the serveries at peak times, but all of the food worth waiting for. Highly recommend the beach terrace for lunch, offers more than pizza in a comfortable informal setting. Really good live music some nights of the week. Small balconies and dated rooms, but comfortable beds and shower only bathrooms very clean. Public bathroom areas also very clean. The only downside - no lemonade available with the all inclusive!! So difficult to have shandy, spritzer or other mixed drinks, cheap enough to buy a bottle in the village, but not impressed. Tip, a fellow guest complained and was provided with bottled Sprite free of charge - we only became aware of this on the journey home.

Room Tip: Budget rooms are fine if you just want somewhere to wash and sleep, otherwise upgrade is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxvint62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I have read many of the reviews of this hotel, I don't understand how anyone can find this hotel isolated, I would say quite the opposite. In reality it is 100 yards to the water taxi to Dubrovnik - a 50 minute boat trip and only approx £7 return. Dubrovnik is spectacular. Also using the same boat you can visit the Island of Lokrum - beautiful swimming and snorkling and spectacular walks through pine forests ( although half of the island was closed when we went due to fire risk).
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Cavtat and there are several bars you can stop off at the way. Cavtat is lovely - we walked several times the long way around the peninsula ( about a 40 minute walk) Stop off at a bar at the harbour and people watch - drinks are very reasonable - around £2 for a beer. If going over the next 2 weeks head over to the bar attached to the Croatia hotel at the far end of the bay - I think it is called the Spiniker bar - very expensive drinks but worth it to listen to Chris Martin who is there until mid August at 8pm.
As far as the hotel is concerned I would describe it as a typical large all inculsive hotel. Our room was not large but had everything needed including a small balcony with spectacular views and was always kept immaculately clean. The problem with sun beds seems to be consistant with all the AI holidays we have been on - as we went on trips for 3 of the days we only had to find them on 3 occasions - always managed to find somewhere in the shade.
The pool is small for size of hotel but the sea is lovely - who needs a pool??
We avoided the entertainment by visiting Cavtat most evenings but the staff seemed very enthusiastic. There is a very international feeling about the hotel - not may Brits!! The food was fine - typical of an all inclusive.
I would recommend Croatia as a holiday and Cavtat is beautiful with the advantage of only a 5 minute drive from the airport. If you are looking for All Inclusive at a cheap rate then I would recommend this hotel - easy to escape when feeling a bit hemmed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Let me start off by saying that I only ended up in this hotel due to my Vueling flight to Barcelona being cancelled. This probably doesn't put one in the best mood for any hotel. Adding to that the fact that I spent the previous night in Hotel Bellevue in Dubrovnik also made for quite a shock to the system.

This is a very peculiar hotel. It is clear that almost all the visitors were there on package deals. The best way I can find to describe it is as a cruise ship on land. We were even treated to a strange performance of "Grease" in the common area.

The rooms are spartan, but clean. Unfortunately my room had only a view of a section of roof occupied by an air conditioning plant. The hotel also serves a large buffet dinner. This is best avoided (although we were only allowed certain of the items as Vueling passengers). The hotel is also quite isolated with little else happening closeby.

This hotel is not bad, but certainly not what I would pick for a holiday. Make sure you know what you sign up for.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Epidaurus, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Epidaurus. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments.

The Iberostar Epidaurus hotel is a top 3-star All Inclusive accommodation in Cavtat, Southern Croatia. Designed especially for families with children, this peaceful hotel on the beach offers spacious rooms and a program of entertainment and leisure activities so that the whole family will enjoy their holiday at the sensational Tiha Bay.

Nevertheless we understand that for you this might not be the best location for your dream holiday. Therefore we would like to point out that we have different types of accommodation at disposal and for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you become what you actually desire. We also invite you to visit our web page as it can orient you when planning your next holiday.
Thank you for high lightening our hotels ´cleanliness and the buffet, it is nice to know you could enjoy it!

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cavtat hotels

Stockport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just got back from 5 days at the Iberostar Epidaurus and there’s not a lot I can add to what’s already been written below.

Pro’s
-The hotel is relatively good value
- It’s close enough to the airport (100 Kn, 15 Euro taxi fare each way) without the planes being a problem
- The staff are friendly and helpful
- The rooms and outside areas are kept clean
- The food is OK
- There are a couple of bars 5 minutes walk away which provide a change of scenery and something better to drink.

Cons
- The sunbeds and umbrellas had all gone by 7:30am.
- The onsite entertainment is pretty grim, particularly in the evening. They were trying to do stuff particularly with the kids so they may be better provided for.
- The free drinks are cold and wet but that’s all that can be said for them
- The lobby is not air conditioned
- No free internet / wi-fi
- It’s a good 25 mins walk to Cavtat; not one you relish when the temperatures are 35 degress outside.
- You have to pay extra to the hotel to get an outside balcony and even then it’s not lit and you don’t get a table.
- Some of the nearby bars can get noisy until late if they’re got entertainment on.
- The aircon in the rooms is a bit feeble.
- The rooms aren’t that big.
- Some rooms can only be reached via stairs
- Noise from the bars can be intrusive during the early hours of the morning.

Notes
- Cavtat is nice and I could spend hours there people and boat watching.
- The exchange rate at the Hotel is grim compared with the bank in Cavtat
- We went to Dubrovnik twice, once by boat which was good, but didn’t drop us back at the jetty by the hotel because a wind had blown up and it was too rough. So we walked back from Cavtat again. The second time was using a bus which terminated at Dubrovink bus station which is two miles from Dubrovnik Old Town not Pile gate as we had been told. The buses are packed so on the way back to Cavtat it is worth paying the 150 Kn to get a local bus back to the bus station, so you can get a seat on the bus back to Cavtat.

Whilst I like this part of the world and I imagine we'll come back, I don't think it'll be to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Epidaurus, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Kevin,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Iberostar Epidaurus for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

We took good note of your comments related to the quality off the drinks, and we passed them to the responsible personal of our F&B department in order to revise the standards and if possible improve the quality.

Related to the sun beds we do our utmost to avoid that our guests reserve them by putting their towels on them, as according to the hotel policy this is not allowed. Nevertheless on exceptional occasions, especially in high season, it might happen that we have difficulties to guarantee that none of our visitors handle without reminding this policy. We are sorry that during your stay exceptionally this must have been the case.

On the other hand, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the efforts of the staff especially the ones in charge of the cleaning and that you find they are all very friendly and helpful. We will pass them your compliments as we know that they will celebrate your comments.

We do appreciate your commentaries, as they can help us to improve, and we are sure that future guests will find many of your tips very useful.
Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We visited this hotel in April before the season began in earnest. The hotel was at the best one third full. For a three star hotel the rooms and food were very good. The resaurant was never crowded and there was always a good selection of reasonable quality food. There will be even more in high season as the pizza restaurant was'nt open while we where there. The hotel is in a beautiful position overlooking the bay towards Dubrovnik. just a 15 minute walk along the seafront to the picturesque little harbour town. There are nice restaurants and bars all along the harbourside, though I would imagine the would get busy in peak season. This is a quiet resort which is well suited for couples, wanting a relaxing break

Room Tip: We had a room to the front of the hotel with no sea view. We asked about an upgrade to seaview and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walrus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Before I list the negatives if you are just about to go you will enjoy your holiday.

Croatia especially this part is the prettiest country I have ever been too. The position of the hotel is half hour walk to the town of Cavta. You can sit at the bars and drink and watch the magnificant boats, a few shops, supermarket and this is where you can get a 40 min trip to Dubrovnic which is about £8 return per person. A must do trip. The bars and restaurants do not rush you and you will feel safe and relaxed. It is so cheap....

The cosmos rep who we went with was pleasant but no hotel information on flights back we had to phone and check. Cosmos is not as easy to book with as it used to be......

Hotel
This is the 3rd Iberostar hotel I have stayed at, after Tunisia and Dominica Republic it is a let down. The food is absolutely fine, but if you have been to Iberostar before dont expect waiter service.
We arrived at 11 being told we had to wait until 2 for a room, which Cosmos did not advise us, in the end they gave us one early. But be aware of this when booking your times.
The hotel probably needs a tiny bit of attention, tables cleaned a bit quicker and I am not sure if my bedding was cleaned in the week I was there.
We had air conditioning in the room, but like some previous post if you dont have this the heat is unbearable at night. The restaurant had no air conditioning, it was stiffling and it needs some.

The room was ok but the bathroom was the worst bathroom I ever stayed in, it SMELT, the room had not a lot of light in it and we had to ask for towels one day.
As for the sun beds, what is all that about, up at midnight or early hours of the morning to put a towel on the bed, absolutely ridiculous, never been in a hotel with not enough sun beds. The pool is really for the kids and we used the sea al the time.
The restaurant has no dress code, and I am sure they dont check who goes in.
The bar is cheap local rubbish, whereas I am used to better all inclusive.
Look at the Cavtat hotel for example if you are looking around this area. Or choose bed and breakfast as it is so cheap to eat out, if you have no kids.
Any more information please shout.

Room Tip: Seaview if you want to up-grade extra 100 a week but perhaps do it when you are there check the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norahsWsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Remisens Hotel Epidaurus, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill all of your expectations.

Regarding the all inclusive, we would like to apologies that on this occasion it could not satisfy you, nevertheless we want to point out that in Iberostar you have the possibility to book different all in options like all inclusive premium, all inclusive 24 hours, all inclusive plus, etc. for your next holiday, we would be more than happy to assist you in our call center to choose the one that best suits you.

On the subject of the smell you mention, our technical department is been informed and our technicians are trying to solve the inconvenience.
Our philosophy includes the preservation and respect for the environment while maintaining a proper environmental management system committed to continuous improvement as a challenge for all workers. Therefore on your bed you found the informative brochure explaining that in order to get the linen changed we ask to kindly put the card on your bed, like this no useless waste of water, soap and energy is committed.

According to the hotel policies, reserving sun beds is not allowed. We try our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during the high season where this occurs more often and we apologies that exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to avoid this. We are now revising our procedures to make sure all of the staff helps to guarantee that in the future this will not be repeated.

On the other hand we are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the air conditioning, the beach and the good location with terraces and harbor nearby.

We will take in consideration all of your comments and we will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavtat
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.9 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Astarea
Hotel Astarea
#2 of 7 in Mlini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Epidaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Epidaurus

Property: Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
Address: Od Zala 1 | Tahia Bay, Cavtat 20210, Croatia (Formerly Smart Selection Hotel Epidaurus All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavtat
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Remisens Hotel Epidaurus 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Epidaurus (3*) (the former Smart Selection Hotel Epidaurus All Inclusive) is located next to the beach in beautiful Tiha Cove and offers spectacular views of the crystal clear sea of the Dubrovnik Riviera. It lies just one kilometre from the medieval old town of Cavtat, which makes it an ideal choice for guests looking for peace and relaxation but who do not want to be too far from the attractions of a town. From 2017, the Remisens Hotel Epidaurus will be offering high-quality services and facilities guaranteed by the Remisens brand. The hotel's 312 rooms and bathrooms, lobby, reception area, restaurant and surroundings have been completely refurbished. The hotel offers different room types depending on the individual needs of each guest. All rooms are fully equipped to make sure guests feel comfortable and at home. There are spacious rooms particularly suitable for families with children. The hotel is the perfect choice for a peaceful, relaxing holiday where the entire family can enjoy the benefits of the beautiful natural surroundings of Tiha Cove. Our attentive staff will make sure that the quality of service is always impeccable and that you have an unforgettable holiday in Cavtat, Croatia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Remisens Hotel Epidaurus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Epidaurus Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Cavtat
Iberostar Hotel Epidaurus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing