We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pattiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pattiera
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Somewhere in Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have just returned from Cavtat and spent 11 nights at Villa Pattiera. This is a brilliant Hotel in a super location. The owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming it is like you are regarded as friends. The meals were excellent. Breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful. We ate in the Hotels restaurant 3 evenings (delicious) I could recommend the Pork medallions!!! Our room was number 1 which was very spacious, decorated to a very high standard and spotless. Outside we had a roof terrace which overlooked the Harbour of Cavtat again brilliant. We will certainly be back to this wonderful Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ylloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
103
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This small 12 room hotel is ideally situated in the little village of Cavtat. Hotel sits on the water front, has a very good restaurant on site, breakfast consist of eggs, meats, fruits, cereal. They were more than accommodating. We had dinner at the hotel as well, again food very good and reasonably priced.
Rooms were well appointed, large some with balcony, ours had a balcony we shared with another room. Great for sitting out at night with a bottle of wine. You do hear the church bells early in the morning which was our alarm. Staff was fantastic, as was the service, we had 3 rooms and all had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony...Very limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We spent two nights at Villa Pattiera, at the beginning and end of our trip to the Adriatic coast. We chose it for its proximity to the airport, but the hotel would be a lovely destination for a longer holiday stay. The rooms were well-appointed, and dining in their outside restaurant was very enjoyable. The food was superb! The kindness of the owners and staff, make this hotel very special. Everyone was friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a delightful stay in charming Cavtat.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 50coveview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We only stayed one night and partly with a view to the proximity of Cavtat to the airport. We wished we had stayed longer. This is a lovely little village with great dining and swimming spots. The hotel is very well located and the staff are great. Our room did not have a balcony, but we did not spend too much time in the room and the room size was very comfortable. The shower was a good size, although it had the type of door (part closing, flip close type) that caused lots of water to get onto the bathroom floor despite one's best attempts to avoid this. This would really be my only complaint. Excellent, efficient and friendly staff, clean room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

we have just stayed at the hotel for four nights while we were in Cavtat for a wedding. The rooms are individually decorated to a very high standard, the location couldn't be more central, the breakfast choice and quality perfect and the staff very accomodating. The room we stayed in had a large terrace overlooking the bay. The only improvement would have been a swimming pool; but then again so close to the water was it really necessary?!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dannytheboysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of September. From arrival to departure all of the staff were very friendly and willing to assist with anything we needed. We had Room 7 on the second floor which had a terrace shared with the adjoining room. The room was at the front of the hotel so there was some noise in the evenings/night from the restaurants down below, but keeping the front window shut overnight helped considerably. We left the inner terrace door open for ventilation overnight. The breakfast was lovely and you could eat as little or as much as you wanted and take as long as you needed. All guests are free to come and go as they needed during the day. As others have said, the nearby church bells at 6.00am meant you didn't oversleep! We ate at the Dalmacjia restaurant a few times during the week as a discount is offered to the hotel's guests. All of the meals we had were very nice and the service was efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: As Cavtat is very close to Dubrovnik airport and therefore under the flight path, there is some nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DWhiteBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed there last month on the good memories of previous visits. The hotel is small but really well located, right beside the sea, maybe 20 metres or so and everyone working there from the lady who cleans the rooms to those on reception and on the breakfasts could not be more helpful. Ask for anything from the owners or staff and they will do everything possible to oblige. We ate in the restaurant of the hotel on some nights and the food was delicious and there is no pressure from the hotel to eat in their restaurant. All in all we give it 100%.

Room Tip: A Croatian gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelletto
Hotel Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#8 of 17 in Cavtat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pattiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pattiera

Property: Villa Pattiera
Address: Trumbicev Put 9, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pattiera 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Pattiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pattiera Hotel Cavtat
Pattiera Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing