We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location / good service”
Review of Villa Pattiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Pattiera
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent location / good service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The staff, at reception, at breakfast and in the restaurant at night were all excellent and really helpfull.
The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of town, with an attached restaurant that had both inside and outside areas depending upon the weather. We went in May and sadly for us it was uncharacteristically cold with a bit of rain.
The rooms are ok, very clean and have a nice chararcter, however, ours (room 2) facing the sea, was quite dark and had no outside space. It was basically a bedroom, which is fine, but not a place to come back to and relax in. However, the hotel did not have any guest communal space either, so we were a bit stuck in terms of just relaxing with a book for an hour or so. Maybe this affected us more due to the weather.
As others have said, whilst this is a lovely hotel with excellent staff, it is not what I would rate as 4*. Thats not to be negative, as the owners have made an excellent job of making the building a hotel, within the constraints of the actual layout etc.
Whilst the restaurant area is a very good size, it feels like a restaurant not a chill out area.
Cavtat itself is lovely and is only a short bus journey to dubrovnik. There are lovely walks around the two headlands and boats leave for dubrovnik at regular intervals (10 € one way).
There are numerous sea view restaurants in the bay and a lovely bakery next door. The hotel restaurant is excellent, we had amazing steaks and a lovely bottle of local wine.
Recommended but with the caveats mentioned. The best feature are the staff who look after you, thanks, you were all brilliant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dgledders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    37
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
112
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have just returned from a seven night stay at the Villa Pattiera, and it was wonderful.
This is a small, family run hotel and the staff are all genuinely friendly and well trained. The twelve rooms are spread over three floors and, as there is no lift, the two rooms at the very top of the house are best avoided by the less athletic traveller. The staff will gladly carry your luggage up to the bedrooms, which are all unique.
Although travelling alone I had a spacious twin room at the front of the hotel with a small balcony. The room was light and tastefully decorated. I didn't have any problems with noise from the restaurant below, which is part of the hotel, and where breakfast is served. Breakfast is prepared to order and served by a charming waitress.
The bathroom was large and modern and spotlessly clean.
I gather from the staff that the hotel has only recently reopened after its winter shutdown, and closes again at the end of the season in late October or early November. I wonder if I can sneak another visit before the end of the year . . . . . .

Room Tip: I'd gladly take any room they've got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gedandbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Booked in for two nights. I can not fault a single thing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, their English was fantastic. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated, the beds comfy and the breakfast was amazing! Not even 10 minutes from the airport and about 20 seconds from the seafront meant a truly easy and relaxing break. I look forward to returning as soon as I can.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank HeritageHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We happened by chance on the Villa Pattiera boutique hotel in Cavtat on the final night of our holiday in Montenegro and Croatia. I must say that I was impressed by the restaurant and would happily go back and eat there again. The staff were welcoming and the restaurant clean and inviting. Our table was served by Loro who spoke very good English and recommended some lovely local wines from the Dubrovnik area. We ordered the muscles, deep fried squid which were cooked to perfection. The smoked salmon was excellent too. I would definitely recommend the steak and fish as ours were beautifully cooked and tender. Dinner was finished off with gorgeous desserts and a free glass of Croatian cherry brandy which was a nice touch. For three courses and two bottles of wine the meal came to around £120 which was certainly worth every penny we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JagoKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlady, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for one night before heading back to Dubrovnik airport. Very friendly, helpful staff and our room was lovely. Breakfast was the best we had in two weeks whilst in Croatia, really nice to order our food fresh from the kitchen instead of tired looking eggs etc from a buffet. We also ate dinner here the night before, excellent fillet steak

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon in august. It was absolutely perfect. Cavtat is beautiful, it has a real villagey feel and lots of trees. The water is crystal clear and there are loads of fish to watch if you snorkel. The staff, especially Martine, were really kind friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous and massive with. Separate sitting room and a balcony. The breakfasts were delicious and we were half board and really enjoyed our dinners. Beautifully cooked simple fresh food, it was lovely. The waiting staff were very helpful with my complicated dietary requirements. We had a lovely holiday and would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a quiet and relaxing honeymoon in a stunning location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank folkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely small hotel in a fantastic coastal town. Nothing about this place is corporate or chain-like, and that suited us just fine. Reception was very friendly and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable with a decent sized bathroom (although just a small bath which isn't unusual here). Aircon, room safe, fridge, and a balcony all present and correct and the staff are super helpful and always smiling. Breakfast is cooked to order with the usual selection of cold cereals, fruit etc. to start with.
Right in the middle of the (small) town, and a 30 second walk to the seafront. No sandy beach here but the hotel is halfway between two concrete areas with sun loungers and longer hire.
Plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. All in all a lovely place to stay and we'll definitely be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank hotelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 18 in Cavtat
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
0.2 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 18 in Cavtat
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pattiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pattiera

Property: Villa Pattiera
Address: Trumbicev Put 9, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cavtat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pattiera 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Pattiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pattiera Hotel Cavtat
Pattiera Hotel Cavtat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing