We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay, great value”
Review of Villa Dobrasin

Villa Dobrasin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Dobrasin
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Skipton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very pleasant stay, great value”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent a week in apartment 3 and had a lovely stay. Diana, the owner, was friendly and very welcoming from the start. The apartment was clean and spacious, and had everything we needed. A sea view was the bonus! All in all very good value for the money. The town of Cavtat has a great atmosphere, just about the right size, plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireAlSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

When we arrived we were very warmly greeted. Our room was vary spacious and comfortable. It's located a short walk (up-hill) from Cavtat. Free wi-fi and use of PC for Skype was nice bonus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTravel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glamorgan s/wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

stayed 17/03/2011--20/03/11 .
this villa is in a lovely area called CAVTAT ,its location is ideal for visiting DUBROVNIC .
The villa owner diana met us and showed us to apartment 3 ,this had a glorious view of the sea + mountains from the balcony ,the bedroom had a double bed,wardrobes,drawers,sat tv,
the bathroom had a good size shower ,heater, towels,etc,and washing m/c .
The kitchen had ,fridge freezer,table, 2 ring hob,kettle ,toaster,cutlery,microwave .All you need if you WANT to stay in !
There is free internet access in the hallway,
Diana also gave us a bottle of her wine to welcome us ,And even gave us some of her daughters birthday cake the next day .
When you walk down to cavtat its a steep slope BUT the view you get of cavtat is stunning.then the harbour side is so pretty you really believe your in paradise .
The walk back up to the villa is 15 min but youve got to be mobile its a hard pull.
The bus into dubrovnic fron outside the villa or cavtat centre is 17kuna (£2:50)

The only downside to staying in cavtat THE TIME WE STAYED is --ITS OUT OF SEASON !!! so the resturants and bars were limited , so stay here from may-oct,
but we found the REASTURANT CAVTAT a nice place to eat ,but limited choice,but the veal dishes +beef steak we had were very good .We also had very good food in the RESTURANT LEUT which is a bit smarter in decor.BOTH around 300kuna (£45)with bottle of wine for 2 people
The little bars dotted around the harbour were nice to sit +watch the world drift away.
beer 16kuna (£2.20)
There s a nice 1/2hr walk around the RAT peninsular which would have nice sunsets in season .
DUBROVNIC is a must ,BUT STAY IN CAVTATi
.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had an excellent holiday in the first floor apartment which had a large balcony overlooking the bay and the lights of Dubrovnik. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and the apartment was very clean and well equipped.
There was a large comfy bed and a bath in the bathroom! The kitchen was well equipped and there was a washing machine, hair dryer etc.
The walk up from Cavtat is quite steep - but it is possible to take the bus, and the supermarket is very handy for the apartment.
Overall, we thought that this apartment represented brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanieous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Excellent! We were all delighted with the accomodation. We had a massive apartment with three bedrooms, which was equiped with everything we could need. The apartment was well kept and clean and very comfortable and homely. Lovely views of the hills, tranquil yet only a short 5/10 minute walk to the centre of Cavtat. It is quite a steep walk down to the town and a bit of a hike back up again at the end of the night! (Quite managable but maybe a consideration for some.) A well stocked supermarket was just around the corner. The lady owner was extremely helpful and the building well looked after.

Cavtat is a great holiday resort and would suit most holiday makers. Lovely restaurants, bars and shopping into the night, lively but not brash. Plenty of beach activity during the day plus Diving and watersports. Bosnia Herzegovina and Montanegro also very acessible if you hire a car. Visiting the Mostar bridge (Bosnia Herzegovina) was our highlight.

Overall an ideal family holiday and would fully recommend the accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigsmayfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We only had a room with en-suite bathroom, not an apartment but it was good value at 40 euros per night in high season. It was immaculately clean and great to have a fridge and hairdryer. As we were out and about every day it suited our needs but you wouldn't want to have spent much time in your room. as there was no balcony. The sky tv was in German, again we didn't plan to watch tv so weren't bothered but if you wanted to stay in at night this may be a problem for non-German speakers. You could see over to Dubrovnik from the window. The apartments had balconys and were much bigger so a better choice if you've a higher budget or plan on staying in more than we did. We asked for a transfer on arrival and a taxi collected us at a cost of 100kn (£12) but the owner's sister kindly gave us a lift back on our return. We were also allowed to keep the room all day on our departure as on-one was booked in that evening. I'd stay again if i couldnn't get a room with a balcony for a similar price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bishops stortford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Nice apartment in a quiet location.Shop 5 minute walk away.Downside is it's a long,steep walk uphill from the town,even using the steps as a short cut.Good views over the bay from the balcony (and incoming aircraft).Friendly hosts but did not accept credit card for payment.

  • Liked — peaceful apartment
  • Disliked — Walk uphill
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautifulswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
2,510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelletto
Castelletto
#3 of 17 in Cavtat
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 17 in Cavtat
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Supetar
Hotel Supetar
#9 of 17 in Cavtat
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dobrasin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dobrasin

Property: Villa Dobrasin
Address: Vlaha Paljetka 5, Cavtat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dobrasin 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Dobrasin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing