We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment with one of the best views in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rafaela apartment

Rhapsody in blue and green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhapsody in blue and green
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Rhapsody in blue and green
Living Room
Living Room
Your spacious living room.............
Living Room
.........and your dining room..
Living Room
Your blue skies master bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Your mountain view bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
A breakfast with a magnificent view
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Sea at your feet
Living Room
Living Room
A well-sized sofa for 1 or 2 persons
Living Room
SAT TV with a wide range of international programmes
Living Room
Your very convenient kitchen
Living Room
A coffee maker and a toaster hidden in the upper left corner
Living Room
Gas cooker, sink and dish-washer
Living Room
Your bathroom
Kitchen
The barbecue terrace
Kitchen
The view of the house from the parking place
Living Room
Bathroom
The seaside promenade by the apartment
Bathroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Hidden corner for locals ( easy to find if you are really keen to find it )
Bathroom
Terrace
Bathroom
The transparent sea just below the apartment
Bathroom
Terrace
Bathroom
...and last, but not least, a beautiful panorama of Cavtat, now your Summer home
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
BarrieSmi...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with one of the best views in Cavtat”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have been holidaying to Cavtat for many years and this is not our first stay in Miro and Rafaela's apartment. As always we had a lovely stay and it was perfect size for the four of us. Everything was lovely and clean on arrival and all the whole apartment was cleaned every week. The air conditioning worked very well and never had an uncomfortable night despite the 30+ C temperatures during the day.

The view from the apartment is stunning and you could easily spend all day there enjoying the view. However, Cavtat centre is just a 10 minute walk and there are plenty of good restaurants on the way into town. We particularly like Kabalero for good food at a reasonable price.

Looking forward to our next visit!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Dear Barrie, thank you for your review. We'are looking forward to being your host again. All the best to yo and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilf L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment with fabulous views”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our first visit to Cavtat and it got off to a great start with our accommodation which has fabulous views. The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. There is a variety of information in the apartment for restaurants, trips etc. Miro (the owner) picked us up at the airport which is all part of the service and also took us back again on our return. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of going to Cavtat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenacov...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Rafaela Apartment”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Cavtat in May. The Rafaela apartment was even better than the photos. The view is stunning.
So clean with everything you could possibly need. 5 minutes walk from restaurants, bars and beach.
Miro is so helpful and the airport transfers are an added bonus!
All in all a perfect holiday. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hburnsema...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay in Cavtat”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned home after a very enjoyable week in Cavtat. We chose this apartment from reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. It is in a superb location with stunning views, and only a short walk into town, or round to Hotel Albatross which is a convient pick up for tours, and also a good option for a buffet meal. The balcony had sun from mid-morning, and was a lovely place to eat outside in May, and enjoy the fantastic sunsets. The apartment was spotlessly clean and we had all we needed for self catering. Hosts communicated really well and provided airport transfers which were much appreciated. Many thanks for a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s9yko
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location, fabulous hosts, exceptional value for money. Amazing views❤️
Highly recommended Rafaela and her husband even picked us up from the port with our huge amount of luggage and dropped us at the Airport.
We couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Dear Ruth,
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay. Hope to see you again.
Miro & Rafaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ljm3224
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great view, great hospitality”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely location with a great view over the harbour, perfect for watching the world go by...well equiped and spotlessly clean apartment with welcoming friendly hosts.
Airport transfers were an added bonus!
Many thanks Raphaela and Miro for letting us stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Lisa,
thank you very much for your visit and we sure hope it is not the last time.
Rafaela and Miro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing