We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
kitchen 3
kitchen 2
kitchen 1 and dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steven H
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic villa and location”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We visited in August 2017 and found the villa absolutely perfect for 3 families with children, although a fourth family could easily be accommodated.

The pool area was fantastic, great for sunbathing and a perfect size for the children to play.

Diana was very friendly and helpful - Thank you!

The villa is a 10 minute walk down a steep hill to the marina, which is fine going down, but can be tiring coming back up, although I believe there is a bus stop near to the apartment.
We didn't find the need for the bus as it was nice to walk off the calories gained by eating in the fantastic resort restaurants..

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicakje...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Dianas house. It was clean and had everything we needed. Diana kept sending me messages making sure that we were fine the whole week. She brought us more towels when we needed it, and kept checking on the water in the pool. We recomend staying at Dianas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Dear Monica,

Thanks for the nice words. We would love to host you again in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended...”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the villa Diana in late July 2016. It has six bedrooms and six bathrooms, a lovely pool, air conditioning and is very comfortable. The villa owner is lovely and stays in touch to ensure everything is ok.
In terms of location, it is at the top of the hill, about a seven minute walk downhill into Cavtat. We used to walk down into the town to have dinner in one of the many wonderful restaurants in Cavtat, then catch the number 10 bus back up the hill! There is also a very good supermarket about 30 metres away where you can buy buy provisions. All round we had a fantastic holiday in the villa Diana and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The walk up hill!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Chris,
Thank you for your nice words. It was my pleasure to meet you and your family. Greetings to Joy!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
antonella...
Polignano a Mare, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier_9...
Bagnolet, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'espace et la propreté des lieux. La conformité avec la petite annonce.
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing