We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tillymcgi...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great position”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is ideally located in cavtat, just far enough out of the harbour to avoid noise and to catch a breeze. It is very spacious and very clean. Air conditioning essential in July (would have been nice to have it in bedroom too..). The balcony is lovely, although stunning views are frustrated by large cherry tree!
We were a family of 3 with a teenage boy and found plenty to do in cavtat for a week - especially gawping at all the super yachts coming and going! Will definately return - hoping cherry tree is pruned or taking apartment above!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh J
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise in Cavtat”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in this beautiful apartment with my Mother for a little under a week and am still dreaming about being back there. The house the apartment is in is incredibly beautiful, well maintained and in a spectacular neighborhood. The house is located mere steps (up a small hill) from the vibrant and beautiful downtown of Cavtat. You have a bakery, incredible restaurants, markets, shops and access to the water at your finger tips. In my opinion the house is located in the absolute best part of the village - close enough to all the action while just enough removed to offer peace and tranquility.

The apartment itself is spectacularly appointed, comfortable and incredibly clean. The rooms are all beautifully furnished with all the necessary items. While it was just me and my Mother traveling this apartment is certainly large enough for a bigger group to all spread out and have plenty of room. The kitchen and bathrooms are impeccably maintained and clean and the balcony is an absolute dream. I often find myself in NYC dreaming of being back on the beautiful balcony overlooking the Cavtat harbor and the beautiful croatian countryside.

I am frequent user of Air B&B in the USA and have found this to be my amongst my most enjoyable and professional experiences. I very much look forward to returning again in the near future.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwhite...
Kelty, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cavtat”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a very nice apartment very well located for all amenities , bakery at the bottom of the steep steps which is only about 300m from the apartment , supermarket and restaurants are are all on the main harbour area again only a short walk away , the harbour area is very nice to sit and have a cocktail watching the sun go down admiring the selection of very nice nice yachts . Along the harbour you can book sea kayaks , boat trips , fishing trips there is a large selection of things to do, we got the water taxi to dubrovnik old town which was a great day out and only costs 100 kuna return . Hoping to return to Cavtat in the future and would use this apartment again because of it's good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgatheDB
2 reviews
“Green Paradise ”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The garden was definitely a plus to have a drink and enjoy the end of the day under the trees.
A great place to stay in Cavtat !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philougau...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing