We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment with the sea view. It was by far one of the nicest places we've ever stayed with the most amazing view! The hosts, Ana and Paula, as well as the rest of their family, couldn't do any more for us. They were absolutely amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I have recommended the apartments to my friends and family and we'll defiantly be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capevilla
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb place”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location, run by lovely people.
I would definitely recommend Dream View apartments. The pool was an added bonus, as the beach is a fair walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_ricswa_j...
Salzburg, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay. The apartment was nice, very clean and for us the location was great. We were not in the center of things but great place to stay, especially if you have a car. Grocery store 150 meters away so that was very convent. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing. Ana the owner is super nice, speaks excellent English, we could not have asked for a better experience. We will return again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet, clean and very gracious hostess
Liked least: Steep hill if you walk to Cavtat, with a car no problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for the last few days of our holiday as it was convenient for a trip to Kotor in Montenegro and also the airport. Kids really enjoyed the pool and views and we really appreciated the spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment. The beds were comfortable, the air-con was very welcome and the kitchen was very well equipped. Ana the host was also very welcoming and helpful. Only negatives perhaps were the noise of the nearby road and overhead flights, not disruptive but noticeable, and the distance to Cavtat (20 minute walk) - but we knew this when we booked and gave it up in exchange for Kotor/airport convenience. Final comment - the local beach has a fantastic wibit (inflatable playground in the sea) - our kids could spend al day on these things - there was a convenient nearby beach side bar from which we could supervise...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: poo, air con and balcony
Liked least: road and aeroplane noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHBeard
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Ana and her family for such a fantastic stay. The accommodation was perfect, the pool was lovely, amazing views and gorgeous sunsets. Having the supermarket across the road was great and well stocked for self catering essentials. Although the property was on a steep hill, at the times we weren't able to walk, Ana and her family were very accommodating about providing lift for us, as I was with my older parents and young children. The taxi is between 50-60K. Dubrovnik is a must, going by boat was great. The folk festival on Sunday morning gave an insight in to old traditions. Good to see the crafts, listen to the music and get some local produce. A walk around the peninsula is great. There are lots of lovely places to eat in Cavtat, with a little play park in the centre and ice cream shop, another supermarket and fresh produce marketing. Great to see all the amazing yachts parked up for the night. Enjoy your stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capevilla
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An ideal apartment in a beautiful spot. The view is like it says: Dream View.
Nice pool, spacious apartment, and Ana and her family were lovely. Very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing