We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Value and homely accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneNEEng...
NE England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value and homely accommodation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for three weeks in June.

We were met at the airport by Stijepo and transferred to Villa Anka.

We received a warm welcome which included brandy and cordial and advice on places to visit.

The apartment was well equipped with a full oven and large fridge.

Lovely views to the mountains from the balcony.

Thanks to the whole of the family for making our stay problem free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatsiana...
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magic place, warm and welcoming owner(s)”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cavtat is one of the most beautiful places, we have ever stayed for the summer holidays. The owner of the property, Anka, and her family made us feel very welcome. Already during the booking this family could show its wiliness to understand our situation and to help. During our stay, Anka took care about everything: airport transfer, clean rooms incl renewal of garbage bags every day, clothes gone with the wind from the balcony, late check-out time. All we needed was only to enjoy her lovely property and our vacation in Cavtat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openness of the owner(s), understanding of situation, flexibility, wiliness to help
Liked least: Nearness to the airport, which also can be seen as an advantage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dottyfrom...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, very clean and very caring family-run apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent quiet location, helpful and friendly family living onsite, Anka's homemade cakes were lovely, transfers couldn't have been easier and we definitely intend to stay here again for another relaxing holiday. The ice-cream shop at the bottom of the steps down into Cavtat gives huge portions of delicious ice-cream for 7 kuna - reason in itself to return!! There's a good variety of restaurants to suit all budgets/tastes in Cavtat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: quiet location and helpful owners on site
Liked least: up a fairly steep hill from town which got easier to negotiate as we got fitter!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oviedo
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New milton
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DublinMcd
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed in the one bedroom apartment here. The facilities are clean and basic. There is a good size bathroom and the kitchen has everything you might need for cooking in., and the beds are comfortable. The apartment is in a residential area which means it is nice and quite. There is a steep hill up to the apartment from the town center but its 5mins downhill and 10mins uphill !!! The big selling point for this apartment are the owners, Anka and her family who really couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and are onsite which is such a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Family Feel to this place
Liked least: The Hill back up from the town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing