We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Omorika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omorika Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Crikvenica
Bihac, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Even though it stated only two stars in the first place, my wife and I very surprised to find out how excellent this hotel is for the price we paid. It costed us around 100 Eur for 2 HBs for 2 persons in a summer season. Well, other 3* hotels at that time were at least double priced for the same service.
The hotel lobby, restaurant, caffe bar are very spaceous. The terrace is so big and the view from it is super for having morning coffe. The elevators are brand new and everything was clean and nice. The rooms match exactly the price we paid. There is a small TV, bed and other necessary furniture. WC also matches the price paid and its clean. No air conditioner, but we were lucky since one day was raining and other two were not so hot :)
The hotel personnel, all of them were very nice and cooperative. We forgot to check out for almost two hours, but that was not a problem what so ever.
I wont say food is edible. It is more than that. Maybe the choice of food is not so wide in comparison to 4* hotels but that matches what you pay for. There are ordinary things for breakfast, and for dinner you may chose between 5-6 dishes.
The beach is just in front of the hotel (100m), but since we know the area we usually go somewhere else (peninsula Kacjak for example).

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view, but ask for a front room. dont be first for breakfast or dinner, sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ervin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wow, wow, wow, it's a kind of time travel to stay at this hotel - but in a very pleesant way. We had a very large suite-room on the 5th floor (50 squeere meters approx), having two bedrooms, two toilets, full floor-length sliding windows and two extra-huge balcony offering a breathtaking panorama. Despite the fact that there was no air conditioning in the room it was still enjoyable and cool thanks to sunblind on the balkony. We did not feel tha lack of air conditioning at all. Book here without any doubt and enjoy the time travel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the corners are huge with two separated bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pribeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location excellent elevated and across road to beach and with fantastic views over to Krk Island. Large spacious, light room, terrific large balcony, comprehensive bathroom all of which was immaculately clean. Good food (with free red, white wine and beer on tap at dinner!!!!) and excellent coffee. Friendly and efficient staff with excellent English. The hotel is obviously on a rolling update programme although even the 'old' is perfectly acceptable. Large free car park. The value for money was exceptional and one of the best I have had in over 30 years.

Room Tip: South side look across the sea to Krk Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 806annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

As some of the reviewers said, this one has been made in the early 70's, but the rooms have been somewhat redecorated and enjoyable. The lobby and the restaurant are ancient but they serve their purpose. This hotel was quite fancy some 30 years ago, I guess. The food was very good, the breakfast and the dinner. The staff is also friendly but mostly older and they have struggled with foreign languages (English was OK). Wi-fi signal is only near the reception, but not in the rooms. It is free, though. The rooms could be a bit cheaper, considering it is not close to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel has not been touched for years and years. We could not open our room balcony door. With the summer heat and no AC, it was not fun to spend 3 days in this place. Dinner selection was terrible with a very basic breakfast and the worst coffee I have ever tasted.

Beautiful location and friendly staff in a hotel restaurant though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ado T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crikvenica hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crikvenica
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kvarner Palace
Hotel Kvarner Palace
#1 of 20 in Crikvenica
147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 12 in Selce
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#5 of 20 in Crikvenica
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Ruzica
Hotel Vila Ruzica
#4 of 20 in Crikvenica
25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kastel
Hotel Kastel
#7 of 20 in Crikvenica
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
Katarina Hotel
Katarina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Selce
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omorika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omorika Hotel

Property: Omorika Hotel
Address: Milovana Muzhevica 20, Crikvenica 51260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Crikvenica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crikvenica
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crikvenica
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Crikvenica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omorika Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Omorika*** is located about 2 km from the centre of Crkvenica. Surrounded by Mediterranean plants, it rises above the promenade that is next to a pebbled beach. The first thing you will see when you wake up in this hotel is the beautiful blue sea and the greenery on the Island of Krk. You will cherish the experience of the sun and a light breeze gently caressing you while you are drinking your morning coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omorika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omorika Hotel Crikvenica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing