We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
80
55
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
55
26
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very spacious room in grand hotel style, huge shower and generous setting of furniture and courtesy line, perfectly cleaned rooms; extremely friendly staff, not only the Austrian one but also the Croatian one. The food served in form of a rich and varied buffet is outstanding and constantly freshly prepared with excellent fish and meat selection; At the pool restaurant we ate top calamari and salads; A suggestion: Home-made ice would bring the whole offer to human perfection!!! Absolutely recommendable. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right wing have a great view of the park and of the sea
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 128eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Me, my mother and my two sisters celebrated our mothers 70th birthday at Hotel Kvarner Palace. It was absolute fantastic from start to end!

The hotels it self is a wonderful place, is is an amazing atmosphere and it is a really beautiful location! As a guest you feel so warmly welcome, all the people who works at the hotel do everything to make the guests feel comfortable in every way.

The spa and the treatments we had in the spa were fantastic!

And the food were so delicious, and the service in the restaurant were outstanding!

I have travelled a lot around the world but this hotel and the people who works there is one of the best experiences I ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Just to add to all other reviews - top rating in all aspects - place, service, food , attitude of the stuff etc. etc.

Yes the prices are European , but it is worth the money.

i have been in quite a number in resort hotels in my life and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: The best and most expensive are Superior Sea facing with balcony (sold only directly) on 1 & 2 floor as they have covered balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcharit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We got a very warm welcome although we hadn't booked in advance. As we checked in we where offered a welcome drink, it was sparkling wines that was really good!

The place in it self is amazingly beautiful with high ceilings lots of gold and nice furniture!

The room was big and very nice! Bed was hard as I like it!

The Wifi worked every where except the pool area, even the beach! The beach is mostly stone but the hotel has it own strip with sun beds. A lunch restaurant is on the beach as well.

The breakfast was very nice whit everything you want except for pancakes!

The only downside I see is that everything is in German and you are spoken too in it as well. But the staff quickly change too English!

All in all a bit pricey but very nice!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank abbe_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We booked this hotel as I wanted to have a relax vacation with my family. The hotel has indoor and outdoor pool as well as access to the beach.
The hotel looks very nice and was told that some of the hotel was renovated last year and this winter they will continue to renovate it.
All the staff were welcoming and nice. The hotel has a lot of parking spaces.
The hotel is 10 minutes easy walk to the city center.
Our room (family room) was big and convenient. The only default was that the main view was to the mountain side and not to the sea….
Breakfast and dinner were very good with many variety of dishes. We stayed almost a week at the hotel and every day we had different dinner type. The waiters were also very nice and everything was running smoothly. Even though there were many people, the staff make sure that the dishes will stay full and nothing missing.
Some of the nights they had a different show. It was also nice. They have during the day outdoor exercises.
Gym is very tiny… but I used it and was ok with it as not many people used it.
Everything you need, the staff makes sure you get it.
We had a great time during our stay. Wi-Fi worked well.
Didn’t use the SPA area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews