We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
3
5
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We loved this Villa! Clean,great view to the sea,nice crew,comfortable beds,big tv,great food,big bathtub. This villa is very good for relax and get calm in here! Thank you Villa Aurora! New stuff,new machines the whole villa is great!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Nice small hotel,with splendid Breakfast Buffet ..lot of everything.Staff is nice AND helpful.In this time of year problem with parking,LIKE EVERYWHERE NEAR TO THE BEACH.Anyway,nice place to spand a weekend.We will visit YOU again...........

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Xs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had a last minute reservation and it was good luck that the chief offered us so called "president apartment" with a large terrace and gorgeous view. The apartment is far away from "president", needs new mattresses and some other updates, but it is very nice and clean family apartment for a family of 4, 5 or 6 with two bedrooms + living room, separate toilet, separate shower room and of course great terrace. Friendly stuff felt us welcome every time.

Room Tip: Recommend room number 17, on the top of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandthecity2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Unfortunatelly we stayed in this so called hotel for one night, that looks like family house, we specifically asked twin room, receptionist promised triple room as they did not have twin available just to get us to reserve and promised booking.com price that is lower than hotel price.
We checked in at 1 am and we got dbl room with how they called it extra ''camper bed'' that is like sunbed, looks like you sleep on the floor. You pay the room 100 euros to sleep on the floor? So we asked the night shift guy triple room that female receptionist mentioned on the phone and he gave us to choose 2 triple rooms which one we want. And did I mention that check out is till 10 am??
In the morning receptionist was really unprofessional, rude and charged us full price, and she was verbally fighting with us for 10 minutes and refused to return our documents till we pay (that's illegal, no one can take your documents never ever in any hotel), when asked to speak with her supervisor or director she responded that they are all their own bosses in this hotel?!

Unprofessional, rude, without any hotel standards especially three-star hotel!

Room Tip: Unprofessional staff
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Veljo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel gives the best from 3 star hotel. Air condition, clean rooms, new furniture, TV (no english channels), fair choice at breakfast and for us the most important you can bring your dog with you for extra 10 EUR. Comparing with the 3 star hotels in London this is a Sheraton. The positon of the hotel is very near the town centre (5 min downstairs, 10 upstairs). Without unpleasent situation written under hotel would get 4 star from us.

Worst of all was situation most probablly with owner of hotel that lives there. When I went to walk the dog on the hotel grounds, someone chased me away saying that it was "private property" and was not allowed to walk there. What's worst, she said there is no park or something like that near the hotel so if your dog needs to relieve there are no solutions in or anywhere near the hotel? If you are offering a pet service, at least you sould have 5 m2 where they can walk, take a pee etc. There is a highway near the hotel so there can be traffic noise, not to loud, but it can be a problem if you have light sleep.

In Crikvenica it is obvious that tourism is not something that happend accidnetally, it is a result of well planed project. You can fing everything you want (huge num of different bars and resturants, children attractions, plays in the square, regular free enterance beach, good looking beach with payed eneterance even a seperate beach for dogs. There are just few historical monuments and builidings so you cannot enjoy it like most of old croatian tourist towns but somehow for us Crikvenica is a great revelation. Board walk is long and wide crowds are not forming no matter of huge num of diversed tourist of all ages.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews