We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Appts - a bit of a walk though” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Apartments Seputic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Apartments Seputic
Ranked #3 of 52 Hvar B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Appts - a bit of a walk though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

It's not exactly far from the main strip, however it is at the top of a huge hill, so if you don't mind a 10 minute hill walk in the heat it's the place for you.

Beautifully furnished, air conditioned, clean and spacious.

The man who dealt with us was very friendly and even collected us from the bus stop and drove us to the appt.

Oven and hobs all worked well and there is a big fridge space for booze! Supermarket only 3 mins walk. It is next to a stunning local beach too which is much nicer than the other touristy ones in Hvar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph93047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My fiance and i arrived in Hvar a day early and needed a place for a night prior to our other booking. Seputik apartments had a booking available and was a great value.

Owner was very nice and accommodating, and would have picked us up at the ferry which is a great benefit as the apartment is up the hill, not a big deal if you don't have luggage. We arrived early and he had our apartment cleaned quickly so that we could get in early which was very helpful for us.

When we saw the apartment we were pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. Large room with a full kitchen (fridge, stove and sink), comfortable bed, a huge balcony with a great view. Lots of outlets, good shower, good shelving and lots of hangers.

Best thing about the room was definitely the view of the harbor at sunset from the balcony. Not a full view, but good enough to be quite impressive. The room, balcony and view make this room a great value.

The only downside was that we got stuck on our balcony outside, as it locked behind us, so be careful! Also, the hill is a long walk up (great for digestion) which makes it in the middle of the downtown (20 min walk) and the best beach (15 min walk in the other direction), and a market (5 min walk)..but not next to anything.

Value wins here, so Seputik gets a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The apartment was so nice, especially for what we paid. Great little kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and most importantly good AIR CON! The location was a bit of a walk, down hill on the way to the harbor but a killer up hill on your way back, however it did not take any longer than 15 minutes. Dino was so lovely, a really good host. He gave us a lift too a from the bus station at the beginning and end of our stay plus showed us the different places ago. He has been more than helpful since when we left some belongings there at getting them back to us. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MC12491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The apartment is a short walk up the hill, about 2kms. Give Dino the heads up and he will pick you up, taxis will rip you for 100kuna. If you get the rooms with a view of the water you will fall in love with the place! There is a great little beach over the hill, Dino will explain how to get there.. It's 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days at seputic that was 10 min walk from hvar town and 5-10 min walk form a nice beach. The apartment was ok.Not the best view and the kitchen was not that well equipped. We also had to ask for more toiletpaper and soap. We where a little out of season so the price was ok

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was exactly what i was looking for in Holiday!

The directions and pre-trip email was very helpful. I enjoyed the welcome drinks.
We loved the outdoor area, Dino did a great job at giving us a full heads up on all the things to see in the city, he made you feel like you were his bestfriend right away and knew where to take us out for the best time. All around, it was a social and fun atmosphere!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haward0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great place with all the basics, clean, not far from the centre, waterfront and beaches. Ours was a well lit room, with patio and nice view, and comfortably accommodated the 4 people in our travel party.

I would stay here again, and it's worth noting that the owner was very helpful. He picked us up from the ferry when we arrived (for free), offered to drop us off at the ferry when we departed (for a small fee comparable to that of a taxi), and took plenty of time to make suggestions on things to do, see, eat, drink. Was also quick to provide a hairdryer when asked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfeargri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.9 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.5 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Apartments Seputic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Apartments Seputic

Property: Boutique Apartments Seputic
Address: Ulica Ive Roica 16, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Apartments Seputic 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fancy about perfect vacation and comfortable accommodation in Croatia? If you are looking for a place to rest and relax or to party then Hvar, the sunniest island of the Adriatic and world’s top tourist destination, is your ideal choice. Boutique Apartments Seputic presents an excellent choice for families, couples and groups looking for a complete and pleasant vacation in exciting cosmopolitan town of Hvar. With stylish furniture, airy space, breathtaking view – equipped with flat screen TV, wireless internet, air conditioning and fully fitted kitchens, it ensures a “home away from home” experience. Boutique Apartments location is perfectly balanced between the town centre offering vibrant nightlife and relaxing pebble beach Pokonji dol nearby. Our 10 years of experience in letting it and being generously at hand to our guests, adds to its attractivity. We invite you to experience the beauty of Hvar at Boutique Apartments Seputic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Apartments Seputic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing