We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience!”
Review of Apartments Komazin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Komazin
Ranked #1 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best experience!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

For this price you would expect a regular place/treatment. But wow! So amazing!
It started when we were running late and we got a txt from the owner if everything was allright, so friendly! The appartment looks amazing and super clean! Great view of the ocean and sunrise. He even helped us fix our car and some really good recommendations.
I would like to recommend this to everyone who's thinking about going to Hvar!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wilco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
153
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Honestly an absolutely brilliant place to stay. Our apartment was very spacious and clean, benefitted from air con, sky tv and two balconies, one with a beautiful sea view! The host Andro really made our trip. He gave fantastic advice and information about the best spots in Hvar and even supplied a few discounts for restaurants/scooter or car hire etc. we were collected from the Hvar port by Andro, free of charge, and he welcomed us to our apartment with a drink of his father's homemade local liqueur! On our last night, Andro's mother gave us each a slice of her beautiful homemade strudel! Such a lovely atmosphere and a beautiful setting and location. Obviously I highly recommend Komazin!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dylan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We (4 adults ) arrived in Stari Grad on 10/06/2014 to begin our 6 night stay at Komazin apartments. we were met by Andro at the ferry terminal and taken back to Hvar .Andro filled us in on all we needed to know to make the most of our 6 nights , a very informative car ride . The apartment , 2 bedroom & 2 bathrooms was just perfect as was Andro's mothers Cherry Struedel The apartment was fitted out with everything we needed. We can highly recommend these apartments for their location , cleanliness and friendly helpful hosts.

Room Tip: we stayed top floor family unit , perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjt246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I would to reccommend this place to all hwo will visit Hvar. Very friendly and profesional owner. We was greated with a welcome drink. The owner Andro give us all the informations and tips. It was very useful. The location is very good and quiet, 10 min walking to the center. The room was very clean and big. There was a big terrace. Safe parking place. Wifi worked excellent with full signal in the room ! Everything was perfect! We will come back! (By. Tarik from Sarajevo)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As noted by others this is a great place to stay in Hvar. Andro is a great host and does everything he can to make your stay enjoyable. He picked us up at the Stari Grad ferry port (about 20 minutes away) without any problem. He went that extra step whenever possible and it really made us appreciate the Apartments Komazin. The location is a 10 minute walk to the center of town but as it turns out this was nice to avoid the noise late at night. This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Hvar.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmurrChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

All the other reviewers are right - Andro cannot do enough to make your stay on Hvar special. He collected us from the port on arrival and advised us on what to do on our short break to make the best of our time on the island. The apartment was great and conveniently close enough to the town for ease but in a quiet location. We took his advise and spent a day on one of the nearby islands luxuriating on beach beanbags (a sunbathing high spot) and we ate at an amazing restaurant he took us to which was in an olive grove. The food was fabulous and inexpensive. I have no doubt we would have enjoyed Hvar regardless but Andro made sure we got the best out of our trip and as everyone else says he could not do enough to ensure this. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from a fantastic week in Hvar at Komazin. I would like to thank Andro and his family for their wonderful hospitality,

As has been said on previous reviews, we found the apartments to be spotlessly clean, well equipped and well positioned just a short walk, mainly along the side of the sea into town. We stayed in the Maslina apartment which was very spacious and has two lovely large balconies.

Andro kindly picked us up from the Catamaran and spent time explaining the nearest supermarkets, and beaches and his recommendations which were all very helpful. He was amazing arranging the Catamaran back to Split for us too - helping avoid a 6 am start on our last day!

The apartments are wonderful but Andro and has parents make them really outstanding.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 200017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
1.0 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.6 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Komazin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Komazin

Property: Apartments Komazin
Address: Ulica Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Komazin 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments KOMAZIN are situated in a quiet location away from the city noise and nightlife parties but close to some of the nicest beaches in town and sightseeing activities. Distance from the historical center and the main port is 900 meters walk along the beautiful coast line. Scuba diving center, taxi boats for the Pakleni islands, sport facilities,boat and car rental agencies are close by. Two supermarkets are just few steps away. In our house we offer various new renovated and spacious apartments and rooms. -private rooms that can accommodate 2 or 3 persons with private bedroom,private bathroom and balcony.Also these two rooms are sharing large kitchen with living room in between. -private sea view apartments with one bedroom,large in size(50m2)also with kitchen and living-room, bathroom and beautiful sea view balconies. -private sea view apartments with two bedrooms,two bathrooms,kitchen with dinning area and nice large sea view balconies. All apartments are fully equipped providing you kitchen kettle,towels,hairdryers toiletress ,LCD TV with satellite channels,Air-conditioning,heating also there is free parking in front of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Komazin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Komazin Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing