We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luka's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
131
29
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
29
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate ensuitegreat atmospherenightly pub crawlsplace to staycommon areasbeautiful islandvisit hvarlukashostelferrybalconyscooterbeachesportsupermarketpartying
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in Lukas lodge for 4 nights and had the best time! He was beyond helpful, took us to the doctors one morning and took us to the harbour with our luggage. The rooms are basic but perfect for what's needed, clean, plenty of space, nice bathroom. All the staff are helpful and welcoming, could have definitely stayed longer! The lodge is a short walk from the harbour unfortunately up hill but not a big problem. Met so many great people and would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Funky, fantastic spot! Rooms: Clean, comfortable beds *memory foam*, fridge, en-suite, hot showers with good pressure, aircon, and lockers. Atmosphere: Immaculate outdoor kitchen and seating area with an impressive chimney/fireplace/grill where the staff hosts bbq's some nights and you can make a culinary delight others. It's easy to chat with other guests and staff over beers and later "cut shapes" with them on nightly pub crawls. Or relax on the terrace with a cup of tea and enjoy the view. Location: A five minute walk to nearly EVERYTHING- clubs, grocery stores, restaurants, the riva, or borrow a bike and maybe some scuba gear and head to the most beautiful beaches Hvar has to offer. Cannot say enough good things about our experience here and a great value, too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

American student doing field study, and I spent a week here. Luka and Petra are super cool, very accommodating, and very conscientious of their customers' needs. Very proud of Hvar, and they show that in the work they put in. Beds were comfy, place was clean, wifi worked. Only wish I could've changed the oddity that was rain for a few days there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A few friends and I stayed on Hvar a few days ago and booked at Luka's Lodge. This was a great experience. The room was super clean, we had our own fridge, the bathroom was attached to our room, and there was an A/C unit. The staff were also super friendly and inviting. Luka himself was always around for a friendly chat or to aid us in anyway. He recommended a great local restaurant to us that we would not have found other wise. He also holds a BBQ for guests to enjoy together and has someone take the guests out at night to experience the local night life. Great location as well...it was super close to the main center of town as well as a quick walk to a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We are a couple who just spent two nights at Luka's lodge on the beautiful Island of Hvar. It has been fabulous, the rooms and facilities were excellent with a small terrace overlooking the beautiful bay. Water, is hot, kitchen clean and well equipped. Best of all though we're the staff. Luka, the owner, is friendly and can't help enough, he met us at the bus station and dropped us off again. He has much information and speaks perfect English. On a wet day he took us in his car to visit a property he has in the very beautiful Lozna bay as well as taking us to visit his family home in a small village. Last night he cooked a beautiful grill on the coals which we washed down with his cousins wine and a few shots of Plum brandy

His staff, Ivona and Biljana also couldn't do enough to help us with olive oil, herbs and spices for cooking as well as a lovely cup of brewed coffee each morning.

Can't recommend Luka's lodge highly enough and we will return here for sure.

Thanks Luka, Ivona and Biljana

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews