We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting Hvar”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the apartment
Heart of Hvar, position of the apartment Position of the apartment, with cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Sea view from the apartment
Heart of Hvar, position of the apartment
Position of the apartment, with cathedral
Position of the apartment
Position of the apartment
Hvar harbour and Mandrac, view from the apartment
Hvar central square, harbour, Arsenal and Mandrac, view from the apartment
Living room
Sea, house, position of the apartment, view from the sea
Position of the apartment, with cathedral
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room, view
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room with kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room with kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room with a kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Danny S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideal location for visiting Hvar”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The title of the property truly reflects this apartment. Situated quite literally in the Heart of Hvar, it overlooks the main square above a cafe and has everything we needed for our four night stay.

From the booking to checkout, owner Slavko and his sister Jelka couldn't have been more helpful with advice, early check in and even allowing us to leave our luggage till our afternoon ferry.

Sad we couldn't accept Jelka's offer of sailing trip and regret our decision now not to have done so..

The apartment is literally 3 mins from ferry, 1 minute from water taxi's to local beaches on the Pakleni Islands (we visited Mlini twice and loved it), supermarkets within 5 mins, bakery over the square and lots of good cafes and restaurants all within 5 minutes walk.

We couldn't ask for a better location to enjoy our stay and even at night with the shutters and Windows closed and air con on, it blocked out most of the noise which you cannot avoid in the centre of such a bustling resport.

Overall, great hosts, great location, beautiful island, we highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathGrah
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, fantastic apartment, fantastic price”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located right smack bang in the middle, on the main square, could not have been a better location. We were able to walk to Hula Hula bar, nightlife, restaurants, the port in minutes. The apartment was clean and well looked after with everything you could need. Beds comfortable, loads of space. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Really nothing to complain about - perfect holiday apartment! Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsmurf20...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my parents in May 2014, we were travelling to Hvar for my wedding, This apartment was just wonderful, so clean and a perfect location, Slavko provided everything my parents needed! Each morning my partents could pop down to the numerous cafe's downstairs for coffee or breakfast and the grocery store is only a 2-3 minutes walk away. The view of the square and harbor from this apartment is just beautiful. I highly recommend this apartment, if my husband and I travel to Hvar again we would stay here!! Its almost a year since they stayed but my parents still talk about their wonderful stay in this apartment in Hvar. Thank you Slavko!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helvellyn
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location, as central in Hvar town as it's possible to get.
A possible downside for some people is that there is some street noise outside. Not traffic, as the square is traffic free, just people and music. We didn't find it a problem, we just closed the windows and put the a/c fan on, and slept peacefully. If you need total silence, it may not be for you.
The apartment is quite basic, but is perfectly clean and comfortable. The lounge area is particularly austere, but you don't come to this fabulous town to sit watching tv.
After a night out, strolling back was no effort whatsoever, we were glad to have such a convenient location.
There is no outside space, but with the close proximity of cafes, bars and places to sit in the square, by the harbour and in a small park, it didn't matter.
We paid a 40% deposit up front by bank transfer to the owner, which we have never done before, but there were no problems and we paid the balance in cash on our last day, there was no hassle about payment.
We would recommend this apartment and would stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM122014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for nightlife & extremely reliable/attentive landlord”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment with 2 friends for a long weekend for my stag. It is in an extremely convenient location (on the main square) for all nightlife which you can either walk to easily or jump on a speed boat to from the adjacent harbour. The apartment itself is maintained to a very high standard and was extremely clean. There is also free wifi which is very handy.

The landlord is called Slavko and he is very friendly and reliable. He was in constant communication before and during the stay to make sure everything was to our liking. He had even stocked the fridge up with soft drinks.

Overall, excellent location for party-goers and very reliable landlord. Would defnitely stay again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly landlord
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drewby78
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Heart of Hvar Apartment is truly in the "Heart of Hvar". Right on the mouth of the main square, a very short walk from the ferry drop-off and close to dozens of fantastic restaurants. I recommend this apartment for groups of 4 (or so) that want to be in a great location in a beautiful town.

The apartment has two true bedrooms, one with a full/queen sized bed and the other with two smaller beds. I believe the couch pulled out, but I was with a group of four, so that wasn't necessary. While the apartment is clean and well put together, it is in an older building. But if anything this adds to the character of the stay.

The kitchen is small, but seems to have sufficient utensils for cooking smaller meals and snacks. But most importantly, many fantastic restaurants are a short walk.

The apartment is on the second floor and there are only stairs. But it is only a two small flights and relatively easy to navigate.

The WIFI worked fine for us while we were there.

Overall, a great place to stay in a great location of a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My heart is in Hvar”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in the heart of Hvar was perfect in every way. The apartment was perfect for our family of four. The kitchen is well-stocked with cooking ware if you want to stay in for the night. It is newly re-modeled but still maintains its charm. It is conveniently located on the main square of the island.

Hvar itself is a treasure to be explored. Go sailing. Go swimming. Walk around old cobble streets and drink great wine or eat fresh seafood. It's all worth it.

The owners are very helpful. Ask them anything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing