We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas awesome juices”
Review of Pizzeria Mama Leona - CLOSED

Pizzeria Mama Leona
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas awesome juices”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This place is on the main Hvar street. Very friendly and funny waiters. The choice of juices and other healthy food options from sister restaurant Vita are quite splendid. Even the pizzas are one of the best we tried in this region.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kestrel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    25
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Not memorable”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Waiter wasn't rude but not that friendly. I ordered pasta and my friends ordered pizza, pasta was grand, pizza was amazing! Would recommend pizza!! Wine is cheap and nice and chilled too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and ambiance”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We come here every year and spend almost every day here for pizza. The staff are super friendly and will accommodate any requests or needs. The pizza is AMAZING and we will continue to come back here as long as we come back to Hvar! Thank you to all Mama Leona staff :)))

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TihanaNevjestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“There are lots of other, better places.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Staff were a bit rude, pizza wasn't great (Although not terrible either). Fairly good variety, the bruschetta was great and it's reasonably priced. There are lots of places doing the same sort of thing and a lot better. I wouldn't be in a rush to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bris2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“average pizza, average and a bit rude service, average pizzas”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Not much to add to the title but the price was average for average food. We tried pizza and it was ok but nothing special. The location was the only thing above average. Bang for buck is just ok. Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Jarskih
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Mama Leona also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing