We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go, amazing food, amazing service, nice wine!”
Review of Dalmatino

Dalmatino
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Steak&Fish House DALMATINO comes as a result of a long-lasting family tradition, dedicated work and diligent friendly staff. DALMATINO is a place where young people, friends, families and the generations of locals meet including travelers who favor Hvar and Dalmatino so that they have also became locals, a part of the family.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must go, amazing food, amazing service, nice wine!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A top choice in Hvar town, great atmosphere, extremely attentive staff, nice touches to make your visit special, excellent locally inspired menu, reasonable prices. Visit this place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,127
    315
    81
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dinner in Hvar”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After 10 days on Crotian islands i can say Dalmatino is the best place to have a dinner.
Good food and great service. Good value of money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bel0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a great experience at Dalmatino with out two teenagers this evening. My husband and I shared the Dalmatino plate for two which had some nice grilled meats and lots of vegetables. We were also offered a variety of Croatian specialty wine "tasters" at no charge which were delightful and added to the positive experience. Very attentive service. Great wine suggestions by our waiter too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 550Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful service and food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Service was fantastic. Our waiter was charming. Got a few shots during our meal! Food was amazing. You have to try the grandmas home made cake. That was the best

Helpful?
Thank MissDDhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Service!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a lovely meal in Dalmatino. The service was the best we experienced in Hvar. Waiters were friendly, and helpful in giving us advice about the food. We sat outside and there was a nice atmosphere. Food was tasty and good sized portions. We liked the place so much we we went back on our last night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalmatino also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Dalmatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing