We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Apartment. Perfect ending for Croatia trip.”
Review of Villa Jadranka

Villa Jadranka
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Jadranka
Ranked #92 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this place. It is in a lovely and safe neighborhood. Only a 4 minute walk to town but just far enough away to be quiet. Excellent parking space. Bakery and restaurant nearby. The apartment was excellent, roomy and clean. The bathroom had an excellent soaking tub and the shower is works just fine!! The kitchen and the whole apartment had everything we needed. And the owner could not possibly have been more friendly and helpful with everything.

We really loved Hvar in September. We had been concerned that it was too yacht and money oriented. That was just not the case except in one part of town. We had only planned one night at Villa Jadranka but we stayed for two and would have stayed longer if we weren't flying out the next day.

There are lots of very good restaurants in town with loads of ambience. But be sure to try the neighborhood place near the apartment. No sea view but great personality. Fresh fish right off the boat. And lots of very happy customers and servers/owners.

We rented a small boat for a day (the owners suggestion) and motored to 4 or 5 of the little islands. We had a great time and enjoyed some good beach experiences too.

Room Tip: If possible be sure to call as you approach. The owner met us at the petrol station (there is only...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-MN-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Villa Jadranka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

This apartment is basic. The shower has to be held over your head and the bed is quite uncomfortable. Internet connection is hit and miss at best. However we were happy enough until the owner asked us to pay extra for her bank charges that added over 30 euro to our overall stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ire2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Traditional and elegantly decorated apartment... Big terrace offering
beautiful view of sea and small island. In front of it is private garden.
Placed in a quite area, within walking distance from shops, cafes
and restaurantes. The woman owner is very nice and hospitable.
That is enough for smile....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Staying at Villa Jadranka with our two children was a wonderful experience. The house is very clean, situated in a peaceful neighborhood, close to the city center. The owners were kind and always ready to communicate with us and to advise us what to see in a city, where to go for a trip on the island. Above all Hvar is ultimate must for a tourist to experience. Its clean nature, tame architecture and wonderful climate are an excellent choice for a visit in any period of a year. We were there during spring, summer and autumn and it was beautiful in a special way in any of these seasons. We strongly recommend Croatia, Hvar and Villa Jadranka!!!!

Room Tip: We were in the apartment on the upper floor and it was excellent
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

excellent choice for the city of Hvar to avoid all the noise and sleep well ...10 minute walk along the sea to the area with all the bars and restaurants. The villa has all necessary utilities/equippment for your dream holiday :) Pebble beaches in the viccinity as well as taxi boats to the small islands, supermarket,pizzeria...The area is also suitable for jogging...Jadranka, thank you for all useful information about the island, especially about the wine tour!!! Love it....See you again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Pretty house in a quiet but well-positioned neighbourhood. 5-10 minute walk from the main town and close to beautiful pebble beaches with clear water. Car and bike hire available in the town and water taxis are just a stones throw away. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thraxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed for three nights in Villa Jadranka. 10 minute walk from the ferry area in Hvar - very close to two small supermarkets for provisions. The apartments are converted from a large house with terraces and vines growing over them fronting the apartments. It is very quiet, we heard/saw any others whilst there. The aparment has plenty of new storage, with a bath/shower (no shower curtain though!), double bedroom and brand new shiny kitchen with air con. The kitchen has a TV/satellite and opens onto a sun terrace with a partial sea-view. Very comfortable stay and very reasonable (511Kn/night). We booked through the agency on the harbour front.

Thank todgerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#5 of 169 in Hvar
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Villa Zorana
Hostel Villa Zorana
#15 of 169 in Hvar
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
J & B Holiday House
J & B Holiday House
#22 of 169 in Hvar
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pension Curin
Pension Curin
#105 of 169 in Hvar
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Sanja
Apartments Sanja
#99 of 169 in Hvar
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jadranka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jadranka

Address: Veljka Kovacevica 14, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jadranka 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Jadranka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing