We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, service and fantastic owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, service and fantastic owners”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed for 5 days in Edi Apartments and would recommend this to anybody coming to visit Hvar. The apartment was clean and tidy, good and basic cooking facilities. Wifi was a great bonus. The bedrooms were clean, modern and comfortable and the ensuite shower in one room was great. Both rooms have balconys facing the town and at the back there is a huge terrrace where we had breakfast and incredible bbqs. Location is number 1, and is only a five minute walk from the town centre yet far enough for peace and quiet.

The owners Joki and Edi were unbelievably good to us. They really did make our stay that much more enjoyable and we hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitality and the location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S R
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than any hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Better place is difficult to find. It is better than our friends that had to walk up a hill and stairs to come to their apartment for almost the same value. We had everything we needed and if there was any problems or questions edi took care of it. We were welcomed with a clean apartment, few treats for arrival and a lovely relaxing stay at the apartments. At night Edi took us out to party and introduced us to his friends.

Free internet, nice back yard with a grill and relaxing lounge furniture. Also a nice balcony on the other side with view of the fortress. Beautiful at sunset!!!! So worth staying there just for that!

Close to everything, easy to get to, helpful hosts. Could not ask for more! If you want to travel to Croatia make sure you see Hvar and stay at EDI apartments! You will not want to leave and you will be planning your next trip there even before you leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the fact that it was like our own house
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalley...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday apartment in Hvar”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had a 2 night stay recently with Joki and her family in a 2 br apartment. We were met at the port on arrival and it is only a short walk to Edi apartments. Very comfortable apartment with a big balcony - no view of the water but has district views. Joki had a nice bottle of red, flowers and nibbles for us on arrival as were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Joki helped with anything we needed and the free internet sure beats some of the bigger hotels that make you pay. Reasonably priced and a 2 minute walk to all the action in town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunitt01
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Almost like your own little house”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010

This rental is part of a local familys home, which is quite normal in Hvar. When you get in there its almost like your own little house. Good bathroom, kitchen and bedroom, all large and spacious. All mod cons are there, really is a great little place. Only gripes would be there was no holder for the shower head so you had to hold it by hand. Also the outside of the house could do with a little bit of work but these are minor quibbles.

The family that live in the house are super friendly and helpful. The mother of the house even washed my clothes when I enquired about a laundrette. They couldnt be nicer or more helpful, very very nice people.

Hvar is a nice quaint little place. We went there expecting to party for a few days but we missed the season, it was September when we got there and it was quite quiet. So we had to change tact from a partying 4 days to chilling out, which we did to great effect.
Hvar is a great place to rent some mopeds or a car and do some exploring. Plenty of nice places to eat and drink. We also did a day cruise to blue cave and a nearby Island which was great fun. The water is Croatia is crystal clear blue. Had a great stay in Hvar and Croatia in general.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 21 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: water heater did not contain a lot of hot water
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 11 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 31 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing