We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rob G
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The almost pefect location for visiting Hvar. Only a few minutes easy walk to the town centre, the harbour or the busstation. No climbing necessary. The apartment is convenient with a airconditioning in the living room. In both bedrooms airco is available for a minor extra fee. The sun shielded terrace with a cool fog spreading ventilator was verry nice. But the main point of this location is the heartwarming hospitality of the owners, who live next to the apartment. We were there for a wedding and some family members visited us there. The owners even offered their own space and table on the terrace to make things easier, giving up in that way their own privacy.

We were verry satisfied and recommend this location to all Hvar vistors

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners
Liked least: A little too much trumpery in the living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in Hvar”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A great time at apartment Edi in Hvar. Location is excellent, just 2 mins from the town, supermarket and bus station and a couple more minutes to the harbour. The apartment is homely and comfortable with two big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen/dining/living room. There is also a large outdoor area to eat and relax. The kitchen is well fitted out with everything needed to cook a meal. Joki, Edi and their family are wonderful hosts and couldn't be more helpful - our daughter will definately miss them.

Hvar is a lovely town and the apartment is really well located, very close to everything, but quiet.

Overall a great value apartment in a lovery place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy01Be...
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved beautiful Hvar Town”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in Hvar Town and absolutely loved it. Hvar Town is beautiful with its large square, little cobbled streets and stunning harbour. The views from the harbour are gorgeous and the sea is crystal clear. The rocky beaches made a pleasant change to sand, but make sure you bring beach/surf shoes. The people in Hvar are relaxed and friendly and there are lots of of lovely restaurants. Although you get a lot of young people on the island, and the town is quite busy, the night life is quite relaxed. We stayed in Apartments Edi which is beautifully located near the square and Cathedral. We had a wonderful time and were well looked after by the lovely Joki and her family. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped and conveniently near everything in Hvar Town. This was our first holiday in Croatia and we would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of Hvar Town with it's large square, castle walls and stunning harbour. Also the friendliness of the people, most of all our landlady, Joki.
Liked least: My sister spraining her ankle! Be careful on those rocks!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay in an excellent location”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Myself and my friends stayed at Apartment Edi for 4 nights in July (2012) and we had a fantastic time. The apartment is 2 mins away from the centre of hvar, great view from the balcony, and Yoki and her family really make you feel welcome here. The apartment has a real homely feel to it, is a really decent size for 3 to 5 people with full kitchen and dining area, 2 bedrooms with double beds and 2 bathrooms one on-suite. Yoki had beers chilling in the fridge on our arrival as well as fruit and home made grape juice! Great location, owners and facilities...would definitely stay again!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality of owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, service and fantastic owners”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed for 5 days in Edi Apartments and would recommend this to anybody coming to visit Hvar. The apartment was clean and tidy, good and basic cooking facilities. Wifi was a great bonus. The bedrooms were clean, modern and comfortable and the ensuite shower in one room was great. Both rooms have balconys facing the town and at the back there is a huge terrrace where we had breakfast and incredible bbqs. Location is number 1, and is only a five minute walk from the town centre yet far enough for peace and quiet.

The owners Joki and Edi were unbelievably good to us. They really did make our stay that much more enjoyable and we hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitality and the location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S R
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than any hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Better place is difficult to find. It is better than our friends that had to walk up a hill and stairs to come to their apartment for almost the same value. We had everything we needed and if there was any problems or questions edi took care of it. We were welcomed with a clean apartment, few treats for arrival and a lovely relaxing stay at the apartments. At night Edi took us out to party and introduced us to his friends.

Free internet, nice back yard with a grill and relaxing lounge furniture. Also a nice balcony on the other side with view of the fortress. Beautiful at sunset!!!! So worth staying there just for that!

Close to everything, easy to get to, helpful hosts. Could not ask for more! If you want to travel to Croatia make sure you see Hvar and stay at EDI apartments! You will not want to leave and you will be planning your next trip there even before you leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the fact that it was like our own house
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalley...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday apartment in Hvar”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had a 2 night stay recently with Joki and her family in a 2 br apartment. We were met at the port on arrival and it is only a short walk to Edi apartments. Very comfortable apartment with a big balcony - no view of the water but has district views. Joki had a nice bottle of red, flowers and nibbles for us on arrival as were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Joki helped with anything we needed and the free internet sure beats some of the bigger hotels that make you pay. Reasonably priced and a 2 minute walk to all the action in town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing