We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite restaurant ever”
Review of Zori Restaurant

Zori Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: “Zori” restaurant is situated in the bay of Vinogradišće, on the Island Saint Clement, which belongs to the group of Pakleni Islands, near the city of Hvar. Whether you wish to have lunch or dinner with friends, loved ones, alone, or maybe team-building, small congress, birthday party, anniversary or even a wedding you are welcome. We are always at your disposal and with our expertise and efficiency we will prove that this particular place is made only for you… From organic meat offer to seafood, amazing wine offer and efficient service Zori restaurant is always striving to offer you the best. We recommend reservations.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant ever”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place, food, fantastic service. This is the best place in the world. Couldn't love it anymore!! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    60
    12
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Views and Amazing Food... oh and Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had the aberdeen angus with truffles, expensive but so worth it! It was truly the best steak I have had and the view from the seating area was unreal! highly recommended! The staff were lovely, which is sadly rare in croatia! We drove a little boat to get there and it was well worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bolandld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in paradiset location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Zori is the kind of paradise restaurant overlooking the beach and the beautifully clear water of a small bay. You can get there either by boat from Hvar town or by your own boat that you rent in town. Zori is stylish, has a friendly service and very tasteful lunch. The caprese I had as a starter was one of the best ever! Not to miss out if you visit Hvar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank businessandpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location to start with is amazing. We went over at night as the sun was setting and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Be aware when travelling here fro the evening it is not very easy to get a water taxi so leave plenty of time at the harbour otherwise you have to pay out 500-600kn for a return journey. However it is worth it! We got there as the sun was setting, there were lanterns and the service was world class. Our waiter was helpful, friendly and knew so much about the menu. The food we had was just delicious. We had 1 starter, 2 mains 2 sides and 2 deserts as well as 4 alcoholic drinks and this came in at 1000kn so approx. £120. I would have paid double that in a stuffy London restaurant for food that was not as good. We did splurge and you can be more sensible. I think this would be a winner whether you went day or night, I wish we had gone earlier in the week so we could have come back for the day and swam in the bay that looked amazing. It really was an amazing dining experience for the food, service and setting.

I wore a nice dress and wedges and didn't feel over dressed although you could have work a smart casual outfit with sandals. Very Yaughty!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleanlittleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
377 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Exellent island restaurant!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Zori at Pakleni Otoci | Palmizana, Hvar, Hvar Island, Croatia, is a restaurant I want to reccomend to you. The reason is simple: a very professional staff! and seriously tasty food! The real thing, mostly organic. All five of us in my party loved the Food. The waiter helped us With the Perfect wine match. Just og there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zori Restaurant also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Zori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing