We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Tudor Family Visit mid - September 2013”
Review of Villa Tudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Tudor
Ranked #12 of 51 Hvar B&B and Inns
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Villa Tudor Family Visit mid - September 2013”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Vila Tudor ~ is a really great place with a lovely view of the Adriatic Sea. The modern rooms
w/ kitchen and private bath were very clean and comfortable. Marija & Branco are great hosts !
We would go back in a heartbeat :0)

Room Tip: View of the Adriadic Sea coast from the 4th floor was Lovely :0) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked an apartment for 6 people. It consisted in 2 bedrooms (one with a double bed and the other with two single beds), 2 bathrooms, a living/dining room (with a sofa-bed for two people) and a balcony with a great view. The apartment was great! Very clean and well equiped with refrigerator, oven, air conditioning in every room and in the living room (very important!). Everything we needed was there, cups, plates, cutlery, bed linen, towels and even clothesline in the balcony. The apartments are in Milna Village, a very calm and beautiful place with a few good restaurants and a small grocery shop. It stays 5km away from Hvar, so you can't reach it by foot. If you rent a car, problem solved. We choosed to use taxis. For a trip Hvar-Milna or the other way around they usually charges 100 Kuna (aprox. 13 Euros), so it's really cheap, specially if you share with friends. The family who runs the building is lovely, specially the old lady who is the "boss" there. She was really friendly and helpful, always calling for a cab for us. One night, the cab she called was not avaiable, so her husband drove us to Hvar for free. Wi-fi works well and the beach is only 5 minutes away. The price iss very good too, so I totally reccomend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have been there two times already and will go this year (2013) again. The rooms are very clean and equiped with air-conditions.
The hosipitality of the family which is owning that house is top and we can not say anything negative.
The view is depeding on the appartment very nice and to reach the beach in Milna takes just some minutes. Milan itself is a small town at the water side and having several restaurents where everybody can find somthing for his own taste. The capital Hvar is reachable by car below 10minutes and becoming more and more the perl of Croatia.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Florian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very clean, modern rooms. Fast internet. Pretty steep hill down to the two beaches. Air condition in every room. Helpful landlady. Pretty secluded, calm place. You shoumd have a car to get somewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
2.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#8 of 16 in Hvar
144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#1 of 16 in Hvar
251 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#4 of 167 in Hvar
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tudor

Property: Villa Tudor
Address: Milna 10, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Tudor 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Tudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing