We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but Cosy”
Review of Villa Milton Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Milton Hvar
Ranked #18 of 51 Hvar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2011

my friend and I stayed here, the guy who owns it was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and basic , all mod cons in working order, with a little terrace outside. The flats are very close together so have to be careful with the noise. It seems more like a family or couple kinda place to stay. Prepare for the thousands of steps that take you into the port centre where all the bars and restaurants are. Overall not bad, downer was the steps which I guess you can`t avoid in Hvar!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

The owner Pero take care about most of the things by himself. We had problems to find the villa so he picked us up from the bus station. We had very warm welcome and a nice explanation about the city and worth to see places. We had a nice room with the view on the sea. the room did not have airco but the owner said it will have next year.
The room has a bit outdated style.
It has it's own bathroom. Everything is clean.
The best is location, about 150 stairs and you are in the main harbor of Hvar city. Great value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This family-owned hotel at the top of all stairs will give you a wonderful view overlooking the sea on the 10 meter balcony if you have the spacious largest apartment! Nice and clean and all you need, and if you miss something the owner will do his best for you! Definately worth the money!! The smaller rooms had a bit lower standard but were ok. It´s not for people with weak health or if you have a baby in stroller because of all the stairs, about 170 steps from the sea. Located in the old center it takes no time to reach the harbour or a good rockbeach or the shops. For us it was perfect with two kids 5 and 8 years.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YvonneRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We decided to choose an apartment so that we could cook some of our own meals. The kitchen could do with more cooking utensils like a toaster. Overall we received excellent service, very clean facilities and location was superb. Look forward to coming back one day. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa_gNswAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We are 3 girls who spent our 2 weeks of holidays in Hvar. I have a friend from Hvar who recommended me this place to stay, and i'm more than satisfied by his advice. The owner of the rooms, Mr Cvetic, went to pick us up at the harbor with his car (useful when you have your luggage, in an island full of stairs!) and he is really friendly and concerned by his hosts. The hotel is really well located, in the heart of the city, up on a hill so you can have a wonderful seaview every morning when you take your breakfast on the balcony. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, there's a lovely little garden where you can organize barbecue dinners. The bath towels are cleaned up every 2 or 3 days, the same for bedsheets. We slept so well in this quiet place, no cars, no street noise, nothing!
We can say we LOVED this place, we felt at home, and it was much better than staying in big hotels, for sure! So we recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend perfect holidays in a paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yonmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We booked this hotel about a week before we arrived and the owner Pero was very responsive, offering us an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite if we were interested. We opted to stay with our partial ocean-view room and it was great. Pero met us at the ferry to take us up to the hotel. He also offered us a carafe of local wine and some suggestions of where to visit in town (including the great tip to visit the citadel at sunset). The room was comfortable, however the bathroom was located across the hall. This presented no problems though as no one else was staying in our area of the accommodation. We had a kitchenette available which we didn't use but was a nice extra for people staying longer. It was an easy 10 minute walk into the center of Hvar through a nice pathway down to the water. The views of the small island in the harbor were lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank allisongren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaFransiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.5 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pansion Dela
Pansion Dela
#1 of 51 in Hvar
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Milton Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Milton Hvar

Address: Ulica Jelke Buchic 14, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range: £55 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Milton Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2 minutes' walking distance to the harbor and the beach of Hvar, Milton Villa offers fully-equipped accommodation with terraces mostly overlooking Pakleni Islands.Villa Milton is surrounded by a peaceful garden and there are barbecue facilities available.The guesthouse offers free transport service in Hvar (upon arrival). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Villa Milton Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing