We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hotel, friendly people, we mean this is the best Hotel in Hvar and this is the reason why we come back every Year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Violeta Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Violeta Hvar
Ranked #15 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
“Best Hotel, friendly people, we mean this is the best Hotel in Hvar and this is the reason why we come back every Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

110% friendly people in the hotel, if you have problems talk to the people form Hotel and they will help you, all rooms have climation. In one or two times in week is super food from house with fish or meat, every days the room was cleaning, in house you can rent a scooter, speedboot, car or bike.. all what you want. For little money they have transfer to Bus Station, Ferry Stari Grad, Dubrovnik... and and and.... in all rooms is WiFi.... Town (City) and Sea (Hula Hular Hvar or Falko Bar all have nice Sunbeds) you go in 5 Minutes. Supermarket you go 5 Minutes. Every Year we come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMichehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    26
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife and I are from Australia and are travelling Europe for 5 and half weeks! So far have been to London, Paris, Ibiza, Barcelona, Venice, Rome and have stayed at big hotels, however we are now in Hvar (croatia) and it is amazing! we arrived at the port of HVAR and Tonci picked us up in his new van, took us to Violeta Hvar... At first didnt know what to expect because it is a B&B type accommodation.... but from my experience I would recommend VIOLETA HVAR to anyone and everyone visiting HVAR!! for the first time in all of the places we have visited we were greated with a smile! This place deserves an AWARD!! thank you Tonci, Urska and Mrs Violeta!! xoxo
Love Harry and Petek Isik

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hpisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veles, Veles, Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I want to thank Mrs. Violetta for the most beautiful vacation ever. I recommend everyone to choose these apartments because I am very pleased over all vacation.It was a wonderful life experience Beginning with the first day until the last day...view from the balcony will forever remember,purity was in the highest level and location is great. its close to the beach, to shop,and if you are fan of pizza also its close best pizza shop.Thanks again for everything I hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandorka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

May is the very start if the season so our experience may not be typical but I write to give fellow travellers all the info.
Our first mistake was to book on booking.com on the day of arrival in low season instead of seeing the room first.
Despite the B&B being totally empty we were brought to a really horrible double room with a small balcony by an old man who was not front of house material. He went off to change a broken bulb for one of the lights and when he got back we explained the wifi wasn't working he just ignored us. When we went to get our stuff from the car we tried to complain about the wifi again with no success. Back in the room we hadn't unpacked because we were considering leaving when another woman who was much friendlier tried to give us a new wifi login which also didn't work, she also offered us a much better room.
The wifi didn't work on any of the three days we were there.
The final room we were in was lovely and had a great balcony with amazing views. The bathroom could have been better cleaned. The location is great as long as you handle a 10min uphill walk.
There was nobody around when we went to check out so that took at least 45mins to find someone and get through it. The different lady who did the check out was nice and said we could use the room for the day but I felt the complaints about the wifi fell on deaf ears cause she was using it successfully.
A really chaotic experience and if had ended up in the original room it would have ruined Hvar for us. If you try here get a room with a full sea view and balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmettMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Sometimes, you know you just have to do the right thing. it's almost mad that I am doing a review of this lovely property one and a half years later but it was so great and the owners were so nice it will be a sin not to do what we promised to do. This property is amazing - located on an elevated position with a commanding view from our balcony. Far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle and close enough to stroll to the attractions. Urska was a very kind operator and even did our laundry during our stay. We were given some useful advice about travel plans and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hvar and this lovely B&B. The room was immaculate, spacious and clean. Don't hesitate - book to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emarkchoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Urska picked us up at the car park near the ferry pier, and apologized profusely that she could not bring the car all the way to the pier -- well, the rules were that NOBODY could bring a vehicle there. No apology necessary!
We had a long day, and after we were ensconced in our room, we decided that it would be too far to walk down the steps for a bottle of wine. We asked Urska if there was a nearby store, and instead of suggesting one, she brought us a bottle of local wine -- on the house.
We stay in B&B's because the owners are full of suggestions about local lore, restaurants, sites, etc., and Violeta Havar was no exception.
We were not able to meet Tonci, as he was out fishing. Looking over the sea from the balcony we could see why.
A "can't miss" place.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great view from the sea. Nice location, close to the old town. Friendly staff. Usrka gave us some nice advices from Hvar and from Slovenia.
Although location was nice, it was necessary a walking through a stair with about 70 steps to reach the old town.
Parking area is small. It may be a good idea to ask Usrka for a parking place before arriving there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.1 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Violeta Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Violeta Hvar

Property: Violeta Hvar
Address: Ulica Biskupa Jurja Dubokovica 22, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Violeta Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Violeta Hvar. Our house is on a perfect spot for all generations, close to relaxation or having fun, near to SPA Center and after beach party bars, situated on a perfect, quiet position only few minutes walk to the city center and the beach. We are offering you nice and clean accommodation. As good hosts, we will try to satisfied our guests and make for them a perfect stay on island Hvar. Violeta Hvar are warm and friendly apartments that welcomes guests all over the world. We have a wealth experience in tourism and know what guest value and need during their stay.Guests can relax or catch up with friends and family back home, over the internet. Internet access is also available. For our guest we will provide all the information they need, like: hidden places and beaches, what to see, how to reach some places they wish to see, so don't be afraid to ask. In our house we rent a scooter, car, boats, speedboats and bikes. In September, October and November we can organize picking grapes in wine yards and olive harvest. Apartments are equipped with air-conditioning units, own refrigerator, SAT TV, free internet and big terrace with a view of the sea and "Pakleni islands" in front of the town of Hvar. Hair dryer, iron and iron board are on request. With extra charge we can do your laundry. Bed sheets, linen and towels are provided. Final cleaning is included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Violeta Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing