We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Apartments Barcot

Apartments Barcot
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Barcot
Ranked #47 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Location is good, really close to the centre of Hvar town but far away enough from the bars that it's not at all noisy. We stayed in the studio apartment - it was very clean and comfortable although quite dated. Wifi was temperamental. We're a young couple and for us, the apartment was perfect although I'm not sure it would be so good for a groups of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bris2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Family of 4 from Australia stayed in 2 bedroom apartment in June 2012 for 2nights & 3 days. Could have easily stayed longer, such a lovely place. Apartment very clean, roomy & great wi-fi internet access. Also not far from city centre by foot with supermarket nearby. Great water pressure in shower with good kitchen facilities. Marija was very helpful and kept our luggage onsite on our last day while we went on Hvar bus tour at no cost. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Lovely apartment! Great location 2 mins walk from centre of wonderful Hvar. The largest and nicest apartment we stayed in on this touring holiday. Light and airy, very clean, large bedroom with lots of storage and another large room with well equipped kitchen/sitting area and easily enough space for 2 extra beds for children. Large balcony. Lovely, very helpful owner. Not the easiest place to find if you do not know where you are going (but definitely worth it when you do) and on-street parking is tight, but this is the case for everywhere in Hvar. We wanted to stay longer but unfortunately it was fully booked. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended and great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time.
The rooms are spacious, clean and homely. Access to good wifi signal and very close to Hvar center, 3mins on foot down a small hill.
Owners were lovely and very helpful.
We would stay here again, two nights was not long enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chook7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ibarreskuindar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#31 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Villa Zorana
Hostel Villa Zorana
#16 of 169 in Hvar
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
J & B Holiday House
J & B Holiday House
#22 of 169 in Hvar
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartments Sanja
Apartments Sanja
#101 of 169 in Hvar
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Pape
Art Deco Pape
#104 of 169 in Hvar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Barcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Barcot

Address: Ulica Hanibala Lucica 18, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: £49 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Barcot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing