We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nezaboravan boravak u apartmanima Iris-Doris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Iris-Doris
Ranked #18 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we stayed in Hvar, for 3 unforgettable days iand we had perfect accomodation in Apartments Iris-Doris.The rooms are very nice, clean and modern decorated, big and comfortable, also good equipped with everything you just need. Iris and her family are excellent hosts and allways stayed on disposal. Nice view and not so far away from the centre. access to WIFI, satellite and TV was also in the apartments. pretty much perfect! we would to recommend to everyone and hope that we will come again to Hvar, and when we come we will book again in Iris-Doris Apartmants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mashenka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Iris-Doris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Rosa, the proprietor of the apartments is so lovely and helpful. He wil pick you up on arrival and drop you back to the ferry. She wil also give you help with whatever you need! The apartments are 5 mins walk from town. Uphil, but if you're fit, it's not a problem

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camhar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The owners of this property were very courteous and accommodating. The room was very clean and up to date. The view was spectacular and the center of town was only minutes away. i would recommend this to everyone and I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazz815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for 7 nights, and can't wait to go back. The accommodations were nothing short of amazing. Once we arrived to Hvar, Iris was waiting for us at the bus station and transported us to the apartment with all of our luggage (she did the same upon our departure). I loved how close we were to the city, only a 5-7 minute walk. Even the walk was enjoyable as we took in the sights. The apartments were very clean and air conditioned, and we had access to wi-fi and satellite TV. The owners very friendly and went above and beyond for us. We can't wait to return to Hvar, and we hope to have the same accommodations when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sena036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 6nts at the end of July and had booked accommodation the previous October.
Had emailed Iris with a few questions and she was always quick to respond.
Arrived from Split via catamaran and Iris had arranged for her mother ( Rose ) to collect us from the bus station.

Once at the apartment ( a five minute walk into Hvar town centre ) Rose showed us around and also went through information as to what beaches we might want to visit, restaurants, excursions etc which we found really useful.

The apartment was brilliant- everything really new and clean. The bedroom had French windows that opened onto a huge terrace that had afternoon sun between 4-8pm!!The kitchen was spotless with a very useful sandwich maker, kettle and anything else you might need. Bathroom nice and modern with excellent shower. We had a large supply of towels and Rose even came to change them after 3nts !!

This was really lovely accommodation in a small block in a residential area. All apartments had a different terrace or balcony area with a variety of parasols, chairs and tables etc on three floors.
The only thing we didn't have was a TV - which surprised us as everything else was so amazing.
( not that we go on holiday to watch TV )

For what we paid this was excellent value and we really loved people watching in Hvar and all the fabulous yachts.

Thank you Iris and Rose for making it a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We loved our middle floor apartment with large terrace !!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Iris Apartments as part of our honeymoon trip but would have happily have stayed longer.
Upon arrival we were met by Rose, Iris’ mother who showed us round the apartment and ran through the local map and information sheets which we found invaluable. The apartment was spotlessly clean, bright and airy and the kitchen was very well appointed. After nearly 2 weeks of eating out it was a pleasure to be able to eat in and enjoyed very much being able to eat our dinner with the privacy of our own balcony.
Hvar town is an easy 10minute walk down-hill and a welcome walk back to the apartment after eating too much in town. The walk is no problem at all for the moderately fit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My grown up daughter and I has some wounderfull days in this apartment. Iris and her morther are very nice people, very helpful in all matters. The apartment was perfectl, clean and with a nice balcony. And the town Hvar are just amazing, dont worry about the walk back from town it´s no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodilSkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Iris-Doris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Iris-Doris

Address: Ulica Dushka Roica 3, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: £34 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Iris-Doris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing