We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Living Hvar in Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace 36m2-beautiful viw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace 36m2-beautiful viw
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Terrace 36m2-beautiful viw
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Our house
Terrace for the guests with grill
Single room
Double room
Bathroom I
Double room II
dinning space
Living room
Bathroom II
Shower
Kitchen-just renovated
Kitchen- just  renovated
Terrace 36m2
another living and dinning room!
Our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Liza R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Living Hvar in Luxury”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was perfect! It was very spacious, and definitely could have held more then just my boyfriend and I, but since it was the last leg on our trip we wanted to go for a nicer place, and we were not disappointed! All the amenities inside the house (dish washer, air conditioning, laundry, showers, stove) were very modern while the apartment still maintained a very authentic Croatian feel. The best place to watch the sunset in all of Hvar is right there on your beautiful, enormous balcony! Highly recommend.

The location is also incredible! You are seemingly at the top of Hvar with incredible views, but walking into town in the heart of Hvar with all the bars and restaurants is also only about a 15 minute walk. The beaches are even closer, only about 8 minutes walk to Hula Hula. Tip: cut through Hotel Amfora for the quickest walk to the beach.

Nada was the perfect host! As soon as we arrived she treated me like family, but still gave us plenty of space and privacy. She picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry port for our arrival and departure, which she did not have to do. She even had me over for some chocolate at one point when I went to ask her a question. One of the best hosts I've had, thank you Nada!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for the nice and long review! I know how people are busy today, I appreciate that you took a time to write it.
It would be grate to see you again here sometime.
Nada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeBWUK
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a lovely trip to Hvar - we had 3 nights in this large comfortable appartment. Nada was really helpful and even gave us some wine and olive oil!
The appartment is high up which means the views are fantastic and our legs got a good workout. It's easy to walk into town and very nice to go along the coast but be prepared for a climb coming home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks Mike for the nice review!
Regards,
Nada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne a
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely find. A little way from the harbor but still within walking distance. The views were magnificent from the balcony Nada was friendly and very helpful and even booked a boat so we could go and visit the islands near by, We got picked up and delivered home, The apartment was spotless and had all the equipment we needed, Hvar has a wonderful buzz about it and suitable for all ages.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
I am late , but, it is never latte to say thanks!
Thank you for the nice review and all the best ,
Kind regards,
Nada
Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a view!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nada was so friendly and helpful to us on our stay. The view from the appartment is simply stunning. The rental is as described and is close to the port, with a direct route or scenic route around the coast.
The apartment is comfortable and has all you will need for either self catering or if you are eating out.
Nada kindly arranged for a taxi to collect us from the port and for a boat to visit the islands which I would highly recommend for a day trip.
Can't wait to find time to go back and visit Hvar and would definitely book again with Nada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was excellent
Liked least: Nothing really it was all great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks Jon, it would be realy good to see you again!
Nada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sactotrav...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with Gorgeous View”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is just as pictured. We spent most of our time on the patio with the gorgeous views of the bay. The location is great as it is about a one mile lovely walk from town. Our only slight displeasure with the booking was not with the apartment, but we found the owner to a bit surely. Let's just say, that we were confused by previous reviewers who wrote about the hospitality and homemade cake! This is not the welcoming we received--we received our keys and had the local grocery story pointed out, but that was it. The apartment is very stingy with any extras...usually you can find spices, paper towels...I was surprised she supplied toilet paper! We were especially uncomfortable during our early morning departure as we had been talking between ourselves that we lost one of the set of keys...before we knew it the owner was in the apartment asking us where the other set of keys was and inserting herself into our space as we were packing. It was unsettling. Of course, we want to pay for the keys we lost, that is a given, but she just was such a grouchy presence! I have noticed that there have not been any reviews for 2 years, so maybe things have changed. But we didn't come to Hvar for the cake or the apartment hospitality. The most important thing to us is the actual apartment and the view! Both of these lived up to our expectations. It is also very peaceful. I would give one warning: Be very careful as you walk down the stairs to the back street. As soon as you open the gate you are on a road with a blind curve to your right and a blind curve to your left. It is a relatively quiet street, but when cars come by they tend to be going very fast. We always were very careful and if I had children, I would especially be on guard. So overall, not impressed with the host, but we loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Sorry, you were only 2 whole days. It's happened that I wasn't making cakes and we were waiting the vine. Nothing is changed and the last review was is 2015, not 2 years ago. Everithing you needed in apartment, you could ask. I am sure I told you (several times, as allways) , thet we live on the ground floore and thet you can ask ,any time , all you need.In the end , you were angry because you lost and pay the key. I explained thet is a problem for us to make it again, I am allways looking keys on guest's departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kencarlos
1 review
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment has a great terrace with an incredible view. The place is clean. Photos don't show the new HD TV and living room furniture. Nada is a lovely woman and host. There is a local food shop v close by. The only downside is that the apartment is at one of the highest points in the area, so the walk home is uphill... But the view makes it worthwhile.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copers4
Bradford on Avon, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - Views - Location & Hosts - All Boxes Ticked”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of August into early September 2014. As a family of 4 travelling with 2 (young adult) children (son & daughter) we needed an apartment with 3 bedrooms so we could all have some privacy. After a lot of research we settled on this apartment which is the whole top floor of the house, very spacious with 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, reasonable sized kitchen, and a generous living/dining area, all well furnished. Not forgetting the balcony extending the full width of the property offering magnificent panoramic views, one of the bedrooms also had a small balcony.
Having looked on google earth I was a little concerned it might have been a bit far out of town, however it couldn't have been better, nice and quiet and only a 10 minute walk to town (direct road route) or a lovely 20 minute stroll down the hill and along the sea path.
Well stocked supermarket only 3 minutes walk around the corner, ideal - Cold beer and all other other essentials!
Nada made us very welcome and was most helpful in organising a taxi for us, as well as helping out with local knowledge. You'll have noted from other reviews there's a good chance you'll be treated to a home made cake or bottle of wine, we had both.....very nice, thank you :)
Hvar town it'self is lovely, we were there for a week and managed to fit in some Walking, Scuba Diving (Viking dive centre conveniently just down the hill, a short walk away), Sea Kayaking, Snorkelling, Sailing as well as hiring a car for a day to explore the Island, which we'd recommend. There are plenty of trips available out to the Pakleni islands on taxi boats. Certainly something for everyone. For those that like a more relaxing time, pitch up at a nice comfy bar and enjoy a glass or two while people watching and taking in the to-ing and fro-ing of the hustle and bustle of the busy harbour, one or two nice yachts to drool over too!
There are a multitude of restaurants to choose from in Hvar, we only cooked one meal in the apartment, preferring to eat out and we weren't disappointed.
All in all House Gorjana is a great place to stay in a most lovely town on a beautiful island. You can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the good review, you really took some time for it.
We appreciate this very much.
Hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Nada & Antun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing