We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Olive Tree
Ranked #21 of 49 Hvar B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Stay!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The apartments are in a big new house up on the hill next to an old bell tower. There are quite a few steps up hill to get to the house. Make sure you get direction from the owner on how to get there. Our apartment was newly furnished, good size with a small kitchen, very clean, but there is no TV. We were there in October slow season. Check out time was 11am but our ferry was not until 5pm. We told the owner and she let us use the room till we left around 4pm. Very nice of her but it was slow season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Although there is a good view from the terrace, the 70 steps up from the waterfront must be taken into consideration if you have luggage.
The local taxi to bring us to a closer point with our gear was overpriced and the driver had no idea of the location.
The host, Matea is lovely and helpful, the rooms are basic and clean and the cost reasonable.
These are basic serviced apartments so don't expect the extras such as tea/coffee, tissues, hair dryer, ironing board etc. There are the facilities for self catering.
A very nice touch was the bowl of grapes from their own vineyard awaiting us on the table.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom unit which was spacious and on the lower level with easy access to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Equanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Very helpfull people. Many stairs if you are old. Nice view over Hvar. We could make our own breakfeast and have some sun to the morning coffy ;)
In the middle of everything.
Perfect seson to visit hvar was now, it was like the end of season but not to many people. But we are swedish so we dont expekt to much..

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uplyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during our Honeymoon. Matea our host was wonderful. The room was clean and spacious with air-con and a little kitchenette. It was everything we needed in a base to explore Hvar Old Town and marina. The view is stunning and we often sat watching the activity in the harbour while enjoying a glass of red wine from Olive Trees own vines. We loved it here and hope to return soon. I work in travel and will recommend it to all my clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uplyme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Clean, comfort, beautiful view from the terrace and a really helpful host! But probably the biggest advantage is the location, its only a 2 min walk to the city center of Hvar, which you can see from the terrace.

We (couple) would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank City_tripper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great sized apartment, good value for cost and fabulous relaxed atmosphere. Decor a little outdated but the amazingly helpful staff, comfort, happy vibes and home made wine more than make up for this. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynseyRobinson595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights, apartment was exceptionally clean with all the facilities needed, and even a kettle. With a private outside seating area you can see the arbour , the forteza and the piazza....amazing view at any time of the day.the staff, even grandpa was very helpfull and they have been great hosts! Yes there are quite few steps to get here , please print a good map before arrival.I would defenetely reccomend this place.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.0 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.3 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#5 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Olive Tree

Property: Apartments Olive Tree
Address: Ulica Matija Ivanica 27, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing