We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
792
840
462
159
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
840
462
159
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area swim up bar sea view bonj les bains big hotel beautiful pool public beach plenty of sunbeds your luggage junior suite hula hula sister hotel min walk sun loungers peak season nice walk old town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My friends and I recently stayed here and we had an absolute blast! The location is perfect, just short walk from the town. They met us at the ferry to take our luggage. When we got there we found out that we had been upgraded to the amazing penthouse and we did not want to leave it! The penthouses are absolutely beautiful and the view from our private deck was breathtaking! The food was great and everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Concierge helped us book a half day wine tour to 2 different wineries which we loved! I would love to come back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with the overall experience we had at this hotel. We arrived by ferry in a torrential rain storm (worst the island had seen in 20yrs). I couldn’t believe me eyes when i saw the van door slide open and a staff member holding a sign for the hotel. As we drove away with a full van we watched others scrambling for cover and unaware of how to get to the hotels they were staying at.
Our check in went smoothly and we were shown where the concierge was in the event we required their services.
We were taken to our room which was on the main level just down the hall from the lobby. An excellent location seeing this a quite a large property. The room was very small, however, the view made up for it as we faced the beautiful bay. There was no noise other than in the morning when you could hear bags being rolled down the tiled hallway.
The bar staff were amazing and spoke excellent English as did all other staff at the hotel.
The pool was clean and towel service with use of a card. The boardwalk was perfect for walking back and forth to the port and old town. We walked every day and enjoyed it and found the island very safe and clean. All of Croatia exceeded our expectations in this regard.
Food was great at the morning buffet and lot of choices and large dining room and no lineups. We would definitely return to this resort in the future.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank billE3867KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing stay. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the ferry port and there is a hotel minivan waiting to take your luggage. Upon arriving at the hotel we were given a complintary room upgrade to a superior room with a corner balcony and sea view! All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We had breakfast at the hotel everyone morning and there was plenty of variety on offer including hot cook breakfast, fruits, cereals, breads, fresh eggs and cakes! The pool was ideal, with plenty of loungers and a bar - staff walked round taking orders too so you didn’t even have to move! There was also a private beach area which was nice and peaceful, you could hire canoes and paddle boards also. Would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely go back. One small thing was no kettle in the room but this didn’t really bother us!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Lovely visit to this hotel initially I was concerned about the size of the hotel but it was in a really good position facing a small bay only 5 mins walk from the main town.
The staff were really professional knowledgeable and helpful that does make an enormous difference to anyone’s experience.
I was particularly impressed when I had a fall and broke my wrist that the guy on the concierge desk ( he also delivered our luggage to the port) offered to go into town to the pharmacy to source me a wrist support he was a really lovely guy .
The hotel is clean well run and on request a kettle was brought to the room within minutes.
Lovely room with a balcony and an amazing view of the bay all in all a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view superior room high up
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank patricia1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Just returned from 3 nights at the Amfora. A beautiful hotel with professional, friendly staff.
We found the concierge team to be extremely helpful and competent - we had pre booked a sunset boat trip which had to be cancelled due to rough seas. The hotel suggested alternative trips which they arranged for us with minimum of fuss.
We had a sea view room which was fabulous with amazing views across the hotel grounds and the perfect place to watch the sun sets.
Our room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean.
It only took about 12 mins to walk into the town where there is a decent selection of bars and restaurants.
The breakfast was lovely with an amazing choice which you have in a lovely dining room with sea views.
What's not to like?

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews