We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Apartment Stay During 2-Week Croatia Tour”
Review of Apartments Frane

Apartments Frane
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Frane
Ranked #121 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in the Apartment Frane above Hvar one night on a self-guided bicycle tour of Croatia. It was a wonderful stay in a convenient yet quiet part of town only 500 yards [and 50 vertical yards] from the dining, shopping, and partying. The apartment owner –Maria – was very nice, had good English, and lived downstairs in the same building.

We had a full 1 bedroom apartment with a magnificent view of downtown. The living area included a sofa, entertainment center, dining table, kitchenette, nice TV and its own bathroom. The kitchenette had a refrigerator, microwave, and two burner stove as well as plenty of pots, glasses, plates, silverware etc. Off the living area was a private balcony separated from the balconies of other apartments. The balcony had great morning and evening sun which nicely complimented the view of the harbor and town. The bedroom had a king sized bed, a small balcony, and access to the master bathroom. The bed and bedding were great. The bathroom was clean. The shower was great. Apart from the fine layout and necessary furnishings, the interior used low end construction materials.

The Internet was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Beautiful appartment with balcony. Fantastic view. Rooms were spacious and clean and had cooking facilities.The owner, Maria, was very friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Hvar. If one day i get back to Hvar i´ll stay at the apatments Frane again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreyCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigrid1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.2 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#17 of 169 in Hvar
52 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#30 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Art Deco Pape
Art Deco Pape
#104 of 169 in Hvar
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
J & B Holiday House
J & B Holiday House
#24 of 169 in Hvar
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Teo Petric
Teo Petric
#7 of 51 in Hvar
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Frane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Frane

Address: Ulica Higijenichkog Drushtva 1, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: £38 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Frane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing