We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still awesome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hula hula beach bar

Hula hula beach bar
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
225 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Still awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I've been here before and still it has not lost any of its fascination! You can really spend a whole day there - from breakfast in the morning over lying on the cosy sunbeds all day up to partying and Cocktails later in the afternoon!
It is not cheap there, but for the whole Setting it really is adequate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    245
    85
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hula Hula is for me primarily a beach club to enjoy the sun and take a swim. But it also had some great dishes on the menu.
My favorite was Red Thai Chicken. The taste was superb, and it was a good portion as well. Highly Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neset_Olsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location but overpriced/overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We managed to get a table for lunch here and ordered salmon and potato rosti and a prawn salad. In fairness the portion sizes were huge, but the salad was not at all fresh and I didn't eat the prawns as they didn't look quite right - they were dissolving on my plate. The salmon and potato rosti was fine.

We were hurried out of our seat as the waitress advised we would have to spend over a certain amount if we wanted to stay - I think this is fairly normal in Hvar, however as the service up to this point had been pretty substandard, we were a little annoyed!

I'd recommend going for drinks here for the location but don't stay for food, there are much better value places in Hvar!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“overpriced and overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

we visited hula hula hoping that it would have a good atmosphere.
I found it rather boring. Music was not what i hoped (I expected lounge music). food menu is very expencive and the sunbeds are overpriced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssmigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy beach chairs - but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Hula hula has the comfiest beach beds and that is why we come here (and there are usually no children). The beach beds are quite expensive and the price has gonw up compared with last year. 70 kn for a beach bed is expensive! The drinks and food is also quite expensive. The food is a bit boring in my opinion and they could offer more vegetarian options - right now there's alot of chicken on the menu. No locals here - just tourists.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hula hula beach bar also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Hula hula beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing