We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hvar Out Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hvar Out Hostel
Ranked #39 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Group of 11 friends sharing 12 bed dorm. Brilliant location, clean and spacious. Very helpful staff and great price. Hostel right next to the bars and harbour, without being too noisy. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlubLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,719 reviews
293 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 724 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After many hostals, hotels, many different countries this stands out. Very reasonable price, very well located.
Close to where the catamarran docks. Rooms comfortable, lockers, terrace and kitchen with view of the harbor. Croatian clean, compare Paris, Venice, Rome this is heaven!!
Tickets for the catammaran from Split must be purchased morning of date of departure.
Return must be purchased the day before!
Silver Central in Split is the sister hostal and they made reservations for me. Quite good service!
They remembered me from last year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very Spacious twin room with lockers to keep your belongings safe. Very easy to find when coming from the harbor - a two min walk, and ideal location to explore the rest of Hvar Town. Very helpful check in, with great suggestions of what to do in the town and beyond. Clean, but the only downside was that there was no hot water for the shower.Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 681AmyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Conner & Chloe are great! My friend & I stayed in the private accommodation & it was very clean.
Everyone was welcoming & brought us out to the bars. (Great night life) There's a roof top terrace & kitchen.
It was a bit empty when we went - only because we came before high season.
Location is incredible- right in the center of everything but not too noisy! :)
Thanks A+A

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a dorm for 6, and were given a nice little low down of Hvar's sights by one of the staff, it was nice to feel like we knew a bit more about the place on arrival! The dorm was small but air conditioned and had lockers and we were each given a key, and the code to the door to get in at night, so felt quite secure. The kitchen is quite clean, and we had no problems cooking both nights we stayed. Guests are encouraged to come and have some drinks together on the roof terrace (which has a great view of Hvar harbour), and then the staff take you out to a bar, where they give you free shots. We had a great time in Hvar, and met some great people in Hvar Out Hostel, we only left because our hangovers needed curing and our wallets needed resting!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

There was a great atmosphere at this hostel, the staff are awesome and took everyone to bars both nights we were there. Has a good kitchen and terrace where everyone hung out together. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabeln93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed in Hvar Out for 4 nights - location was brilliant, really close to lots of restaurants and the main bars and promenade. Stayed in a six bed dorm which was clean - got warm very quickly and the bin wasnt emptied during our stay, but these were the only problems. The staff were absolutely lovely and they take out the guests to one of the most popular bars every night which was great. Would seriously recommend to any young people due to its location. Also it's hard to get accommodation in Hvar at short notice (especially in a good location) so I would certainly say to book well in advance!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotripper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hvar
0.1 mi away
The White Rabbit Hostel
The White Rabbit Hostel
#16 of 166 in Hvar
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Marinero
Hostel Marinero
#25 of 166 in Hvar
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinna Aparments Hvar
Pinna Aparments Hvar
#29 of 166 in Hvar
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Earthers Hostel
Earthers Hostel
#8 of 166 in Hvar
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#2 of 166 in Hvar
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shaka Hostel
The Shaka Hostel
#2 of 283 in Hvar Island
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hvar Out Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hvar Out Hostel

Property: Hvar Out Hostel
Address: Ulica Kroz Burak 23, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing